Is the new LTA HQ at JE gonna house the future bus station too?
Originally posted by iveco:Is the new LTA HQ at JE gonna house the future bus station too?
Yes.. it suppose to have an integrated transport hub....
mmhmm
I think ulu pandan depot west side (the parking lots) started operating? Saw all the lamp post light switched on & traffic lights functioning. And i cant confirm this but i might saw 2 buses inside there.
The east side (depot buildings) is like 70% completed
I think if u want to take a look at the whole area, u can go to tradehub@21 building. Go to their lift lobby and go up few floors. Coz all their lobbies can see thru outside the main road
Originally posted by azharjj:I think ulu pandan depot west side (the parking lots) started operating? Saw all the lamp post light switched on & traffic lights functioning. And i cant confirm this but i might saw 2 buses inside there.
The east side (depot buildings) is like 70% completed
I think if u want to take a look at the whole area, u can go to tradehub@21 building. Go to their lift lobby and go up few floors. Coz all their lobbies can see thru outside the main road
Last Sunday i saw two SMRT A22 there.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:The Ulu Pandan tender should be called soon. Hopefully, 185 and 99 is included in the contract.
June la,Only 18 service..
Bt Merah Int:5,16,57,131/M,198,272 & 273.
Buona Vista Ter:145.
Harbourfront Int:93 & 123/M.
Shenton Way Ter:400 & 402.
New Bridge Rd Ter:120,121 & 122.
Queen St Ter:170/A
Jurong East Int:160
Marina Centre Ter:195
Originally posted by gekpohboy:The Ulu Pandan tender should be called soon. Hopefully, 185 and 99 is included in the contract.
99 and 185 is already inside Clementi and Jurong West package respectively and you can wait another 8 and 6 years for that...
Originally posted by carbikebus:99 and 185 is already inside Clementi and Jurong West package respectively and you can wait another 8 and 6 years for that...
185 can go to Clementi due to its endpoint being at Buona Vista. 174 should be under Jurong West as it doesn't go anywhere near Clementi.
Originally posted by iveco:185 can go to Clementi due to its endpoint being at Buona Vista. 174 should be under Jurong West as it doesn't go anywhere near Clementi.
Its already in the package.What can you do about it?
Originally posted by carbikebus:June la,Only 18 service..
Bt Merah Int:5,16,57,131/M,198,272 & 273.
Buona Vista Ter:145.
Harbourfront Int:93 & 123/M.
Shenton Way Ter:400 & 402.
New Bridge Rd Ter:120,121 & 122.
Queen St Ter:170/A
Jurong East Int:160
Marina Centre Ter:195
June 2017. Hopefully 170/A and 160 should go Clementi Package, and bring 48, 91, 99, 185 and 191 in.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:June 2017. Hopefully 170/A and 160 should go Clementi Package, and bring 48, 91, 99, 185 and 191 in.
Actually 160 and 170 should go to Jurong West and Clementi package respectively.
185 & 174/174E can replace provided 185 ends at Joo Koon from Buona Vista
Ok i can confirm about ulu pandan depot (the parking area)
Saw 2 bendy, about 7 MAN A22 & 3 DDs (1 ADL and 2 wrights sbs colour but i3 believe it is smrt one) parked there as of now
Spotted when i took mrt from JE to clementi
Originally posted by azharjj:Ok i can confirm about ulu pandan depot (the parking area)
Saw 2 bendy, about 7 MAN A22 & 3 DDs (1 ADL and 2 wrights sbs colour but i3 believe it is smrt one) parked there as of now
Spotted when i took mrt from JE to clementi
Hmmm... Why every new bus park (like Bulim or Loyang), SMRT will always use the bus park? The current depots (AMDEP/KJDEP/WLDEP/WLBP) no space huh?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:AMDEP and KJDEP and WLDEP already share WLBP.
WLDEP 187 n 178 share Bulim so does those KJDEP
Loyang only AMDEP plus those KJ 61,67 n 985
Ulu Pandan shld be only KJDEP buses.
Loyang now only partial 61,67 & full 969 buses.
According to the HDB, there will be a new integrated transport hub next to Pasir Ris MRT station, comprising of residential development, commercial development and a new bus interchange.
æ ¹æ�®å»ºå±‹å�‘展局拟定的翻新计划,白沙地é“�ç«™æ—�将兴建集å�ˆä½�å®…ã€�商店和新巴士转æ�¢ç«™äºŽä¸€å¤„的综å�ˆç”¨é€”å�‘展项目。
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Hmmm... Why every new bus park (like Bulim or Loyang), SMRT will always use the bus park? The current depots (AMDEP/KJDEP/WLDEP/WLBP) no space huh?
SMRT didnt use Seletar
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Hmmm... Why every new bus park (like Bulim or Loyang), SMRT will always use the bus park? The current depots (AMDEP/KJDEP/WLDEP/WLBP) no space huh?
Over the years,LTA has been adding massive of buses to SMRT.For Kranji side,they used to overnight parking at Bukit Batok,CCK & even BPJ.Ang Mo Kio side park at Yishun Int,Sembawang Int and Lor 1 Geylang while Woodlands with their Woodlands bus park until the BCM single depot ruling that they have to opt for parking at Bulim,Loyang and now Ulu Pandan.Woodlands Bus Park now is co-share among the 3 depots.Ang Mo Kio will surely move to Mandai in 2019,while Kranji probably will move to Gali batu maybe in 2020/2021?Woodlands Depot also i dont think will last long either given the low height areas(Water pipes area zone) that prevent more DDs to park.Maybe a new bigger depot in 5 years time.
Originally posted by carbikebus:170X is the best route so far,All LTA need is to built proper parking lots for 170X from Kranji MRT.It would be great if 170 is Queen St Ter-JB Sentral Ter and 170X is Kranji MRT-Larkin Ter.170M should supplement from Queen St-JB Custom at 15-25 mins frequency.950 should extend to Larkin.AC7 should just handover to SMRT and renumbered as 870 from Yishun-JB Sentral
It would be good if our government can build a bus park near Kranji MRT station for our public cross-border bus services, and negotiate with the Johor government to allow our buses to standby at the Johor Bahru Custom.
Currently, the bus parking lots at the Johor Bahru Custom after the checkpoint into Malaysia are rarely used by buses. There is around 1 parking lot reserved for bus service 160, 170 and 950. The rest are usually left vacant. Considering the vast amount of lots available, I am sure the Johor government would not mind allocating 6 more parking lots for us to standby buses, so each bus service would have 3 parking lots at the Johor Bahru Custom.
By having dedicated parking spaces at Kranji MRT staton and the Johor Bahru Custom, this could enable our public cross-border bus services to be consolidated into one bus service running between Kranji MRT station and JB Sentral, where resources are combined to improve service reliability for the commuters, and make it easier for our public bus operators to manage the cross-border bus services.
I understand that there are other connections provided by the cross-border bus services, besides the cross-border bus service between Woodlands Checkpoint and JB Sentral. The loading can be transferred to other bus services, which are already providing the bus connections together with the cross-border bus services.
With the availability of train services between Jurong East and Kranji, Woodlands and Kranji, and the City and Bukit Panjang, as well as local bus routes in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, there is no need for the cross-border bus services to run the additional mileage beyond JB Sentral, Kranji MRT station and Bukit Panjang MRT station.
The allocation of bus service 160 into the Bukit Merah Bus Package together with bus service 170 may be an indication that the two bus services may merge into one bus service running between Bukit Panjang and Johor Bahru, Malaysia.
Similarly, I would like to think that the non-inclusion of bus service 950 is an indication that the service may be withdrawn.
If all resources can be combined, costs of operations could be lowered, as the total mileage by our public buses would be reduced. The frequency and reliability would also improve, as the same number of buses can be used to increase the number of trips and reduce the headway between buses.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:It would be good if our government can build a bus park near Kranji MRT station for our public cross-border bus services, and negotiate with the Johor government to allow our buses to standby at the Johor Bahru Custom.
Currently, the bus parking lots at the Johor Bahru Custom after the checkpoint into Malaysia are rarely used by buses. There is around 1 parking lot reserved for bus service 160, 170 and 950. The rest are usually left vacant. Considering the vast amount of lots available, I am sure the Johor government would not mind allocating 6 more parking lots for us to standby buses, so each bus service would have 3 parking lots at the Johor Bahru Custom.
By having dedicated parking spaces at Kranji MRT staton and the Johor Bahru Custom, this could enable our public cross-border bus services to be consolidated into one bus service running between Kranji MRT station and JB Sentral, where resources are combined to improve service reliability for the commuters, and make it easier for our public bus operators to manage the cross-border bus services.
I understand that there are other connections provided by the cross-border bus services, besides the cross-border bus service between Woodlands Checkpoint and JB Sentral. The loading can be transferred to other bus services, which are already providing the bus connections together with the cross-border bus services.
With the availability of train services between Jurong East and Kranji, Woodlands and Kranji, and the City and Bukit Panjang, as well as local bus routes in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, there is no need for the cross-border bus services to run the additional mileage beyond JB Sentral, Kranji MRT station and Bukit Panjang MRT station.
The allocation of bus service 160 into the Bukit Merah Bus Package together with bus service 170 may be an indication that the two bus services may merge into one bus service running between Bukit Panjang and Johor Bahru, Malaysia.
Similarly, I would like to think that the non-inclusion of bus service 950 is an indication that the service may be withdrawn.
If all resources can be combined, costs of operations could be lowered, as the total mileage by our public buses would be reduced. The frequency and reliability would also improve, as the same number of buses can be used to increase the number of trips and reduce the headway between buses.
Hi. Your point made on having a bus park (personally i feel a proper ter would suffice) so that this could create a cleaner, less conjested, and safer bus stop at Kranji MRT and the people traffic could be better handled. Pertaining to the standby lots, idk what makes you say that theres a need for it. Just to point out, there is this thing called "Lane reject" at the JB checkpoint. So basically once the bus services drop their pax they would just U-turn and make their way back. Well unless that lane is closed recently, you can say otherwise. I will agree that the loading for JB Sentral is redundant, so its highly likely they U-turn at JB CIQ, unless u find out all trips go to JB Sentral Ter now (which is also a blummer, coz that ter always jam lah, even worse)
Originally posted by CZT:Hi. Your point made on having a bus park (personally i feel a proper ter would suffice) so that this could create a cleaner, less conjested, and safer bus stop at Kranji MRT and the people traffic could be better handled. Pertaining to the standby lots, idk what makes you say that theres a need for it. Just to point out, there is this thing called "Lane reject" at the JB checkpoint. So basically once the bus services drop their pax they would just U-turn and make their way back. Well unless that lane is closed recently, you can say otherwise. I will agree that the loading for JB Sentral is redundant, so its highly likely they U-turn at JB CIQ, unless u find out all trips go to JB Sentral Ter now (which is also a blummer, coz that ter always jam lah, even worse)
Good. Maybe they use the North South Line MSP/MRB system on how many trains are they allowed to go to Marina South Pier, Marina Bay, etc (3 out of 4 trains, 1 out of 4 trains).
950 under Woodlands contract.