Originally posted by Sbs6750E:BPJ got two malls liao still no cinema~.
Hi mr sbs6750E, yes BPJ has 2 malls. Junction 10 is more Choa chu Kang than Bukit panjang. But all no cinema. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I am surprised by what you have written above. Pardon me but it seems you don't know the CCK and BPJ towns well.
You are calling people foolish who transfer at stop opp blk 183 for not taking LRT. My friend both CCK and BPJ have majority flats that are not served by LRT. When people take 190 and transfer to 972, they are mostly coming from Teck Whye Estate going to Senja/Segar/Jelapang not served by LRT. 972 is the best and quickest for them.
Likewise for 176, 960, 963, 970. You may argue that they can alight at Jelubu Road and transfer but that would increase their time to transfer at interchange or walk to interchange/LRT.
Hence, I suggest you may want to go and observe at Opp Blk 183 that each 972 gets between 20-40 pax depending on the arrival of other buses even if LRT + 920/922 are available from Petir/Jelubu to the same BPJ Estate.
Anyway, there is high probability that 972 will start from BPJ Interchange but this will definitely inconvenience many pax. My recommendation would be to make it start from the temp terminal if it would still exist and reduce congestion at BPJ Interchange and in future extend to Gali Batu Terminal.
I accept your explanations; just wish to clarify that I somehow placed undue emphasis on the possibility that most pasengers who transferred to 972 from the three locations are actually traveling beyond Block 270; and I am not saying that the choice of not taking the LRT is foolish; it was used to describe the group of passengers who travelled beyond Block 270.
Originally posted by SBS9252G:Pretty complicated since the closure of the bus int....
The opening of DTL2 had also in one way make things worse...I would still be confused at times as to where I could board 180 and 979 for example, especially when they don't call at every single bus stop in their path (for 979 it's a matter of easier differentiation but I don't get why 180 is not calling at opposite Bukit Panjang Plaza now that 983 is calling there...)
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Notice got removed reasons unknown..
Are they planning to delay the opening of the ITH once more?
Originally posted by TIB987K:
Two of these entrance/exit on Level 2 of Hillion Mall.
In fact I think there are 3 entrances/exits... One is the large glass door facing the escalator, while the other two are further inside the mall with signage "Bukit Panjang" (like the photo you have posted).
i have bad feeling that Yishun ITH is just as big as Bukit Panjang.
(crash)
Originally posted by SMB145B:i have bad feeling that Yishun ITH is just as big as Bukit Panjang.
(crash)
Hi mr SMB145B, yishun should be as big as bedok and Boon Lay ITH as the services are many. About 25-30 services needing 55-60 slots minimum. Unlikely that the planners cater 20 slots for yishun ITH. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SMB145B:i have bad feeling that Yishun ITH is just as big as Bukit Panjang.
(crash)

Full PDF: http://docdro.id/94kyEoR

46 parking lots only?Then in future built another Interchange with 12 lots?
851,852,853,854,854e,855,856,857,859,860
(crash)
Bukit Panjang ITH is shit only 22 bus parking lot.
Originally posted by carbikebus:46 parking lots only?Then in future built another Interchange with 12 lots?
851,852,853,854,854e,855,856,857,859,860
if 2 lots per svc + 6 spare lots should be ok
Kick AC7 out of yishun can alr
Originally posted by SBS2609H:Bukit Panjang ITH is shit only 22 bus parking lot.
BPJ vs YIS
BPJ : 22 lots for 12 svcs (Including 972)
YIS : 46 lots for 23 svcs (excluding AC7 and KTPH)
BPJ : 2 Feeders
YIS : 7 Feeders (including 2 Intra-town) + 1 more upcoming
Originally posted by hgdep103:if 2 lots per svc + 6 spare lots should be ok
Hi mr hgdep103, they can still park some services sideways (not in proper slots) after proper demarcation is done. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Then can throw svc like 853 to Sembawang also.
Can also get rid of 805 by merging it with 883. If passengers can take it at the Northpoint bus stop , no point letting the bus go through the hassle in the ITH. Also 883's distance increases by only 5 km anyway. If the route is undesirably close to 117, the alternative would be to merge with 859.
856 and 859 can simply loop and stopover.
That would make decent space for the remaining 16-18 services.
Originally posted by AJQZC:Can also get rid of 805 by merging it with 883. If passengers can take it at the Northpoint bus stop , no point letting the bus go through the hassle in the ITH. Also 883's distance increases by only 5 km anyway. If the route is undesirably close to 117, the alternative would be to merge with 859.
856 and 859 can simply loop and stopover.
That would make decent space for the remaining 16-18 services.
859 loops at Yishun.
856, don't try, it's bad
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr hgdep103, they can still park some services sideways (not in proper slots) after proper demarcation is done. Cheers. Thanks.
Hi dupdup77, just curious, you know this how?
Originally posted by SMB145B:BPJ vs YIS
BPJ : 22 lots for 12 svcs (Including 972)
YIS : 46 lots for 23 svcs (excluding AC7 and KTPH)
BPJ : 2 Feeders
YIS : 7 Feeders (including 2 Intra-town) + 1 more upcoming
New service I think start from depot
Originally posted by orange28:Hi dupdup77, just curious, you know this how?
He always see how buses park at Punggol mah
854,857,860 need 3 lots to be safe
In 5 years Yishun Concourse Interchange appears with 14 lots,2 alighting berths and 3 boarding berths😂😂😂🤣
Originally posted by orange28:Hi dupdup77, just curious, you know this how?
Hi mr orange28, if yishun int is built for 46 slots, there will definitely be some empty space to draw out some slots to park as the land is quite big. Same thing for Punggol which I observed how they come out with empty spaces to park when it was still small. They carved out slot for 386 to park horizontally without obstructing the movement of buses. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:In 5 years Yishun Concourse Interchange appears with 14 lots,2 alighting berths and 3 boarding berths😂😂😂🤣
After 2019, Yishun Temporary Bus Interchange can become Yishun Concourse Bus Intercourse - sorry, Interchage. Simply just dont tear it down after the NorthPark Bus Interchange opens.
dun worry lah.. by the time the new yishun interchange open, only left 30 Non-wab bendies plus another 40 units of Mandy...
dun think there will be any more bendies for Yishun services by that time. the 12 bendies parking lot can be redrawn into normal 12m lots (which mean more lots) or do back to back parking.....