Originally posted by hgdep103:tampines concourse not changi village i got the route
So Tampines now use 12x series ah?
Originally posted by carbikebus:So Tampines now use 12x series ah?
Hi mr carbikebus, since the insiders cannot tell the bus routes, all we can do is wait until dec 2016. Anyway December is not too far off. I can only do nothing else but wait. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:So Tampines now use 12x series ah?
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
St Michael lah.
tampines
Originally posted by hgdep103:tampines
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Whampoa got 12x svcs mah.
Yah 124 and 125 at st michael. So its 12x svcs
129 Tampines-St Michaels
12x Tampines-Northeast
For the route
– St. Michael’s Ter
– Blk 114
Jln Bahagia
– Blk 29
Jln Tenteram
– Blk 19
– Opp Blk 65
Jln Bahagia (Express)
Kim Keat Rd
– Opp NKF
– Opp Jumbo Ind Bdlg
Balestier Rd
Thomson Rd
Jln Toa Payoh
Jalan kola ayea
Pie
Jalan eunos
Sims ave east
Chai chee dr
Chai chee st
Bedok North Avenue 1
Bedok North rd
Bedok North Avenue 3
Bedok Reservoir Road
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 5
Tampines new interchange
Originally posted by CZT:Yah 124 and 125 at st michael. So its 12x svcs
Originally posted by hgdep103:tampines concourse not changi village i got the route
hmm ok thanks
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:I hope 129 will not ply Jln TPY Blk 195 there. Go one big round.
Opp Blk 195 bus stop is outside Whampoa liao.
dun need think so much lah.. most likely it will almost run parallel to sv23...
my guess:
whampoa --> balestier --> serangoon rd --> PIE --> bedok north road or bedok north ave 3 --> bedok reservoir rd --> tampines..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Following expected in Dec for BPJ area.
171 cut short to BPJ or Beauty World
700 scrapped (route to be managed by 972 in Stevens-Scott area, and 973 in BPJ - Petir area)
972 modified to ply Dunearn/Bukit Timah road from Whitley to cover Stevens/Newton stretch
973 new service from BPJ to Hume via Petir/Dairy Farm road (maybe Chestnut ?)
Wow. Doesn't seem like BPJ ITH is ready for a December opening, but this December is sure to be heavy with route changes.
Are the news releases coming out next week?
If 500 is true, I hope it can serve Taman Jurong and Pioneer. Taman Jurong because no express bus or city direct. Pioneer because 502 damn long.
At Sengkang, I hope it can serve Jalan Kayu and that Hockey stadium, cuz got a lot of singaporean go there... the improved connectivity will help raise property prices in Jurong West. :)
BNDEP will use two 12x bus svc.
someone added edit to 518 bus to routes.one
please check is it correct?
Originally posted by jenkam:someone added edit to 518 bus to routes.one
please check is it correct?
correct, can ask @carbikebus also
Originally posted by gekpohboy:If 500 is true, I hope it can serve Taman Jurong and Pioneer. Taman Jurong because no express bus or city direct. Pioneer because 502 damn long.
At Sengkang, I hope it can serve Jalan Kayu and that Hockey stadium, cuz got a lot of singaporean go there... the improved connectivity will help raise property prices in Jurong West. :)
Hi mr gekpohboy, I suspect service 500 will go through Sengkang east ave which is severely under-served. Currently only served by service 163. Think service 500 will not ply Sengkang east way (hockey stadium side). The hockey stadium has service 50 and 372 within walking distance plus service 85 and 102 at its doorstep. So it is served by 4 services which is not bad. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:I hope 129 will not ply Jln TPY Blk 195 there. Go one big round.
Opp Blk 195 bus stop is outside Whampoa liao.
we will know tmr
Originally posted by SMB5007J:we will know tmr
Hi mr SMB5007J, you mean tomorrow 28-11-2016 announce new bus service? Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB5007J, you mean tomorrow 28-11-2016 announce new bus service? Cheers. Thanks.
NO news of sengkang int opening and that express svc :(
only Tampines new service 127,129 and relocation of 39 and 18 and 969 to stop by the tamp concourse before going to the int
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:NO news of sengkang int opening and that express svc :(
only Tampines new service 127,129 and relocation of 39 and 18 and 969 to stop by the tamp concourse before going to the int
Hi mr sbs buses lover, just 2 bus services 18, 39 transferred from tampines int to stop at tampines concourse. Plus new service 129 to start from tampines concourse int. Saw the press release! Cheers. Thanks.
Looking forward to press release on Sengkang new interchange. :)
If they can have 129 literally running express between Tampines and Toa Payoh, 500 will be something...
All, I expect many complaints for amended service 969. Many long distance travellers will hate the extra 3 bus stops along tampines ave 9 and tampines concourse road enroute to tampines interchange. Last time they already endured 1 extra TPE stop. Now 3 more to go. As usual, it is still considered quite express. Journey time will be lengthened by another 5-6 mins.
Travellers can only suck thumb. As always, if a bus service needs to pass by a certain route (amended or otherwise) on the way to interchange, it has to stop at the bus stops no matter what. Cheers. Thanks.
127 will be extended to loop in Punggol later