Originally posted by TIB 585L:
After they add like 4-5 buses, all the feeder bunch alot during peak n off peak and it kills the frequency badly
Those BSEP slots are (literally) scheduled to bunch with other buses since intro..
Adding on, 912P bunching become a common sight ever since TWRI opened..
Originally posted by phillipC:pardon me why TT needs to kapo so many Enviros ? can't comprehend this
I think that LTA wanted to give the recent transferred Enviros to GA, but GA rejected them because they have a mindset of having a "standardised fleet" of wrights and citaros..
Originally posted by SMB315C:I think that LTA wanted to give the recent transferred Enviros to GA, but GA rejected them because they have a mindset of having a "standardised fleet" of wrights and citaros..
I lost my hope to drive variant of buses and also to GA with their streamlined SBST attitude..Just waiting for Seletar only..
SMRT start to transfered their A22s and OCs at Lydep as well.
Today they will transfer another 40 buses and heard that they start operation tommorow
what is wrong with a standardized fleet? if i were the fleet manager, i wouldn't want to have a headacue trying to service multiple fleet types.
No one is saying its wrong also..If LTA wants,every Operators will operate B9TLs and Citaro only.Good mah..
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun worry, if put DDs, then less bendies, then less parking space issue also..
further, i think they should split those WL/Yishun intratown to better improve the frequency.... no real need for intratown... if they want to travel beyond interchange, can just transfer....
Apparently, there's plenty of land space all over Singapore to be use. It's only the profit-minded people limit the size for public transport and went ahead without a smart thinking(multi-model fleet).
If you put DD, not everyone will head up. If you put more SD, where are you going to get more drivers? Now, even by adding 1-2 buses, there has already been missing buses in the fleet or many drivers taking MC on the same day. If you overhire, there will be many extra BCs doing nth.
So how not to worry?
Originally posted by TIB429E:Apparently, there's plenty of land space all over Singapore to be use. It's only the profit-minded people limit the size for public transport and went ahead without a smart thinking(multi-model fleet).
If you put DD, not everyone will head up. If you put more SD, where are you going to get more drivers? Now, even by adding 1-2 buses, there has already been missing buses in the fleet or many drivers taking MC on the same day. If you overhire, there will be many extra BCs doing nth.
So how not to worry?
Saw one Enviro500 parking at the far end near the GA DD lots but can't see the rego.Ive to check again if time permits.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Apparently, there's plenty of land space all over Singapore to be use. It's only the profit-minded people limit the size for public transport and went ahead without a smart thinking(multi-model fleet).
So how not to worry?
Bendy buses will be your solution.
Oh wait, this will cause a flame war.
Originally posted by SBS351M:Bendy buses will be your solution.
Oh wait, this will cause a flame war.
the concept DD bus exists for a reason
Not funny liao when i see buses kene abandoned during change of shift, it really kills the frequency and have to wait Standby BC that only comes like 2-3h later if not night time then appear take the bus and do other service
No wonder I find slots that are 'skipped' and the next bus followed after.
Originally posted by SMB31X:No wonder I find slots that are 'skipped' and the next bus followed after.
Yah usually PM slot you will see some buses just parked at WTBI, engine off, EDS off and then stay there for few hours until one driver out of nowhere with a timesheet enter the bus on EDS and then do service which is most of the time not doing perm svc
I remembered when I observed 178's fleet yesterday I did not observe the TQ01 slot until like 1700+ 1626Z popped out from nowhere.
Originally posted by SMB31X:I remembered when I observed 178's fleet yesterday I did not observe the TQ01 slot until like 1700+ 1626Z popped out from nowhere.
Confirm Standby BC activated last minute cover missing slot.
It happened also when 1480B was around as a TQ01 (Sat perm) before.
Originally posted by SMB31X:It happened also when 1480B was around as a TQ01 (Sat perm) before.
You will see a difference in GA operations,For festive season at CBD,Any buses stuck in jams for hours will be covered by buses from Depot.Reduce split duties and no more E/S2 and T shift..Even AP duties do split shift duty style
From 0515 to 0930 you can see me drive svc 3 DD then i go back depot to have my meal after that you will see me take single deck doing svc 82 until 1400hrs hahahaha
82? I would have like more to see you drive 118 but nvm
Originally posted by carbikebus:From 0515 to 0930 you can see me drive svc 3 DD then i go back depot to have my meal after that you will see me take single deck doing svc 82 until 1400hrs hahahaha
What kind of shift is that ? Like chapalang only
Chapalang?Later SBST and SMRT will follow suit.The best way to reduce Split shift and totally wipe out T shift.One perm split shift BC cost an extra $650-680 per month leh
Originally posted by SMB1368T:82? I would have like more to see you drive 118 but nvm
Possible because ive learn almost all Punggol routes except 136.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Chapalang?Later SBST and SMRT will follow suit.The best way to reduce Split shift and totally wipe out T shift.One perm split shift BC cost an extra $650-680 per month leh