Originally posted by gekpohboy:To be honest, it does not matter to me if the quality of this forum is at stake. Soon, I will return to JB for good, and would probably not observe Singapore buses anymore. ��
RapidJB isn't perfect yet, unlike RapidPenang or RapidKL.
gay poh, good luck and have fun!
Originally posted by SMB145B:RapidJB isn't perfect yet, unlike RapidPenang or RapidKL.
I dun rmb theres Rapid JB lmao
Originally posted by gekpohboy:To be honest, it does not matter to me if the quality of this forum is at stake. Soon, I will return to JB for good, and would probably not observe Singapore buses anymore. ��
After so many empty promises?Who would believe you?Look at mirror to reflect yourself
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Once again,
This thread is only for GCM / BCM discussions.
Non-GCM / Non-BCM stuff, please discuss at other threads.
At the rate replies are posted, this thread will be filled up in less than one year since it was created in June last year!
The earlier thread lasted for around two years, and this, around one year only?
I'm okay if there has been strong discussions about BCM, but it seems that many a times, it's not related to the BCM contracts at Bulim, Loyang, Seletar or Ulu Pandan, or even the negotiated contracts (when was the last time we discussed about negotiated contracts?)
and, @carbikebus, enough about your "prediction" on which operator might win which tender, or which depots might remain and where new depots might be located. You have been writing this repeatedly for many times already. It's time to write something else.
For discussions about 969, it can be done at other threads like the bus interchange thread and bus loading thread.
Those about bus deployment can be discussed at other threads like the bus depot thread.
Please stop filling this thread with replies not related to GCM / BCM.
Thanks.
Look GPB,
I understand you own this thread, but it doesnt mean that it has to be very lasting for more than 2 years or more or forever if u wished it could be, but i think as long as everyone contributes happily, I think this thread will still be very healthy. Which do you prefer? A thread that is being kept alive by ppl who makes ONE post once every month or a thread that contains intense discussion? It is a forum for a reason, where everyone can discuss about their opinion openly, and not being restricted by whatsoever. If you find someone with strong opinions that they repeatedly voice out, let them be, don't pinpoint and hurt others. In fact their opinions could make other fellow forum contributors ponder about it and make their own opinions.
I understand your frustrations that the thread is not going on like what you expect it to be, but if you feel strongly abt anything that has not been discussed lately, why not you initiate you views now? No point blaming others not discussing it right?
Plus, things abt 969 and bus deployments, there wil obv be some grey areas that will overlap thru mulitple threads, and would be inconvenient for forum contributors to switch threads now and then to see the discussed topic, and that is why some would choose to discuss it here. Did you realise that the DTL2 rationalisation thread is suddenly filled with BPJITH discussions? While i think it is not really related to that thread per se, but as long as ppl r willing to discuss, why stop them?
I joined the forum is to have a greater perspective about the bus industry and learn more about it, so why stop ppl frm learning more at the same time too?
I hope my tone isnt too condesending, but I hope that you could can understand that it would be great that if you aren't too anal abt who post what in which thread. In fact, you also contributed well from what I observed (rmb that trash dove? Thou it could be annoying but i find that it spiced up the thread a little), even though there were some random posts here and there, just like what I sometimes end up doing too. Don't worry too much OK? Just be nice and ppl would be nice to you :)
Cheers ;)
PS Oh if u legit are thinking of going back (?) to Malaysia, there are also a lot of interesting buses to spot haha
Originally posted by CZT:Look GPB,
I understand you own this thread, but it doesnt mean that it has to be very lasting for more than 2 years or more or forever if u wished it could be, but i think as long as everyone contributes happily, I think this thread will still be very healthy. Which do you prefer? A thread that is being kept alive by ppl who makes ONE post once every month or a thread that contains intense discussion? It is a forum for a reason, where everyone can discuss about their opinion openly, and not being restricted by whatsoever. If you find someone with strong opinions that they repeatedly voice out, let them be, don't pinpoint and hurt others. In fact their opinions could make other fellow forum contributors ponder about it and make their own opinions.
I understand your frustrations that the thread is not going on like what you expect it to be, but if you feel strongly abt anything that has not been discussed lately, why not you initiate you views now? No point blaming others not discussing it right?
Plus, things abt 969 and bus deployments, there wil obv be some grey areas that will overlap thru mulitple threads, and would be inconvenient for forum contributors to switch threads now and then to see the discussed topic, and that is why some would choose to discuss it here. Did you realise that the DTL2 rationalisation thread is suddenly filled with BPJITH discussions? While i think it is not really related to that thread per se, but as long as ppl r willing to discuss, why stop them?
I joined the forum is to have a greater perspective about the bus industry and learn more about it, so why stop ppl frm learning more at the same time too?
I hope my tone isnt too condesending, but I hope that you could can understand that it would be great that if you aren't too anal abt who post what in which thread. In fact, you also contributed well from what I observed (rmb that trash dove? Thou it could be annoying but i find that it spiced up the thread a little), even though there were some random posts here and there, just like what I sometimes end up doing too. Don't worry too much OK? Just be nice and ppl would be nice to you :)
Cheers ;)
PS Oh if u legit are thinking of going back (?) to Malaysia, there are also a lot of interesting buses to spot haha
Hi mr CZT, well said and well done.
Tomorrow last day alr for LTA to release results for Seletar
Originally posted by SMB145B:RapidJB isn't perfect yet, unlike RapidPenang or RapidKL.
Originally posted by CZT:Look GPB,
Cheers ;)
And I would have seen the forum nearly dead nowadays if not for the active contributions of forumers...the era is changing and they are right not to stick to just that one thread one topic principle; it is not going to help if they refused to change.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Tomorrow last day alr for LTA to release results for Seletar
Hi mr sbs3004X, maybe in march or April 2017. No prizes for LTA best word to use. 'Delay'. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Do you guys think that the number of svcs in each GCM package is just a number? LTA will just introduce new svcs when there is a need to. Look at 381 for example.
There are rumours that 84 will be transferred back to SBST and start from Compassvale Int.
Originally posted by array88:There are rumours that 84 will be transferred back to SBST and start from Compassvale Int.
Hi mr array88, I understand the rationale. However this GCM thing will mean that the future services for Punggol bus interchange expansion will go to SBST since Go Ahead can only have 25 services as stated in contract? Meaning next feeder service will be SBST? Strange concept though. Note Punggol will have in total more than 52 parking lots after expansion and the number of bus services currently is only 16. Still got many slots to go. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr array88, I understand the rationale. However this GCM thing will mean that the future services for Punggol bus interchange expansion will go to SBST since Go Ahead can only have 25 services as stated in contract? Meaning next feeder service will be SBST? Strange concept though. Note Punggol will have in total more than 52 after expansion and the number of bus services currently is only 16. Still got many slots to go. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
If the future svcs from Punggol are operated by SBST, they belong to which package ah? That's why I say the number of svcs in each is just a number.
Hi mr sbs6750E, yes somehow the extra future bus services must go to loyang or Sengkang-hougang package. Means should just be a numbers game. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Do you guys think that the number of svcs in each GCM package is just a number? LTA will just introduce new svcs when there is a need to. Look at 381 for example.
I had previously gotten an answer relating to this issue...come to think of it, there will be new developments again and again...it is just incredible to say that the number of services in the packages will always remain unchanged for the next 10 to 20 years.
Will grow in tandem with demand and development..
Serangoon-Eunos also will have new svc after Bidadari completed.
Originally posted by iveco:
Rapid hasn't moved in on JB yet leh. Anyway, Rapid Penang has the best fleet. No Citaro or B9TL at all.
i hope in future for both JB and Melaka to have similar treatment.
BTW RapidPenang has a fleet of K270UB, but i wonder why SBST ordered K230UB?
Originally posted by SMB145B:i hope in future for both JB and Melaka to have similar treatment.
Rapid should venture Johor,Negri Sembilan,Selangor and Sabah.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Rapid should venture Johor,Negri Sembilan,Selangor and Sabah.
looks like our friend at boleh-sia had succeeded. meh, when's LTA waking up?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Rapid should venture Johor,Negri Sembilan,Selangor and Sabah.
Originally posted by carbikebus:After so many empty promises?Who would believe you?Look at mirror to reflect yourself
That GPB account will quit for good.. then suddenly "jurongwestextensionresident" account" or maybe gekpohgirl account will appear loh...
Hmm i do have strong opinions abt this, but where shld i post this?
Originally posted by lemon1974:That GPB account will quit for good.. then suddenly "jurongwestextensionresident" account" or maybe gekpohgirl account will appear loh...
He/She is really attention seeker but again I don't denied he/she is a smart person.
Originally posted by SMB145B:i hope in future for both JB and Melaka to have similar treatment.
Whats the diff thou? Better performance?
Originally posted by CZT:Hmm i do have strong opinions abt this, but where shld i post this?
Go email them directly,Last time I recommend them DDs and after a year voila,They got the ADL.