Originally posted by 7337:fastest take train to Paya Lebar change to 43/134/135.
if u lazy just take 43 all the way...
Hi mr 7337, on weekends, fastest from Punggol to marine parade is take 43/50/83/119 to the bus stop outside Sengkang mrt station and wait for the hourly free shuttle bus from Sengkang to marine parade. The shuttle is 25 min ride. This is the fastest. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr 7337, on weekends, fastest from Punggol to marine parade is take 43/50/83/119 to the bus stop outside Sengkang mrt station and wait for the hourly free shuttle bus from Sengkang to marine parade. The shuttle is 25 min ride. This is the fastest. Cheers. Thanks.
Ah yes... smart choice. but you must also know when the departure times for the bus, if people miss the bus, it's 60 minutes wasted. Also, must depends on which part of Marine Parade u going... shuttle bus is to Parkway Parade only... if going to places like Marine Terrace (which is also part of Marine Parade), still must change bus. Just a food of thought. Thx!
Originally posted by 7337:Ah yes... smart choice. but you must also know when the departure times for the bus, if people miss the bus, it's 60 minutes wasted. Also, must depends on which part of Marine Parade u going... shuttle bus is to Parkway Parade only... if going to places like Marine Terrace (which is also part of Marine Parade), still must change bus. Just a food of thought. Thx!
Hi mr 7337, for such free shuttle bus and especially long distances like this, people who took such services will be in queue 10 mins earlier definitely because they know it is 60 min frequency. Going all the way to parkway parade is a big bonus already. From there, they can easily go to other parts of marine parade including east coast park. Even if still need transfer to 1 more bus when reach parkway parade, it is still very worth. Why? It is still much faster than going by other buses. The journey is tediously super long distance. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by ZzCrushX:Which Service that doesn't have OC500LE or Citaro cameo before
The question a bit vague...
I dunno if my answer is correct or not...
I dun remember seeing any OC or Citaro on Svc 178, 856, 960, 962, 964, 966 or even the Woodlands Feeder/Intratown (900/900A, 901, 902, 903, 904, 911, 912, 913)
I am Service A. I pass by one of the route that was used during the funeral of our founding father. I cater to the passengers heading to this area to visit Singapore's favourite animal.
Along the road, I meet Service B on road P. Service B used to head to this area also but it was re-routed. Nearby, is Expressway W served by Service C & Service D.
Service C has two stops along Expressway X whereas Service D doesn't enter one of the stops that Service C serve as it enters directly after Bus Stop J.
Identify:
Service A: __________
Service B: __________
Service C: __________
Service D: __________
Road P: _____________________
Expressway X: ________________
Expressway W: ________________
Bus Stop J: ___________________
yep thats right. I was literally thinking that you would remember that (personally a route to there via Hougang can do good as well)
Yep its a CDGE, but which one?
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:
The question a bit vague...
I dunno if my answer is correct or not...
I dun remember seeing any OC or Citaro on Svc 178, 856, 960, 962, 964, 966 or even the Woodlands Feeder/Intratown (900/900A, 901, 902, 903, 904, 911, 912, 913)
Originally posted by ZzCrushX:Which Service that doesn't have OC500LE or Citaro cameo before
Interesting.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:yep thats right. I was literally thinking that you would remember that (personally a route to there via Hougang can do good as well)
Yep its a CDGE, but which one?
SBS 7310 K
Q1:Which operator operate only two models?
Q2:Which operator reject other model before?
Q3:Which operator prefer to repair and repair the two models despite having option to take one more model?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Q1:Which operator operate only two models?
Q2:Which operator reject other model before?
Q3:Which operator prefer to repair and repair the two models despite having option to take one more model?
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Go-Ahead aka go backwards.
Bingo,You win a voucher to ride a Citaro and B9TL for 2 trips.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bingo,You win a voucher to ride a Citaro and B9TL for 2 trips.
No need lah-.- Hope Hougang Sengkang package can give to TT.
HG-SKG also Citaro and B9TL unless there is miracle.
TTS can eye Yishun-Sembawang 4 years from now.
Originally posted by carbikebus:HG-SKG also Citaro and B9TL unless there is miracle.
TTS can eye Yishun-Sembawang 4 years from now.
I better move to Clementi/BBT.
Move to Pasir Ris or Punggol la...Can see the reminisce of SBST pattern here..Buses also standardised mah🤣Cost effective leh..MAN no need key no good,E500 also no good
Originally posted by carbikebus:Move to Pasir Ris or Punggol la...Can see the reminisce of SBST pattern here..Buses also standardised mah🤣Cost effective leh..MAN no need key no good,E500 also no good
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:I am Service A. I pass by one of the route that was used during the funeral of our founding father. I cater to the passengers heading to this area to visit Singapore's favourite animal.
Along the road, I meet Service B on road P. Service B used to head to this area also but it was re-routed. Nearby, is Expressway W served by Service C & Service D.
Service C has two stops along Expressway X whereas Service D doesn't enter one of the stops that Service C serve as it enters directly after Bus Stop J.
Identify:
Service A: __________
Service B: __________
Service C: __________
Service D: __________
Road P: _____________________
Expressway X: ________________
Expressway W: ________________
Bus Stop J: ___________________
A: 138
B: 171
C: 168
D: 161
Road P: Mandai rd
Expressway X: TPE
Expressway W: SLE
Bus Stop J: TPE bus stop Punggol
Quiz #1
Bus service A and B both start from interchange C. They move different roads but end up together again on roads D and E(these roads are connected to each other). On roads D and E, there is a hdb flat with the same block number as svc A and another one with same block number as svc B.
Name bus routes A, B, int C, road D, E.
Q: Luke walked to a bus stop and then took a bus to school. He spent 1/5 of his time walking to the bus stop, 1/5 of his time waiting for the bus to arrive and the rest of the time travelling by bus. The bus took 45 min to reach his school. How long did Luke take to walk to the bus stop? (My Pals are Here! Maths 5A, 2005-2009, page 108, question d)
Originally posted by Scopittabuses:Quiz #1
Bus service A and B both start from interchange C. They move different roads but end up together again on roads D and E(these roads are connected to each other). On roads D and E, there is a hdb flat with the same block number as svc A and another one with same block number as svc B.
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Q: Luke walked to a bus stop and then took a bus to school. He spent 1/5 of his time walking to the bus stop, 1/5 of his time waiting for the bus to arrive and the rest of the time travelling by bus. The bus took 45 min to reach his school. How long did Luke take to walk to the bus stop? (My Pals are Here! Maths 5A, 2005-2009, page 108, question d)
A: Time taken to travel by bus = 1 - 1/5 - 1/5 = 3/5
3/5 = 45 min
1/5 = 15 min
Luke took 15 min to walk to the bus stop.
Originally posted by Scopittabuses:Quiz #1
A/B: 154/178
C: Boon Lay
D/E: Boon Lay Way/Corporation Road
Bus Svc History Quiz
In Estate A, there were many feeders. Two of which were svc B and svc C. They where merged together to form a Townlink svc D. However, later on, Townlink svc D was merged with another feeder from a seperate estate and extended to Estate E as Trunk Svc F.
Find all unknowns