Originally posted by dupdup77:All, I expect many complaints for amended service 969. Many long distance travellers will hate the extra 3 bus stops along tampines ave 9 and tampines concourse road enroute to tampines interchange. Last time they already endured 1 extra TPE stop. Now 3 more to go. As usual, it is still considered quite express. Journey time will be lengthened by another 5-6 mins.
Travellers can only suck thumb. As always, if a bus service needs to pass by a certain route (amended or otherwise) on the way to interchange, it has to stop at the bus stops no matter what. Cheers. Thanks.
Expect more popular SMRT svc kena roti prata by LTA.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
I might as well take sv 27 instead.
969 was discussed since 2013? to even extend to Tampines Concourse and Avenue 9.
127: The only idea is that it will relieve 72's long queue. so pls cut down 72's excessive buses.
39: There are shorter queues now. Bo nang.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, I expect many complaints for amended service 969. Many long distance travellers will hate the extra 3 bus stops along tampines ave 9 and tampines concourse road enroute to tampines interchange. Last time they already endured 1 extra TPE stop. Now 3 more to go. As usual, it is still considered quite express. Journey time will be lengthened by another 5-6 mins.
Travellers can only suck thumb. As always, if a bus service needs to pass by a certain route (amended or otherwise) on the way to interchange, it has to stop at the bus stops no matter what. Cheers. Thanks.
just a few more minutes (2-3mins) and need to complain? 969 is not express service and not charging express fares.. so why cant it stop at more bus stops?
Originally posted by lemon1974:just a few more minutes (2-3mins) and need to complain? 969 is not express service and not charging express fares.. so why cant it stop at more bus stops?
In any case the 3 new stops after the interchange are practically useless unless pax'es are willing to stand - all 969 seats are filled when it comes out of the interchange together with some standees. I guess most pax'es will simply walk to the interchange and join the queue there.
Will be useful for drop off in the other direction though.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
I might as well take sv 27 instead.
Hi mr sbs6750E, yes think so. 27, 34 will come in more handy for me since 969 one stop from TPE stop to tampines int advantage is being compromised already. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:just a few more minutes (2-3mins) and need to complain? 969 is not express service and not charging express fares.. so why cant it stop at more bus stops?
Hi mr lemon1974, I am welcome to the idea of 969 having 3 more stops as I have 27, 34, 969 at TPE bus stop. However I cannot say the same for those staying in woodlands and yishun. I did not complain. I am just worried people staying further up north may complain. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by carbikebus:127 will be extended to loop in Punggol later
Hi mr carbikebus, I hope not. Will waste a space in Punggol with the needs currently being served by 34 and partially by 118. The space will be better deserved by another new bus service. Anyway Punggol extension will be ready in Q3 2017 so expect a similar announcement in nov 2017 next year same time. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs6750E, yes think so. 27, 34 will come in more handy for me since 969 one stop from TPE stop to tampines int advantage is being compromised already. Cheers. Thanks.
funny... so take 27/34 from tampines to TPE is faster than taking 969 (after amendment)?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, I am welcome to the idea of 969 having 3 more stops as I have 27, 34, 969 at TPE bus stop. However I cannot say the same for those staying in woodlands and yishun. I did not complain. I am just worried people staying further up north may complain. Cheers. Thanks.
nothing to complain..the jam on TPE/SLE is more worst than the 3 new bus stops...
I take 969 like everyday, and i dun see why that 3 stops will matter at all. It is not like TPE bus stop that will foresee heavy usage. IMO, these 3 stops will actually benefit ppl alighting aft the expressway, and as mentioned above by many, it would be quite useless for those trying to board it when the bus leaves tamp int.
Then again, DTL3 has yet to be opened, and tamp conc could handle up to 6 services, so idk if there might be any changes when DTL3 starts next year.
Originally posted by carbikebus:So Tampines now use 12x series ah?
Coming back, when Mr carbikebus mention tampines use 12x series, I think the 12x series quite spread over the island unlike some others like 25x (but strictly speaking New Bridge Road and St Micheals hold the most 12x buses haha)
127 looks interesting, but wonder why no coverage for other industrial area like ave 2 or 3
Originally posted by lemon1974:funny... so take 27/34 from tampines to TPE is faster than taking 969 (after amendment)?
Hi mr lemon1974, it is not funny. At TPE stop, most people purposely wait for 969 to go tampines directly. After the amendment, they may feel that they no need to wait anymore for 969 if 27/34 comes first. Now they still wait for 969 even though 27/34 comes. The speed factor of 969 is somewhat diminished and the added incentive may not be there anymore. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:nothing to complain..the jam on TPE/SLE is more worst than the 3 new bus stops...
Hi mr lemon1974, you say nothing to complain. But once downtown line opens in end 2017, it can be anybody's guess. Let's wait and see lor. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, you say nothing to complain. But once downtown line opens in end 2017, it can be anybody's guess. Let's wait and see lor. Cheers. Thanks.
so why ppl living in the north have to complain when DTL3 open? still dun understand... are you saying that LTA is going to remove 969 after DTL3 open?
Originally posted by lemon1974:so why ppl living in the north have to complain when DTL3 open? still dun understand... are you saying that LTA is going to remove 969 after DTL3 open?
Siao ah remove 969? I will complain the bus not enough space... No Rigids for 969 already... Need DDs or Bendies
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, it is not funny. At TPE stop, most people purposely wait for 969 to go tampines directly. After the amendment, they may feel that they no need to wait anymore for 969 if 27/34 comes first. Now they still wait for 969 even though 27/34 comes. The speed factor of 969 is somewhat diminished and the added incentive may not be there anymore. Cheers. Thanks.
that is their choice.... 3 bus stops (for mostly alighting if any) for sv969, compare to 9 bus stops for sv27?...anyway also good, can relieve the load on sv969 since in your opinion, ppl will switch to 27/34 instead.
Originally posted by lemon1974:so why ppl living in the north have to complain when DTL3 open? still dun understand... are you saying that LTA is going to remove 969 after DTL3 open?
Hi mr lemon1974, no to remove 969. I expect significant human traffic around tampines concourse bus stops and 969 traffic is going to get even worse. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Siao ah remove 969? I will complain the bus not enough space... No Rigids for 969 already... Need DDs or Bendies
ask Dupdup77 lah.. he say ppl in the north will complain when DTL3 open mah...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Siao ah remove 969? I will complain the bus not enough space... No Rigids for 969 already... Need DDs or Bendies
Hi mr sbs9256X, no to remove 969. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:ask Dupdup77 lah.. he say ppl in the north will complain when DTL3 open mah...
Hi mr lemon1974, I did not say remove 969 la. Don't anyhow push the question around since you are the one who thinks so! Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:that is their choice.... 3 bus stops (for mostly alighting if any) for sv969, compare to 9 bus stops for sv27?...anyway also good, can relieve the load on sv969 since in your opinion, ppl will switch to 27/34 instead.
Hi mr lemon1974, all I say is the added incentive to wait for 969 is somehow diminished. Don't forget the frequency of service 27 is way much better than 969. Service 27 can bring you to tampines in fast speed as well if waiting time for service 969 is not favourable. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, I did not say remove 969 la. Don't anyhow push the question around since you are the one who thinks so! Cheers. Thanks.
this is your earlier reply.... you are the one who say ppl in the north will complain after 969 amendment and AFTER DTL3 open.. so why are you saying ppl in the north will complain after DTL3 open? you have not answer this?
Hi mr lemon1974, I am welcome to the idea of 969 having 3 more stops as I have 27, 34, 969 at TPE bus stop. However I cannot say the same for those staying in woodlands and yishun. I did not complain. I am just worried people staying further up north may complain. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, you say nothing to complain. But once downtown line opens in end 2017, it can be anybody's guess. Let's wait and see lor. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:this is your earlier reply.... you are the one who say ppl in the north will complain after 969 amendment and AFTER DTL3 open.. so why are you saying ppl in the north will complain after DTL3 open? you have not answer this?
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr lemon1974, I am welcome to the idea of 969 having 3 more stops as I have 27, 34, 969 at TPE bus stop. However I cannot say the same for those staying in woodlands and yishun. I did not complain. I am just worried people staying further up north may complain. Cheers. Thanks.
Hi mr lemon1974, I already replied at 3.41pm before you asked 2nd time. This shows that you never read carefully and only cared to keep shooting. Cheers. Thanks.