Punggol Interchange can be easily expanded. There is a plot of land right next to interchange between Punggol Place and Punggol Interchange. Easily can add another 20-30 parking bays there.
Bidadari Bus Interchange...wouldn't it be better if its called Woodleigh Bus Interchange as the MRT station is next to it?And although it is an underground Interchnage,the Woodlands Regional interchange is also underground.Therefore,Bidadari should not be the first underground interchange
Originally posted by TIB999B:Bidadari Bus Interchange...wouldn't it be better if its called Woodleigh Bus Interchange as the MRT station is next to it?And although it is an underground Interchnage,the Woodlands Regional interchange is also underground.Therefore,Bidadari should not be the first underground interchange
The area has been made very confusing because of the nomenclature.
It is referred to as Upper Aljunied, Woodleigh, Alkaff, Upper Potong Pasir and Bidadari. I agree that since they decided to name the MRT Woodleigh and not Bidadari, they should stick with calling the area as Woodleigh, but now it is everywhere that Bidadari is the new town.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:The area has been made very confusing because of the nomenclature.
It is referred to as Upper Aljunied, Woodleigh, Alkaff, Upper Potong Pasir and Bidadari. I agree that since they decided to name the MRT Woodleigh and not Bidadari, they should stick with calling the area as Woodleigh, but now it is everywhere that Bidadari is the new town.
I think is either that they just want to confuse people.
Even Toa Payoh is used as a category for the BTO over there. Well, not even Potong Pasir was mentioned.
Bidadari ITH: 81, 82 & 116 are the prime candidates. 93 a possibility.
Originally posted by SMB145B:I think is either that they just want to confuse people.
Even Toa Payoh is used as a category for the BTO over there. Well, not even Potong Pasir was mentioned.
Hi mr SMB145B, I think you all think too much. Why that area has many names are perceived by people only. It is bounded by many roads and all BTOs have special names, thus the name Alkaff comes out for the bto flat. Bidadari is for the cementary area. It is sandwiched between two MRT stations. On a larger scale basis, it is part of Toa payoh town. So nothing wrong with that. Example will be telok blangah is listed as part of bukit merah town. This is all just a branding. Nothing to do with confusing people. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SMB145B:I think is either that they just want to confuse people.
just for your info, Potong Pasir and Joo Seng are all consider part of TPY town for HDB....
Joo Koon Bus Interchange
I just realised that at Joo Koon Bus Interchange, there is no transitlink office!
Na Bei. I wanted to buy the monthly concession pass. I thought Joo Koon have the transitlink office, so I take 258 come here. 怎么知� when I come here, I realised that Joo Koon don't have transitlink office. So now I have to take 256 go Boon Lay to buy the monthly concession pass. Ka Ni Na. Fuck la. I thought transitlink office is every bus interchange have one? How come Joo Koon don't have? :(
and hor, how come Joo Koon also don't have the "Buzz" store ah? Chi Bai. I thought that one also every bus interchange will have? Sial La. Joo Koon Bus Interchange really very lack amenities sia. Wah Lau Eh. :(
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Joo Koon Bus Interchange
I just realised that at Joo Koon Bus Interchange, there is no transitlink office!
Na Bei. I wanted to buy the monthly concession pass. I thought Joo Koon have the transitlink office, so I take 258 come here. 怎么知� when I come here, I realised that Joo Koon don't have transitlink office. So now I have to take 256 go Boon Lay to buy the monthly concession pass. Ka Ni Na. Fuck la. I thought transitlink office is every bus interchange have one? How come Joo Koon don't have? :(
and hor, how come Joo Koon also don't have the "Buzz" store ah? Chi Bai. I thought that one also every bus interchange will have? Sial La. Joo Koon Bus Interchange really very lack amenities sia. Wah Lau Eh. :(
my god bro.. how many ids are you going to make?? 2-3 every month?? what do you do?? you got too much time on hand.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:my god bro.. how many ids are you going to make?? 2-3 every month?? what do you do?? you got too much time on hand.
Hi Mr BusAnalayzer. Not really. The last time I really participated in forums was like around two weeks ago... lol. Sorry. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Walao eh! Sengkang int all the stall also close down liao..Why ah?
Interchange so dead sia.
Compass Point closed down. It has affected loading on some bus services especially sv 83 now leaves int almost empty or with 15-20 pax max.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Walao eh! Sengkang int all the stall also close down liao..Why ah?
Interchange so dead sia.
Hi mr Sbs6750E, don't worry. The crowd will start coming back this December 2016. The crowd loss is only temporary. Compass point is no more. The rebranded '1 Sengkang mall' will return with more F & B in December. Just hang on for a while. Cheers. Thanks.
SMRT should temporary put a diesel tank and manual bus washer staff at Lorong 1 Geylang.Svc 167,961,985 & RWS8 no need to go Amdep for refuelling/bus wash before ONP.Unless there is maintenance and major repairs.Svc like 61,part of 966,980 and CBD svc can park there too.
Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT should temporary put a diesel tank and manual bus washer staff at Lorong 1 Geylang.Svc 167,961,985 & RWS8 no need to go Amdep for refuelling/bus wash before ONP.Unless there is maintenance and major repairs.Svc like 61,part of 966,980 and CBD svc can park there too.
that would be a really good idea but it'll reduce the parking space there. didn't they already removed the diesel pumps for taxis? kind of wasted. could've been used for buses as well with the addition of an adblue pump.
Originally posted by TIB868X:that would be a really good idea but it'll reduce the parking space there. didn't they already removed the diesel pumps for taxis? kind of wasted. could've been used for buses as well with the addition of an adblue pump.
Still can,Especially the one near to those huge trees beside the drain..Can easily accomodate 60 buses.At least Amdep/Gybp can take few of 75,190 & 970 duites also.If 167 buses can park there why not 61 which is a few minutes away to Eunos?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Still can,Especially the one near to those huge trees beside the drain..Can easily accomodate 60 buses.At least Amdep/Gybp can take few of 75,190 & 970 duites also.If 167 buses can park there why not 61 which is a few minutes away to Eunos?
Should give it full control of 854 too.
Originally posted by iveco:Should give it full control of 854 too.
Dont touch Yishun originator service because most of the perm BCs live in Northern or Northeast areas which can be troublesome for them to get back home from Geylang.As i have mentioned service like 61,167(Find BC that stays around Rochor,Kallang,Eastern),961,980(Same case like 167),985 & RWS is good enough.Maybe Amdep/Gybp can take a few 75,190 & 970 for trial too and see how effective it works.
I realise there is almost no publicity of Woodlands Temp Int in the current interchange. The only thing I can see is the "Woodlands Temp Int will open on 12 Mar" banner at the exits (which is not obvious at all), and road amendment posters of 161, 168 and 912P - all not SMRT services. No route amendment details of SMRT services are available.
By the way, "Journey With Us @ Woodlands Temp Int" banners are spotted at the new interchange.
new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange
According to Facebook page "Showcase about ITH in the future", the new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange will have twenty-four parking lots, three sawtooth boarding berths, and four alighting doors.
If the information is accurate, this means the new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange has the capacity for twelve bus services.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange
According to Facebook page "Showcase about ITH in the future", the new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange will have twenty-four parking lots, three sawtooth boarding berths, and four alighting doors.
If the information is accurate, this means the new Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange has the capacity for twelve bus services.
1 service only 2 lots?With all those fleet adding like siao imagine the chaos during peak hours...180 might stay with Boon Lay so left 75,176,184,700,920,922,970,972,975 @ 979...But as we know SMRT,They will squeeze each and every inch of space available.Seriously i hope there is a bus terminal or ITH within CCK and BPJ in future.
Is it possible that Bukit Panjang Temp Bus Park will be remained even after completion of the ITH?
Originally posted by array88:Is it possible that Bukit Panjang Temp Bus Park will be remained even after completion of the ITH?
Hopefully will retain until a new depot is built.Can expand a bit to allow svc 75,700,970,972 park there.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Woodlands Temp Int opens today! :-)
Is it bigger than the former interchange?