Originally posted by carbikebus:Bro I don't think UEC can accommodate three more svc..The situation during peak period is bad to the extent some SBST park at GAS and SMRT lots..I think maximum is 2 service
Hmm personally not been there but i can roughly assume how it is like? Like the place is so small and got so many services. So I guess there is a split opinion among u guys of having a proper terminal there or going to UEC?
Another problem of extending these services to UEC is that buses will go empty from UEC until they hit Marine Parade Rd, just like the current 13/43.
Just thinking, could some of these services be extended to CBP, via either ECP or Bedok? For example, 135 can be merged with 47 and extended to CBP Ter, now that it's possible to deploy DDs on 135.
Originally posted by array88:Another problem of extending these services to UEC is that buses will go empty from UEC until they hit Marine Parade Rd, just like the current 13/43.
Just thinking, could some of these services be extended to CBP, via either ECP or Bedok? For example, 135 can be merged with 47 and extended to CBP Ter, now that it's possible to deploy DDs on 135.
True hor, but i guess lta nowadays dun like super long routes :/ if not can save numbers and buses HAHA
229 may be another candidate to terminate at UEC, if the other end is extended from Chai Chee to Bedok North MRT and beyond to become more useful (possibly converted to trunk and renumbered 44). There is already 26/222 from Bedok Int to Chai Chee, and 38 to Bedok South Rd.
Originally posted by AJQZC:229 may be another candidate to terminate at UEC, if the other end is extended from Chai Chee to Bedok North MRT and beyond to become more useful (possibly converted to trunk and renumbered 44). There is already 26/222 from Bedok Int to Chai Chee, and 38 to Bedok South Rd.
Conversion seems ok, but idk how the route would be. Share with us? I can rly visualise. Thx
Originally posted by array88:Another problem of extending these services to UEC is that buses will go empty from UEC until they hit Marine Parade Rd, just like the current 13/43.
Technically possible unless the loop at East Coast Rd is to be preserved. I was initially thinking for 55 to make that additional loop around EC Rd / Amber Rd / MP Rd but it may not do justice to such a heavily utilized service.
If some other service can cover the loop (perhaps 15 or 16?) then by all means let 47 be merged with another MP service.
Nice, so 55 and 155 now does not go to siglap link. This leaves with 135 looping at siglap link. Is the building of a terminal for it still justified? Or since it is just one service which is going to stop over a while there....... screw it lta wont care
Is the new route of 155 eligible for / worthy of DDs?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bro I don't think UEC can accommodate three more svc..The situation during peak period is bad to the extent some SBST park at GAS and SMRT lots..I think maximum is 2 service
27 parking lots for sv13 25 43 45 46 55 506 for weekdays not enough?
Originally posted by lemon1974:27 parking lots for sv13 25 43 45 46 55 506 for weekdays not enough?
Enough provided those split shift buses dont park during splir break lor,Statistics and experienced the real things is whole lot of difference...Unless you yourself go down to the field and experience it yourself during peak hours where mealbreaks always occurred.Wah you really pick on me ah,Why not happy with the way i ak?
hahahahaha
Originally posted by CZT:Nice, so 55 and 155 now does not go to siglap link. This leaves with 135 looping at siglap link. Is the building of a terminal for it still justified? Or since it is just one service which is going to stop over a while there....... screw it lta wont care
Of course not. If they were building terminal, they would not extend 55 and 155.
Seems 135 will be cut short as some had mentioned before.
Originally posted by CZT:Nice, so 55 and 155 now does not go to siglap link. This leaves with 135 looping at siglap link. Is the building of a terminal for it still justified? Or since it is just one service which is going to stop over a while there....... screw it lta wont care
Hi mr CZT, this shows the authorities have already planned for extending services 25 and 55 to upper east coast before expanding the terminal. Plans are already ongoing quietly and will not be revealed to the public. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by AJQZC:Is the new route of 155 eligible for / worthy of DDs?
I'm afraid not, because of Telok Kurau or Joo Chiat.
Else we would see 15 having DDs since long time ago.
IMO if I can plan Bedok Int, I will keep the temp int and open the AC Int as well.
This is how it goes
AC Int
B1: 60/228/66
2: 38/229/87
3: 225G/225W/69
4: 14/222/26
5: 30e/30/7/401
Temp Int
B1: 32/33/16
2: 9/35/40
3: 168/854/155
4: 17/17A/18
5: 196/197
Woodlands Temporary Bus Interchange has 58 parking lots.
Everyday, up to 29 bus services use the bus interchange simultaneously.
Eunos got any more space left?
Eunos don't think that the lta can provide the bus service the area of bus service cannot afford the bus service
Eunos don't think that the lta will be provide the bus service service to get the area
Eunos don't think that the area can provide the bus service
All, new flyer racks are spotted at Boon Lay Int. They're painted with SBS Transit corporate colours: purple, orange, white. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by iveco:Eunos got any more space left?
Still can take in 1 new svc if required..
Originally posted by Vampire77lim:Eunos don't think that the lta can provide the bus service the area of bus service cannot afford the bus service
Hi Mr Vampire77lim, Eunos Int has 30 parking lots: 6 reserved for svc 61. 3 reserved for each other svc. All lots are taken. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by iveco:Eunos got any more space left?
Hi Mr iveco, no. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Still can take in 1 new svc if required..
Routes 9 and 35 are perfect but only one can be chosen.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Still can take in 1 new svc if required..
Hi Mr carbikebus, Upper East Coast Ter has vacancy. Currently, only 27 parking lots are used. There's 15 lots available for additional svcs.