it was supposed to be a trial but yeah it is a waste
wonder where did the Yishun MRT crowd go...was onboard 5754M (969, my maiden ride lol) and no one boarded at Yishun MRT even with no bunching
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bndep getting more busier..Cgbp close down right?
SMB198Z rear super duper black.. Emitting a lot of black smoke.. Bottom part of rear ad totally cannot see anything. Condition seems worser than when with 307 last time..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:SMB198Z rear super duper black.. Emitting a lot of black smoke.. Bottom part of rear ad totally cannot see anything. Condition seems worser than when with 307 last time..
What new?MAN is famous for failing smoke test once every two years with SMRT maintenance although they don't use adblue
Originally posted by SMB1368T:wonder where did the Yishun MRT crowd go...was onboard 5754M (969, my maiden ride lol) and no one boarded at Yishun MRT even with no bunching
What time, and in which direction?
If towards Woodlands, chances are that either 858 or 965 (or both) took care of the bulk of the crowd before 969 arrived ...
Originally posted by carbikebus:What new?MAN is famous for failing smoke test once every two years with SMRT maintenance although they don't use adblue
I think its WLDEP that didnt do a good job maintaining.. 198Z actually that smoke problem fixed by KJ before transfer to WL.. Lots of KJ buses actually quite well maintained one..
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Haha this bus sad sia with 1322A 212R come to WLDEP for 2-3 months then go back KJDEP again might as well stay there
haha ya.. That 201Y - 210X bunch also.. 202U get to go back KJ earlier than the others
Originally posted by SMB3163D:haha ya.. That 201Y - 210X bunch also.. 202U get to go back KJ earlier than the others
Originally posted by SMB3163D:I think its WLDEP that didnt do a good job maintaining.. 198Z actually that smoke problem fixed by KJ before transfer to WL.. Lots of KJ buses actually quite well maintained one..
Oh don't talk KJ pls...
Pick any of 67's MAN and you know what I'm talking about...
But again it may be 67 itself that's the problem la the route so long
Originally posted by SMB128B:Oh don't talk KJ pls...
Pick any of 67's MAN and you know what I'm talking about...
But again it may be 67 itself that's the problem la the route so long
What u mean by any MAN.. 67 is partial AM & KJ leh..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:SMB198Z rear super duper black.. Emitting a lot of black smoke.. Bottom part of rear ad totally cannot see anything. Condition seems worser than when with 307 last time..
the black part was cleaned up because the malay BC keep reporting it to the mechanics, and making it a point to maintain his bus such that its condition is good...
Last time this bus was in quite a bad condition. After it permed 307, the malay BC keep maintaining his bus and it became a very powerful bus before it left for WL again...
Those perm bus that he drove before usually will be in good condition like TIB740E and SMB216E and SMB1586E...
Originally posted by SMB3163D:What u mean by any MAN.. 67 is partial AM & KJ leh..
Oh oops
Originally posted by SMB42P:the black part was cleaned up because the malay BC keep reporting it to the mechanics, and making it a point to maintain his bus such that its condition is good...
Last time this bus was in quite a bad condition. After it permed 307, the malay BC keep maintaining his bus and it became a very powerful bus before it left for WL again...
Those perm bus that he drove before usually will be in good condition like TIB740E and SMB216E and SMB1586E...
So now SMB351Y become one of them? Haha.. Constantly see him driving this bus
This year after 198Z, his next perm bus was 128B right? Dont quite remember
Originally posted by SMB3163D:So now SMB351Y become one of them? Haha.. Constantly see him driving this bus
This year after 198Z, his next perm bus was 128B right? Dont quite remember
no idea leh..but heard SMB351Y not too bad to begin with as of now.. i dun think he permed SMB128B for very long. Maybe one month at most? Coz he was removed from the then SMB128B slot due to overshooting OT hours..the other S slot then had no perm bus after SMB198Z left...
service 17A side EDS showed this (after showing the route details)
Terminating at
SBST Bedok North Bus Pk
also, i passed by bedok north road last weekend... can someone confirm whether the return leg of 17A from outside BNDEP to Bedok int... the bus-stop pole along its route has NO "17A" ?
9:30pm towards WDL. Couldnt have been short before 965 came in as 965 was nowhere in sight and 858 was only half full
Is it just me or did I saw vandalism at one of the bus stops along Boundary Rd? Saw a bus stop poster about the new Star Wars movie but was obstructed by a red bloody text 'GO ROGUE'. Either it was intentional or someone vandalized the ad
Heard svc 68 will be using SG plate SDs/DDs..
My guess is 5 SDs and 3 DDs
SG1198/99/1200/1201/1202 & SG5157/58/59
TIB986M got its (sad) front damaged.. Entire windscreen cracked.. The "mouth-less" area got dented inwards.. Seen towed over to WLDEP today..
Left with less than 2 months of lifespan.. Will they repair or leave it alone..
Originally posted by SMB315C:TIB986M got it's (sad) front damaged.. Entire windscreen cracked.. The "mouth-less" area got dented inwards.. Seen towed over to WLDEP today..
the very bus that got its front replaced due to an accident last time...
Originally posted by SMB315C:TIB986M got it's (sad) front damaged.. Entire windscreen cracked.. The "mouth-less" area got dented inwards.. Seen towed over to WLDEP today..
I believe that considering there's less than 2 months of lifespan left, there's no point repairing TIB986M. They will most likely leave it alone until it's deregistration date.
SMB244Z has low beam failure on the right side of the bus..
Today am shift see around 3 DDs for svc 3,PM only spot 2.