Originally posted by orange28:I don't see the problem since LTA got cover their backside with the last point (in red). If only got small to non-existent demand, and there's the MRT anyway, then why need a bus service? Do you want to pay for the operation of running such a bus service?
The whole North-East region lacks a direct connection to CCK/BPJ as well. Not even a direct MRT connection.
BPJ has too many bus services to city, but lacks connections to East and North-East regions. CCK only has the very winding service 67.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:The whole North-East region lacks a direct connection to CCK/BPJ as well. Not even a direct MRT connection.
BPJ has too many bus services to city, but lacks connections to East and North-East regions. CCK only has the very winding service 67.
Gahmen always just cover backside so that they can look forward to next eRection. Nothing new.
BPJ/CCK to far east used to have 989 which is better than 67 in so many senses even if it requires a transfer. Look what SMRT done to it.
BPJ/CCK to Northeast perhaps is not high demand coz there are no major commercial or industrial compounds in both. If Seletar Aerospace Park picks up then there will be a need. For now they want folks to coolie cart to woodlands MRT then 161 or 168.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:What is wrong with LTA?
LTA QoS Standard 4.2: (From Land Transport Guru, the original one on PTC website has been taken down)
4.2: Provision of direct bus service connections
To run direct bus services:
- Between a HDB neighbourhood and a nearby bus interchange or MRT station.
- Between major employment/ activity centres and a nearby bus interchange or MRT station.
- Between HDB towns and the Central Business District, and Jurong Industrial Estate
- The minimum requirements for direct bus connections as stated in 4.1 and 4.2 above are subject to minimum demand and may not be applicable where there are available MRT/NEL/LRT services.
SBS Transit has not provided any direct bus or MRT service between Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol and Jurong Industrial Estate for so many years before BCM, and has not been fined for that?
Subject to minimum demand is not an excuse because it is not 1 town but 3. LTA can easily introduce a bus service from Sengkang/Punggol to Boon Lay via TPE/SLE/BKE/KJE.
Seriously? Not even a service plying TPE/SLE/BKE/KJE?
There is a comma(,) , so it mean Services to serve JUrong Ind estate. Not services from all estate to there.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:The whole North-East region lacks a direct connection to CCK/BPJ as well. Not even a direct MRT connection.
Hi mr SBS3004X, they want you take mrt from northeast to little India mrt then switch to downtown line to Bukit panjang. Whole journey is around 55 min If they give you semi-express bus service, they will also make the journey around 1 hr 5 min. Cheers. Thanks.
I think the Route 135 problem might be solved with this. Those headed for Parkway Parade can transfer to Routes 43 and 134 at PYL. TNM to Parkway Parade connection maintained by Route 31. Katong area served by an enhanced 125, which takes over Route 47 and part of Route 135.
Originally posted by iveco:I think the Route 135 problem might be solved with this. Those headed for Parkway Parade can transfer to Routes 43 and 134 at PYL. TNM to Parkway Parade connection maintained by Route 31. Katong area served by an enhanced 125, which takes over Route 47 and part of Route 135.
this is a pretty smart idea
Originally posted by hgdep103:this is a pretty smart idea
Hi mr hgdep103, any rumours of date of Sengkang extension opening and launch of new services? Cheers. Thanks.
not going to say anything anymore, ltr got delay or smth ppl shoot me for giving false info, might as well dont give
Originally posted by hgdep103:not going to say anything anymore, ltr got delay or smth ppl shoot me for giving false info, might as well dont give
Hi mr hgdep103, don't worry. Nobody will shoot you. Everybody knows whatever people type here is subjected to changes. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by hgdep103:not going to say anything anymore, ltr got delay or smth ppl shoot me for giving false info, might as well dont give
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
I never shoot you mah. I shoot LTA only.
not you
Originally posted by iveco:I think the Route 135 problem might be solved with this. Those headed for Parkway Parade can transfer to Routes 43 and 134 at PYL. TNM to Parkway Parade connection maintained by Route 31. Katong area served by an enhanced 125, which takes over Route 47 and part of Route 135.
it's a good suggestion on 125 and 135. i like it :)
Yeah bro,Here they only know how to find ppl faults and give you no shit about any info.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:it's a good suggestion on 125 and 135. i like it :)
Finally we have something in common.
why you are not using service http://routes.one/singapore/idea for suggession? there are a lot of ideas added, please vote for them. best of them goes to transport company.
Originally posted by jenkam:why you are not using service http://routes.one/singapore/idea for suggession? there are a lot of ideas added, please vote for them. best of them goes to transport company.
TBH i don't quite understand how it really works.
Originally posted by iveco:TBH i don't quite understand how it really works.
>TBH i don't quite understand how it really works.
what you mean? i can explain. i am author.
Originally posted by hgdep103:this is a pretty smart idea
At the same time, Route 40 can be amended to serve Parkway Parade too. You have to look at the proposed changes to Routes 40, 47, 125 & 135 in one big picture.
All, any announcement tomorrow Monday 12/12 for new bus services starting Sunday 1 Jan 2017? Cheers. Thanks.
With Sengkang interchange opening delayed, all Sengkang bound new services delayed. Hope they can fix the situation ASAP.
The wait for opening of Sengkang interchange expansion code-named compassvale int is indeed long. Till now still no official news. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:The wait for opening of Sengkang interchange expansion code-named compassvale int is indeed long. Till now still no official news. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Yah lor, patience got limit one leh.
Hi mr sbs6750E, just took service 83 and passed by compassvale interchange. Everything looks ok. Feel so exasperated that the interchange is ready but still need wait. If wait still never mind. Worse is the date is open-ended. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Even though MRT will be faster (not way faster), 129 is direct without transfer. Moreover, exit of Tampines DTL3 is quite far from Century/Tampines Mall. In addition, if someone is not going close to MRT, 129 will give direct access or quick transfer points within Tampines town, rather than alighting at Tampines MRT, walking to interchange and queuing at berth.
Yes, 129 is direct without transfer. The exit of Tampines DTL3 is quite far from Century Square and Tampines Mall. So MRT is the only way if you are ending your journey at Simei.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Yes, 129 is direct without transfer. The exit of Tampines DTL3 is quite far from Century Square and Tampines Mall. So MRT is the only way if you are ending your journey at Simei.
Depends where in Simei. If Changi Hospital or Simei Ave, 129 -> 118 is best. Also if it is Simei st 3 or Simei road, can do 129 -> 5 with a short walk for transfer.