Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Well, dupdup you have been proved WRONG again
On this forum, you snubbed some people saying if a service plies along a certain road, it cannot skip stops if it is a normal service. 129 is a normal service but skips many stops along Bartley road.
Now are you going to accept you were WRONG on snubbing people who made such suggestions before or ARGUE to justify you are right?
Hi mr busanalyser, firstly, I do not agree with the words 'WRONG' and also 'AGAIN'. Up until 28-11-2016 12pm before news of service 129 broke out, I am right. So no reason for 'WRONG' and also 'AGAIN'. Please retract your words since LTA changes its own definition only after 28-11-2016 12pm. Basically until this date and timing, LTA has always stick to the principle that if a service passes by a road, it will always serve the stops along that road.
Secondly, I never snubbed any people. I am friendly towards all people and also when people attacked me. So please also retract the word 'SNUBBED'.
Thirdly, your last statement hopes no water. Basically I got nothing else to prove. I also have no plans for a war of words with you here. So please be mature and let this end here once and for all. Just let the forumers here judge for themselves. Certainly I do not expect you to start off a war of words with this post of yours earlier. Anyway, I also end off the message with cheers and thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busanalyser, firstly, I do not agree with the words 'WRONG' and also 'AGAIN'. Up until 28-11-2016 12pm before news of service 129 broke out, I am right. So no reason for 'WRONG' and also 'AGAIN'. Please retract your words since LTA changes its own definition only after 28-11-2016 12pm. Basically until this date and timing, LTA has always stick to the principle that if a service passes by a road, it will always serve the stops along that road.
Secondly, I never snubbed any people. I am friendly towards all people and also when people attacked me. So please also retract the word 'SNUBBED'.
Thirdly, your last statement hopes no water. Basically I got nothing else to prove. I also have no plans for a war of words with you here. So please be mature and let this end here once and for all. Just let the forumers here judge for themselves. Certainly I do not expect you to start off a war of words with this post of yours earlier. Anyway, I also end off the message with cheers and thanks.
My friend, all I am hinting at is: STOP telling people, this is NOT possible, because now through many examples, what you said was not possible has happened. I hope you realise it. That's it.
Is it just me or will 127 be entering Tampines North in the future? Otherwise there seems to be heavy duplication with existing routes.
Originally posted by array88:Is it just me or will 127 be entering Tampines North in the future? Otherwise there seems to be heavy duplication with existing routes.
Hi mr array88, this is due to the road called tampines industrial avenue 5 which have a few companies there. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by array88:Is it just me or will 127 be entering Tampines North in the future? Otherwise there seems to be heavy duplication with existing routes.
Indeed I think 127 will be a prime candidate to make a detour and serve the new HDBs in Tampines North (Tampines Greenridges/Greenweave) on its way to Tampines Ind Ave 5 ... Which may also explain why there is svc 127A -- to serve as future feeder role to the HDBs in Tampines North?
I believe 127 will cover Tampines North in future and still loop around Industrial ave 5. I wonder how much loading will be there still most of those companies have shuttle buses unless LTA has agreement with them to stop the free shuttle to force people to take 127 instead.
72 also hardly gets loading in this area. Most of 72's loading towards Tampines comes from Defu and Logisitcs park.
Originally posted by orange28:Indeed I think 127 will be a prime candidate to make a detour and serve the new HDBs in Tampines North (Tampines Greenridges/Greenweave) on its way to Tampines Ind Ave 5 ... Which may also explain why there is svc 127A -- to serve as future feeder role to the HDBs in Tampines North?
There is 127A?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:There is 127A?
yea... read the poster carefully
Originally posted by hgdep103:yea... read the poster carefully
Yep. Zoomed in and saw.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Not really... I have observed it many times before. There is also 292, 39 at same berth for people to go Tampines Ave 2 (which is usually the preferred boarding berth).
Then you may have observed at the wrong timing...
I occasionally take svc 20... Most of the time the queue will stretch...
I dont see whats so hard with creating a new berth... At least have one that is similar style with 4? Or just shift it to TC int, since as u said little ppl board it anw?
Since there is speculation that 135 will be cut short, here is my suggestion.
AMK Interchange
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Upper Aljunied Road
Aljunied Road
Kallang Way
Lor Bakar Batu
Macpherson Road
Bendemeer Road
Geylang Bahru
Kallang Bahru
Boon Keng Road
Lor 1 Geylang
Lor 1 Geylang Terminal.
* Connect Kallang/Macpherson Industrial estate to upcoming DTL3 MRT @ Geylang Bahru
* Covers for shortened 853 (see below)
* Missing link between Paya Lebar and Marine Parade covered by full fleet DD service 43 and 134 (make full fleet DD after 135 modified).
* 135 may have DD potential with upcoming new Upper Aljunied Road.
853 (loop service)
Yishun Interchange
Yishun Central
Yishun Central 2
Yishun Ave 2
Lentor Ave
AMK Ave 6
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon Central
Boundary Road & back
* 853 missing sector between Serangoon and Lor 1 covered by
(1) modified 135 that will cover from Bendemeer to Lor 1
(2) 133 in parallel from AMK Ave 1 to Bendemeer Road
(3) 107 in parallel from Serangoon to Kallang Bahru
* 853 will serve where its most beneficial between Serangoon - AMK - Yishun towns as its loading otherwise is pathetic.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Then you may have observed at the wrong timing...
I occasionally take svc 20... Most of the time the queue will stretch...
I dont see whats so hard with creating a new berth... At least have one that is similar style with 4? Or just shift it to TC int, since as u said little ppl board it anw?
Yes could shift berth and do like sv 4. Loading may now improve given that sv 39 has shifted, so people will rely on sv 20 and 292 to ave 2.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Since there is speculation that 135 will be cut short, here is my suggestion.
AMK Interchange
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Upper Aljunied Road
Aljunied Road
Kallang Way
Lor Bakar Batu
Macpherson Road
Bendemeer Road
Geylang Bahru
Kallang Bahru
Boon Keng Road
Lor 1 Geylang
Lor 1 Geylang Terminal.
* Connect Kallang/Macpherson Industrial estate to upcoming DTL3 MRT @ Geylang Bahru
* Missing link between Paya Lebar and Marine Parade covered by full fleet DD service 43 and 134 (make full fleet DD after 135 modified).
853 (loop service)
Yishun Interchange
Yishun Central
Yishun Central 2
Yishun Ave 2
Lentor Ave
AMK Ave 6
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon Central
Boundary Road & back
* 853 will serve where its most beneficial between Serangoon - AMK - Yishun towns as its loading otherwise is pathetic.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Lost links between Upp Aljunied and Paya Lebar (155 very winding), Circuit Rd to MP how?
Anything is possible with LTA
Originally posted by carbikebus:Anything is possible with LTA
If 88 and 860 really kena touched, I, including the whole Pasir Ris, Sengkang, Hougang, IMH, AMK, Bishan, TPY and Yishun ppl will give a very powerful punch to LTA.
I scared you kena backfired later.We Silkyporeans now no power liao..Govt embraces foreigners and newer rich citizens more than us.Only election time they're good to is.
Lost links between Upp Aljunied and Paya Lebar (155 very winding), Circuit Rd to MP how?
This was not my news of 135 getting cut. Based on the news, I am only providing suggestion.
Seems like LTA trend to encourage one stop transfer for services that are duplicating. They might have studied the ezlink and noticed not many taking between Paya Lebar and Upper Aljunied or Circuit and MP. For those few transfer to 154 at Aljunied to Paya Lebar or from Circuit transfer at Paya Lebar for 43/134.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:This was not my news of 135 getting cut. Based on the news, I am only providing suggestion.
Seems like LTA trend to encourage one stop transfer for services that are duplicating. They might have studied the ezlink and noticed not many taking between Paya Lebar and Upper Aljunied or Circuit and MP. For those few transfer to 154 at Aljunied to Paya Lebar or from Circuit transfer at Paya Lebar for 43/134.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I scared you kena backfired later.We Silkyporeans now no power liao..Govt embraces foreigners and newer rich citizens more than us.Only election time they're good to is.
70% voated for this :-)
And there's five more years to go.
Transperth dares to meddle with routes in a similar manner, I do not see why LTA won't either.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Since there is speculation that 135 will be cut short, here is my suggestion.
AMK Interchange
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Upper Aljunied Road
Aljunied Road
Kallang Way
Lor Bakar Batu
Macpherson Road
Bendemeer Road
Geylang Bahru
Kallang Bahru
Boon Keng Road
Lor 1 Geylang
Lor 1 Geylang Terminal.
853 (loop service)
Yishun Interchange
Yishun Central
Yishun Central 2
Yishun Ave 2
Lentor Ave
AMK Ave 6
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
AMK Ave 1
Lor Chuan
Serangoon Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Road
Serangoon Central
Boundary Road & back
Still, I would prefer 135 extended to Changi Business Park
Originally posted by hgdep103:Still, I would prefer 135 extended to Changi Business Park
But there is already 47? One more? What's the logic?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:But there is already 47? One more? What's the logic?
Merge 47 with 135. How easy is that?
Current 47 route becomes a SWT.
Originally posted by iveco:Merge 47 with 135. How easy is that?
exactly my point or even use ECP to xilin ave for faster link