Originally posted by carbikebus:Heard they wanna make Arbp majority control svc 5.
BTW,SMRT B9TLs is for SP right?
SBS 3469M back to SLBP. On 179 today
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
Heard its going to perm 1 service only idk wich one
If this rumour is true and all 21 B9TL DD's are going to just one service, then only 190, 972 and 960 possible loh.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:If this rumour is true and all 21 B9TL DD's are going to just one service, then only 190, 972 and 960 possible loh.
Wait and see bro,
Hmm... if not, then 963, 966, 67, 176, 188 etc one of the other ultra pampered services other than the ultra ultra pampered 190, 972 and 960.
Wont give Sembawang or Yishun one la.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Hmm... if not, then 963, 966, 67, 176, 188 etc one of the other ultra pampered services other than the ultra ultra pampered 190, 972 and 960.
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Not reflected in wiki but
SMB5076J
(AMDEP 854) > (AMDEP 857)
1 or 2 Citaro to SP. So far SMB152E SMB160G still on 857.
SMB155Y more or less AMDEP SP
Should be, no wonder was wondering how come SMB5076J is listed as AM854 on wiki. The Alcon ads should be for 857 i believe
Originally posted by omnom999:That might explain why 7 ARBP 198 buses (SBS3133G SBS7347E SBS7368U SBS7373D SBS7382C SBS7682L SBS8678T) have been redeployed to SLBP 198.
Only these 7? The rest all remains at BB? Cause someone on facebook allegedly said 9590E and a few others to SL too.
Originally posted by TIB967T:SBS7559K SBS8267X SBS8323S
BN 5 > AR 5
SBS7559K yesterday on 166
SBS8323S 2 days ago on 16 (aka Monday)
SBS8267X someone reported on 16 last week if I'm not wrong
Add SBS8332R, today on 93 according to the others.
This weekend u will see a difference :)
Okay I will hold my breath for this weekend just this once :)
I just spotted a lush green wright at BNL with 180 EDS
Originally posted by SBS8002T:I just spotted a lush green wright at BNL with 180 EDS
5042 5049 debut
Originally posted by SBS8002T:I just spotted a lush green wright at BNL with 180 EDS
WDL/BPJ/CCK again la... sian.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Hmm... if not, then 963, 966, 67, 176, 188 etc one of the other ultra pampered services other than the ultra ultra pampered 190, 972 and 960.
name a few..... 184, 302, 804, 960. 67 also will be getting.
These are the strange ones that have bendy buses in place.
With the rate of Volvo B9TLs or MAN A95s coming in, I am sure they will withdraw Hispano MK2s and Volgrens, especially with about 50 Hispano Habits.
SBS has been getting rid of VO3X Batch 2 and not every VO3X Batch 3 to make the rate of Volvo B9TLs coming in. But those who have shortage of buses got it extended shorter than the 2 year lifespan.
SBS will not be replacing anymore buses after Volvo Olympians, but only K230UBs will be replacing first - so that it will become vintage or obsolete in the near future.
Volvo B10TLs/B9TL (CDGE) and Dennis Tridents are here to stay until 2024!
40 MAN A24s continues to stay..... but i think they will put it on 24, 27, 53, 105, 858 until the end of lifespan.
SMB3138C >> KJ SP (on 188)
SMB3140U >> KJ SP (on 301)
SMB3141S >> KJ SP (on 188)
SMB3142P >> KJ SP (on 925 likely KJ slot)
Heard its going to perm 1 service only idk wich one
Must be Kjdep/Bubp service la...I think SMRT maintain MAN A22s/MAN A95s/Volvo B9TLs/MB OC500LEs and Citaros la better..Let the Enviro 500s go to other operators la...Spread among SBST/TT/GA lagi better..
Originally posted by SMB42P:SMB3138C >> KJ SP (on 188)
SMB3140U >> KJ SP (on 301)
SMB3141S >> KJ SP (on 188)
SMB3142P >> KJ SP (on 925 likely KJ slot)
Whut.. Transfer here and there..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Whut.. Transfer here and there..
like the case of 3468R batch for SBST... i think more may be back..keep a lookout..
Originally posted by SMB315C:4 duties under KJDEP
Funny leh,So far i ask Kjdep BC friend Wldep take back mah they say..
Saw a green livery B9TL doing 180 just now.
BTW SBS8954X (BNDEP 154) is on 240 today. Redeployed back to SLBP?
Originally posted by SMB42P:like the case of 3468R batch for SBST... i think more may be back..keep a lookout..
SMB3139A >> KJDEP SP
979M today
Originally posted by TIB967T:SBS7559K SBS8267X SBS8323S
BN 5 > AR 5
SBS7559K yesterday on 166
SBS8323S 2 days ago on 16 (aka Monday)
SBS8267X someone reported on 16 last week if I'm not wrong
Any chance that the VSO/B10TL on BN 5 will go to AR as well?
But the current AR fleet sucks. So many SD for a high demand service.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Any chance that the VSO/B10TL on BN 5 will go to AR as well?
But the current AR fleet sucks. So many SD for a high demand service.
Why would they transfer a VSO over to a depot which hasn't dealt with the type for years, and even when they dealt with that type, it was only 1 bus, an oddball in the fleet.
If you have noticed how SBS does their deployments, you will realise if depots A and B share a service, and A operates a type of bus which B doesn't, when there is a change in depots for certain slots, they will transfer another bus over to B instead. Or B gets a brand new bus to fill that slot.
Originally posted by SMB3163D:SMB3139A >> KJDEP SP
979M today
haha yup! i saw it too in the evening... morning/afternoon i only saw the other 4 buses... so safe to say SMB3138C - SMB3142P at KJ liao.. 3132T - 3137E + 3143L may follow suit as well..
Originally posted by SMB42P:haha yup! i saw it too in the evening... morning/afternoon i only saw the other 4 buses... so safe to say SMB3138C - SMB3142P at KJ liao.. 3132R - 3137E + 3143L may follow suit as well..
Hmm.. Heard 3143L spotted on KJ svc
User SBS8478D spotted 3134M on 854
And you meant 3132T? Haha