Originally posted by SBS3004X:Bulim Depot is very near to Tengah. Most likely Bulim will take Tengah and give away Bukit Batok or Jurong East to Clementi package.
I think Jurong East and the 4 CLE routes will get transferred to Clementi contract, based out of Ulu Pandan. 174 can go over to Bulim or Jurong West since it doesn't pass anywhere near Clementi or Queenstown area.
if LTA can have some semi express service run along the MRT lines during peck hours will be better for everyone. and LTA should put more DD buses on those service which heavy used.
Bus route 174 will eventually serve Tengah, when Jurong Road is replaced.
I'm expecting up to eleven new bus routes at Tengah, considering Tengah will eventually have 42,000 units of residential apartments.
Tengah's new bus routes are in the Bulim BCM package.
The future Tengah bus interchange should be around the same size as Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange.
I sincerely hope that the Jurong Region Line stations interval is at least 1km... anyway, the concept drawings of JID and Tengah seem to suggest that the NTU branch connects to Tengah only.
(if two different concept drawings say the same thing, most likely it's true.)
I guess Jurong Region Line essentially comprises of one main line from CCK to JE, one line from Tengah to NTU and one line from Tengah to Boon Lay and Jurong Hill.
The Boon Lay line is probably underground and could potentially become the so-called "Holland Line"...
but seriously, if the NTU line is essentially a branch line, there's no need to squeeze along Jurong West Street 75 and 82. Can just glide along Jalan Bahar, where there's much more space there.
I have a feeling that the reason why Pioneer Sec will close is actually because of this Jurong Region Line... wonder what's the merged name. Joo Koon is a possibility, since the two schools are Boon Lay and Pioneer. lol.
883 is going to enter Wellington to complement 882 (I heard)
Meaning that it would go straight after Montreal Link. Very interesting
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Bus route 174 will eventually serve Tengah, when Jurong Road is replaced.
I'm expecting up to eleven new bus routes at Tengah, considering Tengah will eventually have 42,000 units of residential apartments.
The future Tengah bus interchange should be around the same size as Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange.
I sincerely hope that the Jurong Region Line stations interval is at least 1km... anyway, the concept drawings of JID and Tengah seem to suggest that the NTU branch connects to Tengah only.
I guess Jurong Region Line essentially comprises of one main line from CCK to JE, one line from Tengah to NTU and one line from Tengah to Boon Lay and Jurong Hill.
The Boon Lay line is probably underground and could potentially become the so-called "Holland Line"...
(which seem to gel well with the CRL report on alternative routing. secondly, why need another line to the city when we can have that potential "holland line" run to Woodlands and connect with that other spur line of CRL, to form a line that runs direct from Jurong to Punggol? ;))
but seriously, if the NTU line is essentially a branch line, there's no need to squeeze along Jurong West Street 75 and 82. Can just glide along Jalan Bahar, where there's much more space there.
I have a feeling that the reason why Pioneer Sec will close is actually because of this Jurong Region Line... wonder what's the merged name. Joo Koon is a possibility, since the two schools are Boon Lay and Pioneer. lol.
and hor, I'm kinda expecting the depot at Bulim Avenue to be similar to the NEL depot at Sengkang, except this one also have bus depot; train depots at B1 and L2, bus depot at L1.
Well, just saying here. Cuz I tio banned at SSC, and I no intention to re-join SSC. the whole place looks like a one-man show (one person behind multiple usernames). I dun like. sorry.
2022-2023... do you really want to discuss Tengah now?? In 2016? Really??
Originally posted by SMB1368T:883 is going to enter Wellington to complement 882 (I heard)
Meaning that it would go straight after Montreal Link. Very interesting
It's a good move. It also connects to the shopping mart for Canberra residents + providing alternative to not-so-good frequency 882.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Bus route 174 will eventually serve Tengah, when Jurong Road is replaced.
(which seem to gel well with the CRL report on alternative routing. secondly, why need another line to the city when we can have that potential "holland line" run to Woodlands and connect with that other spur line of CRL, to form a line that runs direct from Jurong to Punggol? ;))
and hor, I'm kinda expecting the depot at Bulim Avenue to be similar to the NEL depot at Sengkang, except this one also have bus depot; train depots at B1 and L2, bus depot at L1.
Well, just saying here. Cuz I tio banned at SSC, and I no intention to re-join SSC. the whole place looks like a one-man show (one person behind multiple usernames). I dun like. sorry.
Do not think it will be 11 services. Tengah is well served to BL, JE and CCK by JRL in the future.
Else, compliment services will still be introduced to some areas.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:2022-2023... do you really want to discuss Tengah now?? In 2016? Really??
2022-2023, while the Jurong Region Line will only be ready in 2025-2026.
I foresee an interim bus route connecting the "plantation" precinct of Tengah to a nearby MRT station, from 2022 to 2025.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:2022-2023, while the Jurong Region Line will only be ready in 2025-2026.
I foresee an interim bus route connecting the "plantation" precinct of Tengah to a nearby MRT station, from 2022 to 2025.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
Too early to discuss this, u may even face ur grave before 2022. Dont need to talk abt this
yup. already went to guang ming shan as early as 2010... lol.
Anyway, 2022 is six years from now, and the entire Tengah would probably be developed only at around 2052.
indeed, it may be too early to talk about Tengah. let's talk about something else instead.
I wonder what the new route for Bedok package will be?
Originally posted by SBS6465E:I wonder what the new route for Bedok package will be?
Most likely start from Upp East Coast.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Most likely start from Upp East Coast.
Go where?
Or maybe they will cut 14 at UEC? Then new service start from Bedok > 14 route to UEC > East Coast Rd > Amber Rd > Marine Parade Rd > Sill Rd South (loop).
Originally posted by SBS6465E:Go where?
Or maybe they will cut 14 at UEC? Then new service start from Bedok > 14 route to UEC > East Coast Rd > Amber Rd > Marine Parade Rd > Sill Rd South (loop).
No idea,Bedok Int can't afford to have any new service also.Upp East Coast got expansion.
it is confirmed that pioneer sec will close down because of JRL... info from my friend working there. pioneer primary also will be affected (merge with westwood pri if i am not wrong)
pioneer sec & boon lay sec merge become boon lay sec
Originally posted by azharjj:it is confirmed that pioneer sec will close down because of JRL... info from my friend working there. pioneer primary also will be affected (merge with westwood pri if i am not wrong)
pioneer sec & boon lay sec merge become boon lay sec
maybe JRL is the reason why Pioneer Sec was chosen to close, but, there is really declining enrolment in the schools at Jurong West...
whereas for Pioneer Pri, ... maybe that's why MOE opened two new primary schools (Frontier & Westwood), although Jurong West no more new HDB already.
Actually, I got a bad feeling that my house will kanna SERS, with the replacement flat at Tengah... because my house is at Jurong West Street 81, and there's a high chance that the government may re-develop Jurong West, starting from that area, while they develop Jurong Lake District and Jurong Innovation District... hopefully not. I personally don't like Tengah. That place so ulu, have to wait long long for amenities all over again... and somemore no direct public transport to the city.
or maybe the SERS will hit the flats along Street 75 and 82 instead, cuz that area really no space for elevated viaduct...
either way, next year confirm will have SERS about Jurong West, and it's related to Jurong Region Line... and Jurong Innovation District.
Anyway, thanks for the information. :)
Originally posted by gekpohboy:maybe JRL is the reason why Pioneer Sec was chosen to close, but, there is really declining enrolment in the schools at Jurong West...
whereas for Pioneer Pri, ... maybe that's why MOE opened two new primary schools (Frontier & Westwood), although Jurong West no more new HDB already.
Actually, I got a bad feeling that my house will kanna SERS, with the replacement flat at Tengah... because my house is at Jurong West Street 81, and there's a high chance that the government may re-develop Jurong West, starting from that area, while they develop Jurong Lake District and Jurong Innovation District... hopefully not. I personally don't like Tengah. That place so ulu, have to wait long long for amenities all over again... and somemore no direct public transport to the city.
or maybe the SERS will hit the flats along Street 75 and 82 instead, cuz that area really no space for elevated viaduct...
either way, next year confirm will have SERS about Jurong West, and it's related to Jurong Region Line... and Jurong Innovation District.
Anyway, thanks for the information. :)
Jurong West SERS? You got to be kidding me, Street 75 and 80+ exist after the 90s and most of the SERs blocs are 30+ years existed, so want to have SERs, wait a bit longer.
PLUS, Tengah is a new town, i'm pretty sure all public housing are BTOs, not SERs.
This month got new bus service or not?
some operators are trying to operate like Uber...
now got 1 new service operated by a PTO in SEM which acts like carpooling
It duplicates 656 then go on SLE/CTE towards Bukit Merah to complement 167 and then follow 120 towards HBF. Only operates during morning hours in 1 direction (15 stops total)
Its free, but you have to book the seats first
Originally posted by SMB1368T:some operators are trying to operate like Uber...
now got 1 new service operated by a PTO in SEM which acts like carpooling
It duplicates 656 then go on SLE/CTE towards Bukit Merah to complement 167 and then follow 120 towards HBF. Only operates during morning hours in 1 direction (15 stops total)
Its free, but you have to book the seats first
Yishun got one... At my bus stop is called YM1 but I forgot the operator name.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:This month got new bus service or not?
Let's introduce service if only really needed. Don't need anymore services like 46 and 150.
But I am sure there will be a new service for Canberra coming up in Q4. BTOs have opened up for occupancy.
Thats why there is a berth space next to 117
I still feel they should have diverted 117 to Canberra Estate. This way 117 would have served Sembawang-Yishun MRT + allow those going forward to Khatib, Seletar, Punggol etc. to have a direct service. Moreover, 117 has enough capacity to handle the load right now.
Most of the BTOs will anyway be coming up end 2017/2018.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Thats why there is a berth space next to 117
Sembawang Interchange itself is very spacious and can accomodate i believe another 3 services.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Sembawang Interchange itself is very spacious and can accomodate i believe another 3 services.
Hi mr sbs9256X, yes I agree with this. They have too little services there. Cheers. Thanks.