Originally posted by TIB 585L:Another weird part is all the old Habit at KJDEP from AMDEP while 1027A throw to LYDEP hahaha
1202K, 1212G and 1213D are in LYDEP too
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They are the 3rd batch of Habit, 1027A is the 3rd habit registered hahaha
ooh! HAHA! so ur "old habit" means the older batch of habits..thought ur old habits are the habits itself xD
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They are the 3rd batch of Habit, 1027A is the 3rd habit registered hahaha
1027A dont have leh Loyang,Should be Amdep.Now light maintenance and engine oil change can be done at Lydep.Only major repairs or overhaul back to Amdep.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
U know what's dumb, WLDEP throw B1 MAN and then KJDEP throw B1 n B2 MAN to WLDEP. AMDEP and KJDEP also trade Habit like free show barter trade only
By october you will most likely get the answer whether or not the B1 MANs get L Plated.
If use for training then should use the B1 without DDU.. not sure if the ones just transfer from WL to KJ have DDU
Originally posted by TIB 585L:If they wanna put L plate on the B1. They shld transfer consecutive regos instead. Still got some gap leh like 205L,206J,207G,199X not at WLDEP.
Don't worry the gap is quite close now all you just have to do is wait.
Originally posted by SMB3163D:If use for training then should use the B1 without DDU.. not sure if the ones just transfer from WL to KJ have DDU
I don't think 212R will be affected but we will wait and see.
The ones that I am looking out for are SMB192P-SMB206J batch because SMB191S has been picked in May to replace one of the L-Platers and there is a chance that 192P all the way to 206J will be affected.
All have DDU. 1320E,1321C,1322A,1324U idk yet 198Z 212R shld have
The ones from WL SMB3xx A22 have?
198Z 212R 1320E - 1324U have, 201Y to 209B (dunno abt 207G) have
Originally posted by SMB3163D:The ones from WL SMB3xx A22 have?
198Z 212R 1320E - 1324U have, 201Y to 209B (dunno abt 207G) have
Originally posted by carbikebus:I dont prefer it either.858 is more to dead mileage issue..Wldep off service to CGA is quite a distance.969 is still okay in my opinion consider the number of A95s SMRT will received progressively.169,963,965 & 966 is better stay put with Wldep.
858 is more of timing issue and the CGA crowd.
If I pull 3-4 of the 858 buses within the 2145-2230 timeband the CGA crowd will get pissed off and complain why there is no bus after 2200 (I'm not sure if normal retail hours apply at CGA) and as a result miss their bus home and taking a cab ($30 at most, airport and midnight charge) can cost nearly half of their allowance and who on earth would want to do that?
Don't forget some downroutes are best started from WL because it's much nearer, Like downroutes starting from Sembawang Int, Blk 923 Yishun Central etc
Originally posted by SMB31X:858 is more of timing issue and the CGA crowd.
If I pull 3-4 of the 858 buses within the 2145-2230 timeband the CGA crowd will get pissed off and complain why there is no bus after 2200 (I'm not sure if normal retail hours apply at CGA) and as a result miss their bus home and taking a cab ($30 at most, airport and midnight charge) can cost nearly half of their allowance and who on earth would want to do that?
Don't forget some downroutes are best started from WL because it's much nearer, Like downroutes starting from Sembawang Int, Blk 923 Yishun Central etc
Originally posted by TIB 585L:969 buses still WPDEP.
858 same
966 WPDEP BC still drive the busOverall no difference
Wait till 1st Sept
Originally posted by SMB31X:858 is more of timing issue and the CGA crowd.
I think Amdep/Lybp will only take those last 4 buses to Yishun or Airport,Well have to see on 1st September lor
Originally posted by carbikebus:Wait till 1st Sept
I assume another round of redeployment coming on the 31st August haha
Today only SMRT Loyang start operation for svc 61,67 and i assume some of 854 split duties.980 & 985 put on hold first because i need to know if there is still ONP @ Lor 1.
Strangely when i start work at 3pm just now,Notice a few A95s gone missing too.Tonight have to check again.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I want to see what AMDEP wanna send to WLDEP in return since KJDEP throw 2 set of B1 MAN
They wont send anything except if Wldep shortage of A22 and A95,Wldep union members very strong
The downroutes is in the morning start from Opp Yishun Stadium starting from 0530h to 0630h. Got another batch that starts at the bus stop outside of WLDEP from 0500h to 0530h The first bus (1310J) will reached airport at 0610h. It will start at 0500h at the stop outside WLDEP whereas the one from the WTBI will reach at 0630h The official first bus at WTBI is 0515h (858AP01 aka bendy).
So what is the dead mileage abt sv858 which someone keep on saying? So far I dun see any trip end or start at changi airport. The first bus at changi airport is done by 1310J.
Even if deploy from AMDEP also got dead mileage mah. Imagine if start trip at changi airport, have to off service from amdep. Then when it end trip, it will end at WL interchange, still have to go back to Amdep. So the distance is still the same.
same go for LYDEP.
Originally posted by carbikebus:They wont send anything except if Wldep shortage of A22 and A95,Wldep union members very strong