Originally posted by 201911:U could be right, according to ura master plan there would be a number of schs coming up near thanggam lrt, which would need better direct access.
Hi mr 201911, you could be right for the long term. However the immediate concern is to satisfy the demands of the residents along fernvale street and the planners use the most suitable road( fernvale road) to exit out. Cheers. Thanks.
Chill la,Its good to have new svc already.
Maybe new Bedok service will be from Bedok to Tuas. Passing by central area and west coast area before terminating at Tuas near the check Point . Cheap solution for people who want to go to JB but don't want to take special bus 160/170/950 or pay too much . Can connect the east and JB together .
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Maybe new Bedok service will be from Bedok to Tuas. Passing by central area and west coast area before terminating at Tuas near the check Point . Cheap solution for people who want to go to JB but don't want to take special bus 160/170/950 or pay too much . Can connect the east and JB together .
I will treat the bus planner to a nice restaurant if really got this such trunk
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Maybe new Bedok service will be from Bedok to Tuas. Passing by central area and west coast area before terminating at Tuas near the check Point . Cheap solution for people who want to go to JB but don't want to take special bus 160/170/950 or pay too much . Can connect the east and JB together .
Hi mr Forumsuseonly, bedok to Tuas??? Too long and very unpredictable journey. Last time sbs 30 from bedok to Boon Lay Journey is so long already and they make the middle sector express from Mountbatten to keppel. Some sort like link west to east and cut the middle portion also buay tahan already.
So your bedok to tuas must be .....? I think harbourfront to tuas more realistic. Divert some of the crowd at vivocity area. See the crowds at vivocity also feel sickening at times. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Forumsuseonly, bedok to Tuas??? Too long and very unpredictable journey. Last time sbs 30 from bedok to Boon Lay Journey is so long already and they make the middle sector express from Mountbatten to keppel. Some sort like link west to east and cut the middle portion also buay tahan already.
So your bedok to tuas must be .....? I think harbourfront to tuas more realistic. Divert some of the crowd at vivocity area. See the crowds at vivocity also feel sickening at times. Cheers. Thanks.
Can make Changi-Tuas with minimal winding sectors..30 winding leh..
I don't mind driving long distance as long there is not much winding and trunk acting like feeders scenario..1 duty:1 full trips,1 half or 2 full trips is good enough..Bedok-Tuas take 2 hours 40 mins is good enough.
0500 BNDEP
0515 BDK INT 0755 TUAS TER
Break 0755-0815
0815 TUAS TER 1015 BDK INT
Meal 1015-1105
1105 BDK INT 1350 TUAS TER
Break 1350-1410
1410 TUAS TER 1650 BDK INT
OT KAW KAW..
0450 BNDEP 0605 TUAS TER
0615 TUAS TER 0905 BDK INT
Break 0905-0925
0925 BDK INT 1205 TUAS TER
Break 1205-1225
1225 TUAS TER 1525 BDK INT also OT
Originally posted by TIB 585L:30 one trip already 2.5h although the route goes all the way straight from Teban to Keppel.
Soon Lee Svc 30 got a couple of blocks doing 1 full trips only..
0555 SLBP 0620 BNL INT
0620 BNL INT 0900 BDK INT
0900-0942 Meal
0942 BDK INT 1221 BNL INT
Bye Bye
Originally posted by 201911:U could be right, according to ura master plan there would be a number of schs coming up near thanggam lrt, which would need better direct access.
Even so, 374 can loop at BOTH Thanggam and Fernvale LRT right? Use Fernvale Link, Fernvale St, Fernvale Rd, Sengkang West Ave, Fernvale Link and back to Sengkang West Way... Add 2-3 mins of traveling time but benefit all people going to Seletar Mall.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Soon Lee Svc 30 got a couple of blocks doing 1 full trips only..
0555 SLBP 0620 BNL INT
0620 BNL INT 0900 BDK INT
0900-0942 Meal
0942 BDK INT 1221 BNL INT
Bye Bye
Wah like that good life sia! I thought the duty would be more realistic to do 2 full trips, like your previous post
Originally posted by CZT:Wah like that good life sia! I thought the duty would be more realistic to do 2 full trips, like your previous post
There are 1,1 half and 2 trips my friend.
All, anybody here took service 973 for a joyride today? If yes, any comments? Cheers. Thanks for your insights.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, anybody here took service 973 for a joyride today? If yes, any comments? Cheers. Thanks for your insights.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Full fleet SD nia. Loading as usual like 1st day of new svc...
All A22?5 buses?
Originally posted by carbikebus:All A22?5 buses?
Yep. All A22s. Plus SG1711 & 1 unknown LG (not 1712). Generally only 5 pax boarded up till Dairy Farm Rd where workers (15 pax) want to get back to BPJ. Also noticed lots of 973 white notices at the bus stops like 'Hillview Alight Here' & 'Bukit Panjang Take This Bus'
I predict
Weekdays:4 AM/PM 2 S1
Saturdays:4 AM/PM 1 TQ
Sundays/PHs:4 AM/PM
Originally posted by carbikebus:All A22?5 buses?
According to others..
SMB339J
SG1710R
SG1712K
SG1713H
SG1732C
Originally posted by carbikebus:I predict
Weekdays:4 AM/PM 2 S1
Saturdays:4 AM/PM 1 TQ
Sundays/PHs:4 AM/PM
Should be at least 5 AM/PM as SG1713H was on 973AP05... not sure if SG1732C replaced SG1711M or did they appear on 973 concurrently though... coz i spotted SG1711M in the morning but did not spot SG1732C personally...
Buses spotted by me:
SMB339J
SG1710R (973-973-1) (First Bus)
SG1711M
SG1712K
SG1713H (973-973-5)
SG1714E
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, anybody here took service 973 for a joyride today? If yes, any comments? Cheers. Thanks for your insights.
TBH, i felt that this service abit redundant... it does not stop directly in front of the pair of bus stops outside HillView MRT. The nearest pair of bus stops is a distance from the MRT entrance with no shelter, therefore i feel those living at Hume Ave will continue to take 173 to Beauty World MRT, those at Petir Road may not take the service to HillView MRT as well...
Some observations about 973 yesterday:
- Poor loading between Hillview and Hume. Loading picks up between Petir Rd and Bukit Panjang, but only because it has the same route as 700.
- Almost everyone waiting at Hume Ave asked whether this bus goes to Beauty World.
(IMO, 973 would be more useful if extended to Beauty World MRT and beyond, while plying Hume Ave in both directions. Wanted to suggest 41/973 merger before realized it would duplicate 173 too much)
- Why does Dairy Farm Rd has only 1 pair of new bus stops? There can be one more near Petir Rd junction.
- Almost every bus stop has posters telling people to alight at bus stop opp the Rail Mall and/or walk to Dairy Farm Rd bus stops for DTL transfer. Some commuters were complaining about this.
Originally posted by array88:Some observations about 973 yesterday:
- Poor loading between Hillview and Hume. Loading picks up between Petir Rd and Bukit Panjang, but only because it has the same route as 700.
- Almost everyone waiting at Hume Ave asked whether this bus goes to Beauty World.
(IMO, 973 would be more useful if extended to Beauty World MRT and beyond, while plying Hume Ave in both directions. Wanted to suggest 41/973 merger before realized it would duplicate 173 too much)
- Why does Dairy Farm Rd has only 1 pair of new bus stops? There can be one more near Petir Rd junction.
- Almost every bus stop has posters telling people to alight at bus stop opp the Rail Mall and/or walk to Dairy Farm Rd bus stops for DTL transfer. Some commuters were complaining about this.
Route of 973 is not well planned. Just do one stop at Hillview and some at Hume. Will remain a poor loading service for a long long time. Loading will only be good between Petir and BPJ that too if 700 is rationalized, otherwise the bus that comes first will take the loading, the next one will go empty.