using full fleet OCs
Somehow 883 is relevant with MRT disruption from Yishun to Sembawang, a good introduction will see the track changeout from Yishun to Sembawang more relevant.
When Canberra MRT opens in 2019, 883 will be shortened to loop at Canberra Estate as a feeder service.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Somehow 883 is relevant with MRT disruption from Yishun to Sembawang, a good introduction will see the track changeout from Yishun to Sembawang more relevant.
When Canberra MRT opens in 2019, 883 will be shortened to loop at Canberra Estate as a feeder service.
I doubt 883 will be shortened because by 2019, Canberra will be a fully operational housing estate but from amenities perspective quite poor.
Yet there are no schools, malls, hospitals or polyclinics. For all such activities, residents would want to go to Yishun as preference over Sembawang, or at least want that option. It would not make sense for them to take feeder to Canberra and then MRT, when there is direct service.
We need to note that most of the HDBs are tucked inside the estate and not near the upcoming MRT.
Wah! OCs some more. Are they using those ex-perm 980 OCs?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I doubt 883 will be shortened because by 2019, Canberra will be a fully operational housing estate but from amenities perspective quite poor.
Yet there are no schools, malls, hospitals or polyclinics. For all such activities, residents would want to go to Yishun as preference over Sembawang, or at least want that option. It would not make sense for them to take feeder to Canberra and then MRT, when there is direct service.
We need to note that most of the HDBs are tucked inside the estate and not near the upcoming MRT.
Originally posted by SMB145B:As usual. No updates to transitlink and other apps.
apart from that 883 serves an abandoned part of the estate where only 169 is there..
Originally posted by hgdep103:using full fleet OCs
Thanks. Any rego's available?
So as I guessed 883 is AMDEP.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:93 94 96 97
854 OCs
Thank you. We'll see tmr if they stay put in 883 ba. 4 buses seem to be reasonable for a start.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Thank you. We'll see tmr if they stay put in 883 ba. 4 buses seem to be reasonable for a start.
883 fleet for 23102016 (Sunday)
SMB93S SMB94P SMB96J SMB97G
4 Mercedes-Benz OC500LE
93S : 883-1
94P : 883-2
96J : 883-3
97G : 883-4
3AP 1TQ.. Some BCs heck care early 7 mins as runtime is somehow loose.. ~12 mins frequency..
Maybe Weekdays 5-6 buses with split shift buses
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Thank you. We'll see tmr if they stay put in 883 ba. 4 buses seem to be reasonable for a start.
Good lor.
882 started with 2 buses plus one crossover.
Originally posted by SMB145B:Good lor.
882 started with 2 buses plus one crossover.
882 started off with only 1 bus (TIB784D) when it was introduced in Nov 2005 with another crossover from somewhere. Weekend got another 0405 from 854 I think.
TIB820H was added in when 882 was amended to serve Wellington Circle in mid 2009.
Originally posted by SMB315C:883 fleet for 23102016 (Sunday)
SMB93S SMB94P SMB96J SMB97G
4 Mercedes-Benz OC500LE
93S : 883-1
94P : 883-2
96J : 883-3
97G : 883-4
All running full day shifts.. Some BCs heck care early 7 mins as runtime is somehow loose.. ~12 mins frequency..
3AP 1TQ
97G under TQ shift
saw 97G on the third duty though
not all services are suitable for A22s
Originally posted by hgdep103:3AP 1TQ
97G under TQ shift
Psps.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Lol i was expecting SG1734Y to SG1737P to perm 883. Just nice oso leh 4 bus
doubt they will go to amdep.. or maybe its just me
Anything interesting observed for 883 today? More than 4 buses? Still full house?
the original buses remain today. Since the excitement is over, only 1 pax boarded it with a bus enthusiast taking a timelapse. Aint surprising at all but not a good time to observe the loading since the new flats are still not open
Well I suppose the construction workers will still continue to use the service on Sundays.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:the original buses remain today. Since the excitement is over, only 1 pax boarded it with a bus enthusiast taking a timelapse. Aint surprising at all but not a good time to observe the loading since the new flats are still not open