Originally posted by iveco:
Not 5. 117 better. CLE feeders can swap for 61 and 105. 96 can swap for 52. If 136 goes to Seletar 76 can go to Serangoon-Eunos.
I would prefer 157,174,174e & 181(extend to Bulim dr) instead for 96 and CLE feeders.
Its so damm awkward if you're not the anchor operator but operate those feeders instead.Yishun also same😩.
Seletar should include 72,136 & 825.Feeders like 800,803,804,805,806,811,812
can exchange with 853,854,854e,855 & 857 instead.166 & 169 should give to Seletar.
Bukit Merah package under Ayer Rajah or Bukit Batok Depot?
Total buses:255 excluding spares.160/170 should be under Clementi(Ulu Pandan) better.Take 91 & 191 for exchange.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bukit Merah package under Ayer Rajah or Bukit Batok Depot?
Total buses:255 excluding spares.160/170 should be under Clementi(Ulu Pandan) better.Take 91 & 191 for exchange.
Sekali Ulu Pandan. it should be ready next year, and Bukit Merah contract will be open next year as well.
Originally posted by iveco:Sekali Ulu Pandan. it should be ready next year, and Bukit Merah contract will be open next year as well.
updates on ulu pandan depot
the pillars are already up... from the look of it, the rate of construction is very fast
Originally posted by iveco:Sekali Ulu Pandan. it should be ready next year, and Bukit Merah contract will be open next year as well.
Because it make sense for Ulu Pandan to control Clementi.Bukit Batok should control Bt merah and 160/170 for the time being.
All, the winner of the seletar depot tender will be announced anytime in feb 2017. Hope it will be the week after the Chinese New Year holidays. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, the winner of the seletar depot tender will be announced anytime in feb 2017. Hope it will be the week after the Chinese New Year holidays. Cheers. Thanks.
1st:Busway
2nd:Kumho-Tian San
3rd:Tower Transit
Originally posted by carbikebus:1st:Busway
Busway pls!
Tower Transit or SMRT for me.
I would rather see LTA give Seletar 825,853,854,854E,855,857,860 and SMRT take 800,803,804,805,806,811,812 back.
In future i predict only 14-15 depots
Soon Lee(Refurbish)
Bulim
Gali Batu(Integrated with Train)
Ulu Pandan
Ayer Rajah(Expansion)
Mandai
Ang Mo Kio(Expansion till SMRT side)
Hougang
Kim Chuan
Bedok North(Refurbish)
East Coast
Loyang
Woodlands(Refurbish or new)
Braddell(Refurbish)
Maybe a new depot intergrated with Sengkang
Don't know why but my instinct told me that Busway will win Seletar and SMRT will win Bukit Merah..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Don't know why but my instinct told me that Busway will win Seletar and SMRT will win Bukit Merah..
I'm team Mystic. I guess this one is between SBS and SMRT. In this case, SMRT has added advantage as it operates more models than SBS.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Don't know why but my instinct told me that Busway will win Seletar and SMRT will win Bukit Merah..
I prefer sbs for bukit merah thou :/
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Good luck to 160/170 lor. Those svcs already cocked up still want to cock up some more.
With LTA ruling,Prepared to pay fine.Maybe after they lost 11 svc at Yishun,They buck up.
Originally posted by CZT:I prefer sbs for bukit merah thou :/
SBST already all over the Island..Give chance to others leh.
So in future 160 & 170 use SG�BUS livery?
Originally posted by iveco:So in future 160 & 170 use SG�BUS livery?
I might think some Citaros will be SPAD registered..Complement A22 and K230UB..
SG �� JB Bus livery
Originally posted by carbikebus:I might think some Citaros will be SPAD registered..Complement A22 and K230UB..
SG �� JB Bus livery
Good luck to 160/170 lor. Those svcs already cocked up still want to cock up some more.
carbikebus this is the reason why im against SMRT, but very supportive of SBS ^^^
i actually dun mind smrt taking other packages thou, but just not this.
Originally posted by CZT:carbikebus this is the reason why im against SMRT, but very supportive of SBS ^^^
i actually dun mind smrt taking other packages thou, but just not this.
Cross border svc unpredictable la bro..Even SBST got hiccups.
Nowadays just follow what LTA instruct you and your company will be in safe hand
You mean KUBs also tio GCM ah?
Nope but those Citaros instead..KUBs and those SMB A22 would operate as usual.