Originally posted by carbikebus:Can introduce a new svc from Changi Village to Airport via Loyang to compliment svc 53 to airport.
Better not... CGA no space alr... Demand not there too...
53 needs to modify... I think chopping it up will do it good
Originally posted by SMB128B:Better not... CGA no space alr... Demand not there too...
53 needs to modify... I think chopping it up will do it good
CGA no space for parking but can take another loop service.I suggest that 36 should start from Bt Merah instead and loop at CGA.
The new service at Eunos is Sv150 which should be launched next month. There are already familirazation of the route being conducted. Not sure whether sv76 will be amended or not.
Dun ask me about the route of sv150. I dunno. But I guess it will be either be from Eunos to marines terrace? Or Eunos to ubi or kaki bukit?
and there is no new bus stops along haig road.
Well at least it does make sense to introduce 150 at Eunos with service 154.
76 will be amended to Eunos via Sims Av, very likely. Sad, but allows service to keep to headways better.
New service is 134 between Sims Pl and Marine Terrace. Suspect it will be launched during school holidays to allow some familiarisation before the new school term. If so, press release should be some time next week.
With number like 150 I suspect it will serve it ubi/kaki bukit. Eunos to Marine Terrace also unlikely given the presence of 13 unless it then serves Kembangan/Chai Chee? But doubt so. My money is on ubi/kaki bukit.
The Public Transport SG website already removed 134 from its list of bus services. Any upcoming amendments/new services for Marine Parade/Eunos in the website under the BSEP article are also now marked as "TBC".
With such constant flip-flopping of information, one wonders about the credibility of the "internal information" reproduced on the site.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:The Public Transport SG website already removed 134 from its list of bus services. Any upcoming amendments/new services for Marine Parade/Eunos in the website under the BSEP article are also now marked as "TBC".
With such constant flip-flopping of information, one wonders about the credibility of the "internal information" reproduced on the site.
just saying, my info of 134 does not originate from that page.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:The Public Transport SG website already removed 134 from its list of bus services. Any upcoming amendments/new services for Marine Parade/Eunos in the website under the BSEP article are also now marked as "TBC".
Hi mr SBS7557R, it us not constant flip-flopping. Everybody is trying his best to gather information prior to actual official info. Let's give everybody a clap for the hard work. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS2652G:just saying, my info of 134 does not originate from that page.
Just saying also. My info of sv150 also does not originate from that page but we shall see whether that page will update 150 in thay page or not
Speculating..
Would be good if 150 is Eunos <> Kaki Bukit Road 6 (loop) service.
Proposed route:
Eunos Interchange >> Jalan Eunos >> Eunos Link >> Kaki Bukit Ave 2 (1 new stop) >> Kaki Bukit Road 2 (1 new stop) >> Kaki Bukit Ave 3 (1 new stop) >> Bartley Road East (2 new stops) >> Kaki Bukit Road 5 (express) >> Kaki Bukit Ave 6 (1 new stop) >> Kaki Bukit Road 4 (1 new stop) >> Kaki Bukit Road 6 (1 new stop) >> Bartley Road East (1 new stop) >> Kaki Bukit Ave 3 >> Kaki Bukit Road 2 >> Kaki Bukit Ave 2 >> Eunos Link >> Jalan Eunos >> Geylang Road >> Jalan Turi >> Eunos Interchange.
* The Kaki Bukit North / Bartley East industrial belt has developed in the last few years and relies solely on company private buses
* The above proposed route will not be served by DTL3 in future
* Majority DD fleet... weekends/PHs ply very few buses and SD fleet only
* Operating depot - BNDEP.
Originally posted by Fjrejce:Eunos and Bedok have some new BTO flats and some new condominiums. I guess the new bus service is for the new residential developments.
Which area? Bedok/Eunos both are mature towns now and the big wave of Bedok Reservoir BTOs has been completed few years back.
Chai Chee did receive a huge BTO opening end of last year. That's the only one that comes to my mind.
Saw a very new looking Citaro doing what appeared to be a familiarisation route. Saw EDS carrying SBS Transit logo. Inside, an SBS employee was explaining to BC. Couldn't get reg. Was turning from Upp East Coast Rd to Siglap Rd towards Marine Parade Rd. If it is indeed a familiarisation route, it seems clear what this new 150 might be and why there were earlier speculations of a 13 amendment.
13 may be amended to terminate at Eunos. Separate service to do Eunos > Still Rd > Still Rd South > Marine Parade/Marine Cres/Marine Parade> Siglap Rd > Upp East Coast Rd > Bedok South Av 1 > Bedok South Rd > New Upp Changi Rd > Chai Chee Dr > Chai Chee St > Bedok North Av 1 (loop)
Possible considering UEC to Marine Parade is already well served by 43 & 48.
But I cannot vouch for this, though the route above will be quite well-recieved given recent BTO developments in Chai Chee, and may provide more reliable service between Marine Terrace/Cres and Geylang Serai due to shorter route.
Latest News I get is:
134: Sims Pl - Marine Terr (Loop)
137: Sims Pl - Ubi (Loop)
Originally posted by SBS2652G:Latest News I get is:
Hi mr SBS2652G, where is the source? Cheers. Thanks.
Wow,2 new service at Sims Place?
137 makes sense but from what I gather, only 1 leh.
Looks interesting...
Suddenly two services in Sims Place?
Originally posted by SBS6465E:Saw a very new looking Citaro doing what appeared to be a familiarisation route. Saw EDS carrying SBS Transit logo. Inside, an SBS employee was explaining to BC. Couldn't get reg. Was turning from Upp East Coast Rd to Siglap Rd towards Marine Parade Rd. If it is indeed a familiarisation route, it seems clear what this new 150 might be and why there were earlier speculations of a 13 amendment.
13 may be amended to terminate at Eunos. Separate service to do Eunos > Still Rd > Still Rd South > Marine Parade/Marine Cres/Marine Parade> Siglap Rd > Upp East Coast Rd > Bedok South Av 1 > Bedok South Rd > New Upp Changi Rd > Chai Chee Dr > Chai Chee St > Bedok North Av 1 (loop)
Possible considering UEC to Marine Parade is already well served by 43 & 48.
But I cannot vouch for this, though the route above will be quite well-recieved given recent BTO developments in Chai Chee, and may provide more reliable service between Marine Terrace/Cres and Geylang Serai due to shorter route.
If 13 is amended it will cause quite some inconvenience as it is one of the only services from Marine Parade/Marine Terrace to Geylang Serai. In that case new service will have to originate at Sims Place to cover this missing link and cannot start from Eunos.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SBS2652G, where is the source? Cheers. Thanks.
cant state my source if not i will kena, but can tell u its from the company
Sims Pl - Eunos - Ubi should be 137
Sims Pl - Marine Parade is 134
Explains Eunos and Marine Parade alr. However no training has begun for both services yet
sv13 w a steady passenger load if amended will cause chaos...
CGA if intro new service has enough space at T2 where sv36 does layover
All e 134,137,150 etc...
Official Press Release wld clarify matters
Speculation will only sensationalise n gain more attention...
Unless one lives around the area of the route or travel freq on e particular route, suggesting proposed amendment with no knowledge is a laughing stock.
Originally posted by SBS2652G:cant state my source if not i will kena, but can tell u its from the company
Hi mr SBS2652G, thanks for info. These should make March 2016 very interesting. Thanks.