Not really a bus observation, but rather an opinion.
Recently, the government unveiled the master plan for Jurong Lake District.
The master plan revealed the location of the HSR station, as well as the location of two new MRT stations which would connect the Jurong Region Line and Cross Island Line to the High Speed Rail Line.
With regards to the provision of bus service at Jurong Lake District, I believe it would be just a mere amendment of bus routes that ply the Jurong Town Hall Road area, to make use of the new roads at Jurong Lake District to improve reliability and enhance connectivity.
This is because there is already an over-supply of bus capacity at this area. Bus routes like 178 are running empty buses along Jurong Town Hall Road. An amendment of existing bus routes would be adequate. No need for new bus route.
Today 103 route diversion quite fun to drive although extra 5 min... route quite interesting
Originally posted by SBS2792K:Today 103 route diversion quite fun to drive although extra 5 min... route quite interesting
due to puma run is it ?
Originally posted by azharjj:due to puma run is it ?
yes
Long time never been to Yishun and i noticed SMRT BCs drive so recklessly..They're reluctant to give way to either SBST or GAS..At least Tampines Int got a few SBST BCs wave or say hello to us...SMRT all the face like we owned them big money sial..Haolian simi?You all mostly class 4A and majority of your Yishun svc going to SBST next year sial
Originally posted by carbikebus:Long time never been to Yishun and i noticed SMRT BCs drive so recklessly..They're reluctant to give way to either SBST or GAS..At least Tampines Int got a few SBST BCs wave or say hello to us...SMRT all the face like we owned them big money sial..Haolian simi?You all mostly class 4A and majority of your Yishun svc going to SBST next year sial
exactly... i said before mah
Originally posted by SBS2792K:exactly... i said before mah
Most of the old bird that i know is quite okay but the new and young ones are the most arrogant..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Most of the old bird that i know is quite okay but the new and young ones are the most arrogant..
all inexperienced... dk how to respect other companies working in the same line... wait for karma to find them next year
Originally posted by SBS2792K:all inexperienced... dk how to respect other companies working in the same line... wait for karma to find them next year
Haven't encountered accidents,incidents,elderly fall on board thats why
Its seem to me that svc 76 will be the first Seletar svc to use the A95 with auto ramp
Service 70/70M and 133 are the next potential candidates too.
Originally posted by A22 fan:Service 70/70M and 133 are the next potential candidates too.
Eventually they can deploy to any Seletar svc too..B9TL also can cameo Yishun svc
@carbikebus true..including 130
DD training on 386 route..Only Edgefield u turn part is too narrow..Feedback to LTA.
Last week DD seen on Pasir Ris St 11(359 route).
If really these two get the DDs and hopefully 136 get 2-3 DDs during peak hours,Then half of SD shortage problem is solved.
My suggestion to overcome SD spare shortage
S3:2 SD convert to 2 DD
S82:2 SD convert to 2 DD
S359:3 SD convert to 3 DD
S386:2 SD convert to 2 DD
This morning spot 3 DD on service 4,SG5479,5480 and one more SBST livery B9TL Wright
Saw sbst citaros with a few bcs traveling in senja road this morning. Rare to see sbst bus at senja road.
Originally posted by phillipC:Saw sbst citaros with a few bcs traveling in senja road this morning. Rare to see sbst bus at senja road.
Heard for sep 23, president election. Transportation of votes
Svc 4 EDS showing Svc 6 route details XD
SG5086H with SMRT logo stickers on left and right side, in addition to the front and rear ends as usual. Doubt this is so for the other SBSSMRT B9TLs.. do correct if I'm wrong !!
SMB208D with slightly corrupted side EDS
SBS2989K on 175 left Clementi int 4-5 mins ahead of schedule and the BC drive freaking slow at 20km/h for like the first 25 minutes and even stopped and opened doors at empty bus stops like waiting for ghost to board like that.
Walao eh, just because BC need to be on schedule why must sabotage the commuters also by wasting their bloody time? BC drive so slow sibeh frustrating leh when everything else on the road is overtaking you.Not to mention road hogging somemore.
Originally posted by Marvel68:SBS2989K on 175 left Clementi int 4-5 mins ahead of schedule and the BC drive freaking slow at 20km/h for like the first 25 minutes and even stopped and opened doors at empty bus stops like waiting for ghost to board like that.
Walao eh, just because BC need to be on schedule why must sabotage the commuters also by wasting their bloody time? BC drive so slow sibeh frustrating leh when everything else on the road is overtaking you.Not to mention road hogging somemore.
Problem lies with commuters who always like to complain why freq so long,why so crowded etc..Now LTA gao gao add so many buses and this is the results.Example is 969...From 14 buses(Majority SD) to 16,Then 17 to 18..After few months jump to 20..Until now 29 buses for AM and 27 for PM..Expressway have to drive 35-45kmh..
Honestly,SMRT should follow SBST style with maintaining dual depot control for long distance service..Nowadays TTS/GAS/SMRT all complain of high fuel wastage.
61,67 all should be dual depot with the T1 int control more.
Originally posted by Marvel68:SBS2989K on 175 left Clementi int 4-5 mins ahead of schedule and the BC drive freaking slow at 20km/h for like the first 25 minutes and even stopped and opened doors at empty bus stops like waiting for ghost to board like that.
But the problem is that since it doesnt seem to be the case of adjustment of timing due to front bus no jalan/breakdown, why did it even leave the int ahead of schedule?