Did all the 980 MANs seriously disappear? All the lush green MANs (1715 - 1727) replace their duties leh
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Did all the 980 MANs seriously disappear? All the lush green MANs (1715 - 1727) replace their duties leh
Really? But still no diff la... nothing to be excited about at all, SD swap SD.
This morning LRT shuttle less HC buses
I think 10am started to have more after split duties for AM ended...
Originally posted by A Bus Observer:today clementi int was a mess at 4pm++. many buses were waiting to turn in to park n apparently it was a standstill for skme reasons (idk, coyldnt c). 4-5 svc 99 came back to clementi, with no svc 99 from abt 4-4.33pm.
at 4.33pm, 7583K arrived at berth, with 8592G skipping int. these two bjnched tgt after int. 3958T was OS when rxiting int, i gueds mayb to start dnrt of 99 somewhere in je since it didnt turn to PIE.
rare to exp such..
meanwgile was observing 284. 1 284 left int 3/4 full, 1min later another came n pick up 1 pax... csn cut 1 bus imo with better scheduling.
4 to 5 99s is a normal thing, every once in a while you will see it. Though I would had expected the conversion of 99 from loop service to dual directional to have solved it, so it appears that is not the case yet.
Originally posted by SMB5007J:This morning LRT shuttle less HC buses
I think 10am started to have more after split duties for AM ended...
Spotted SMB5003U off service from Bukit Panjang Int... later on spotted on LRT B (fully seated) at around 1pm.. front bus (SG1745R on LRT A) packed to the brim was just 1 min away from SMB5003U
Observed there will be 2 Citaros doing 291 during off peaks
Originally posted by SBS351M:4 to 5 99s is a normal thing, every once in a while you will see it. Though I would had expected the conversion of 99 from loop service to dual directional to have solved it, so it appears that is not the case yet.
i usu see 2 or max 3. 4-5 is a rare.
Originally posted by SMB42P:Spotted SMB5003U off service from Bukit Panjang Int... later on spotted on LRT B (fully seated) at around 1pm.. front bus (SG1745R on LRT A) packed to the brim was just 1 min away from SMB5003U
I think pull from 972 for 5003U
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Happened just now:
SBS6583X on sv 11 heading towards Lor 1 Geylang Ter, stopped at wrong bus stop at Stadium Stn. BC stopped at bus stop towards Tg Rhu.
I told pax that bus was not going to Tg Rhu.
A lot of pax from Tg Rhu prefer alighting at the Tg Rhu bus stop since it is nearer to the MRT Stn and it's sheltered. Spare the old-timer BCs some slack. Thanks :)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
A lot of pax from Tg Rhu prefer alighting at the Tg Rhu bus stop since it is nearer to the MRT Stn and it's sheltered. Spare the old-timer BCs some slack. Thanks :)
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
You are the BC?
No,He is the Boss of Lor 1 Terminal (:
Originally posted by carbikebus:No,He is the Boss of Lor 1 Terminal (:
Really ah? Then I should ask him improve sv 11 freq. peak hours 17 minutes wah piang eh.
3 full day buses for a less than medium haul route should be okay mah..Maybe you suwey leh wait for 17 mins during peak...At most i know is 15 mins..Off peak i believe 17-20mins because of the demand..Later add one more split shift bus pax less than 15 per trip how eh?
Really ah? Then I should ask him improve sv 11 freq. peak hours 17 minutes wah piang eh.
When the day you pay $3.90 minimum bus fare comes, don't complain.
Or you can learn to use the e-timetable as everyone does in Perth, where the BCM idea originated from.
Originally posted by sgbuses:When the day you pay $3.90 minimum bus fare comes, don't complain.
Or you can learn to use the e-timetable as everyone does in Perth, where the BCM idea originated from.
Later min fare $3.90 he demand 4 mins per bus during peak leh,How?Nowadays SG kids all easy life.During my time feeder svc come 15 mins per bus we happy like shit,No Aircon also no problem..Nowadays so many complaints...Bus late complain,Bus too frquent also called complain,Buses too slow also complain..No wonder many cannot endure the hardship during NS..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Later min fare $3.90 he demand 4 mins per bus during peak leh,How?Nowadays SG kids all easy life.During my time feeder svc come 15 mins per bus we happy like shit,No Aircon also no problem..Nowadays so many complaints...Bus late complain,Bus too frquent also called complain,Buses too slow also complain..No wonder many cannot endure the hardship during NS..
Then he better be prepared to pay $6.90 minimum bus fare. The probability of him refusing to pay the $3.90 fare and then getting thrown off the bus is very high. I have seen that countless times in Melbourne.
And the frequency is just right at 15 minutes each, but no more.
SMB3161J (307S102) and SMB315C (on 307A) depart Lot One bus stop almost within 15 seconds of each other at around 7pm...
SMB315C was off service from CCK INT somemore.. and then SMB315C just drive slowly behind so SMB3161J collect all the pax... SMB3161J departed Lot One stop 3/4 full while SMB315C had less then 10 pax onboard (or even less than 5?)
Originally posted by SMB42P:SMB3161J (307S102) and SMB315C (on 307A) depart Lot One bus stop almost within 15 seconds of each other at around 7pm...
SMB315C was off service from CCK INT somemore.. and then SMB315C just drive slowly behind so SMB3161J collect all the pax... SMB3161J departed Lot One stop 3/4 full while SMB315C had less then 10 pax onboard (or even less than 5?)
And funny 307A frequency usually up to 30min lol.. 307P more frequent n useful imo
Originally posted by SMB3163D:And funny 307A frequency usually up to 30min lol.. 307P more frequent n useful imo
Exacly! And im not sure why SMB315C is in the interchange though... usually PM will see 2 307As in service and they usually meet around CCK park there... so interval should be 20 mins.. was wondering if SMB315C missed the previous slot to allow it to rest from around 1830hrs to 1900hrs (unless its mealtime? then this slot is actually AP slot?)
during that time SG1747K on the only 307A...
also seen 307A buses detouring around to u-turn back to Lot One stop instead of stopping at CCK INT...
Not sure where to post this..,
Those trees in the middle of the road divider at Tanjong Katong South Road has been removed, probably due to the TEL construction.
This also means DD is now possible for 36B and 48, let's wait and see...
Originally posted by SinkTel:Not sure where to post this..,
Those trees in the middle of the road divider at Tanjong Katong South Road has been removed, probably due to the TEL construction.
This also means DD is now possible for 36B and 48, let's wait and see...
Yes I saw that too. Yet 36B and 48 cannot get DDs because the major issue is the steep slope towards ECP from Rochor/Suntec.
Unless 36B is routed like 518 via MBS (only then it can do DDs). Actually it can go express via MBA. Additional time will be only 2-3 mins but at least people will have guaranteed bus during peak hours and a place to sit.
48 is more complex to manage on its return route to Bedok North Depot. Though they can have crossover DDs on sv 48 in AM and have full SD fleet in PM.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes I saw that too. Yet 36B and 48 cannot get DDs because the major issue is the steep slope towards ECP from Rochor/Suntec.
Unless 36B is routed like 518 via MBS (only then it can do DDs). Actually it can go express via MBA. Additional time will be only 2-3 mins but at least people will have guaranteed bus during peak hours and a place to sit.
48 is more complex to manage on its return route to Bedok North Depot. Though they can have crossover DDs on sv 48 in AM and have full SD fleet in PM.
36B can be renumbered to 436 and rerouted via MBS.
Last time, 518 cannot use DD is because the steep slope. Addition of the Marina Bay Sands did not warrant DD until later, in 2014.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Then he better be prepared to pay $6.90 minimum bus fare. The probability of him refusing to pay the $3.90 fare and then getting thrown off the bus is very high. I have seen that countless times in Melbourne.
And the frequency is just right at 15 minutes each, but no more.
Wait 17 min per bus for svc like 11 also cannot tahan..