Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Well I suppose the construction workers will still continue to use the service on Sundays.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:not all services are suitable for A22s
Any special reason why cannot use MAN A22?
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Any special reason why cannot use MAN A22?
I was about to ask the same question..Too many weirdos here.
Go ask SMRT lor. Even 805 was introduced with Hamtaros instead
I think it depends on how SMRT AMDEP wants to allocate their buses. So long got bus come and it also meets WAB criteria can already.
If 805 and 883 are to be under WLDEP for sure will use full fleet A22 already.
Anyway back to topic, I feel that LTA should have extended services like 852, 853 or 857 to Sembawang, or maybe enhance 117 route and come out with a 117M. Instead of coming out this relatively redundant 883 route.
All I can say is just accept it anyway. Nothing is going to change now
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They shld have just reroute 117 into 883 route.
883 duplicate 117/169 route a lot
Good mah supplement 169..That svc also spammed with so many rigids.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Good mah supplement 169..That svc also spammed with so many rigids.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Go ask SMRT lor. Even 805 was introduced with Hamtaros instead
Hamtaros? Cute.
But so far no Wright Elephants on 883.
Obviously la. The Wright Brothers have yet to arrive from their plane after 100 years
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Go ask SMRT lor. Even 805 was introduced with Hamtaros instead
Even 803,812 and 860 tio Citaros,Why?Because they can push those Citaros to the new operators if they lose mah,I would expect some of the Bsep A22s and E500s will go too.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
117 majority wasted DD hor, what you want?
117 got same route with 169?What do you want now?
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
117 majority wasted DD hor, what you want?
Later no new service,Sbw residents feel left out..So more buses better rides..Passengers benefit mah..LTA $$$$$$ let them lar
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They shld have just reroute 117 into 883 route.
883 duplicate 117/169 route a lot
Hi mr TIB585L, 883 serves many new btos. In future, 1 bus service will not be enough. There will be more. You see so many duplicating services for tampines ave 2 and tampines ave 7 but nobody makes noise. Sembawang just has a bit of duplicating services but the knives are out. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr TIB585L, 883 serves many new btos. In future, 1 bus service will not be enough. There will be more. You see so many duplicating services for tampines ave 2 and tampines ave 7 but nobody makes noise. Sembawang just has a bit of duplicating services but the knives are out. Cheers. Thanks.
Should probably merge 883 and 805 in the future.
In future, 883 will use double decker buses. Trust me.
883 is a good example of "anticipate future and stay relevant". Although the loading now is poor, it will receive high loadings in future.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr TIB585L, 883 serves many new btos. In future, 1 bus service will not be enough. There will be more. You see so many duplicating services for tampines ave 2 and tampines ave 7 but nobody makes noise. Sembawang just has a bit of duplicating services but the knives are out. Cheers. Thanks.
you already say in future loh... now can just amend sv117 mah....
Originally posted by gekpohboy:In future, 883 will use double decker buses. Trust me.
trust your head.. where is the so called SBST new service that u say wil launched this month?
Originally posted by lemon1974:trust your head.. where is the so called SBST new service that u say wil launched this month?
373 Sengkang - Fernvale Street (Loop)
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Any special reason why cannot use MAN A22?
There was an A22 on 883 earlier...