Originally posted by autumncs:Any news about 974? Do we need to wait till after chinese new year?
I feel that this route will be launched sometime around April or May.
Similar to the case of 71, revealed in April 2017 but launched in December 2017.
Regards, Jonathan Leong CK
[SBS Transit] Introduction of Services 7A and 7B
https://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/2018-02-19-02.aspx
Originally posted by JonathanLeongCK:I feel that this route will be launched sometime around April or May.
Similar to the case of 71, revealed in April 2017 but launched in December 2017.
Prob right, I believe the berth for it at jk int is ready and covered up with blue sticker. The blue sticker is a double layer like temporarily pasted to cover it up..
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:Prob right, I believe the berth for it at jk int is ready and covered up with blue sticker. The blue sticker is a double layer like temporarily pasted to cover it up..
Hi,
Is it at berth B1 or berth B2?
According to the information previously 'leaked', it says that 974 will be in berth B2 (sharing with 258, 253 and 257), which doesn't really make sense to me since there is an empty berth that 256 used to occupy in B1.
Originally posted by JonathanLeongCK:I feel that this route will be launched sometime around April or May.
I'm starting to think they purposely delayed 71 to make it the last BSEP service, probably for political reasons.
That also explains why services like 110 are not under BSEP, although there may be more to it.
There will be more 20-30mins freq bus svc in future be it express or SWT.
I predict East will get 2e & 65e.Central will get 5e,West will get 66e,North will get 960e and Northeast will get 51e
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:Prob right, I believe the berth for it at jk int is ready and covered up with blue sticker. The blue sticker is a double layer like temporarily pasted to cover it up..
I think by early March
service 128 should be use back the same old route as the first day it operate full day but skip some bus stops along the way to shenton way bus terminal. make the 128 a full semi-express route. or had 128 extend to sengkang and have 57e from bishan to toa payoh to Shenton way and loop back to bishan.
Originally posted by carbikebus:There will be more 20-30mins freq bus svc in future be it express or SWT.
I predict East will get 2e & 65e.Central will get 5e,West will get 66e,North will get 960e and Northeast will get 51e
143e also don't forget. I think a the transport minister have said it before that the long route bus service have to have a split on service route if demand is low
Originally posted by wsy1234:143e also don't forget. I think a the transport minister have said it before that the long route bus service have to have a split on service route if demand is low
Majority of the long haul bus route is very popular leh...
Originally posted by wsy1234:service 128 should be use back the same old route as the first day it operate full day but skip some bus stops along the way to shenton way bus terminal. make the 128 a full semi-express route. or had 128 extend to sengkang and have 57e from bishan to toa payoh to Shenton way and loop back to bishan.
Can just eradicate 128,not that great either..Can reuse the number for other new svc
Originally posted by carbikebus:There will be more 20-30mins freq bus svc in future be it express or SWT.
65e competition with DTL3?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Can just eradicate 128,not that great either..Can reuse the number for other new svc
Apparently 128 was spared because a certain MP exerted his influence to keep it going. Wonder who it was.
Originally posted by iveco:Apparently 128 was spared because a certain MP exerted his influence to keep it going. Wonder who it was.
128 was not withdrawn totally but instead only start from Ang Mo Kio because the MRT is crowded at Ang Mo Kio. Circle Line opened totally since 28 May 2009, therefore the overcrowding was reduced. We now have services 652 and 668 to reduce loads on the MRT also.
Originally posted by wsy1234:143e also don't forget. I think a the transport minister have said it before that the long route bus service have to have a split on service route if demand is low
143 / 147 cannot be touched. First it is full fleet DD.
66 / 67 can be touched. first not many people taking the service. 67's only crowd starts from Choa Chu Kang to Bukit Panjang, and Little India all the way to Bedok (due to the HDB flats).
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:143 / 147 cannot be touched. First it is full fleet DD.
66 / 67 can be touched. first not many people taking the service. 67's only crowd starts from Choa Chu Kang to Bukit Panjang, and Little India all the way to Bedok (due to the HDB flats).
Would be good if there was a semi-express service (67 better tbh) plying selected stops along Bukit Timah Rd and Dunearn Rd, as the long stretch is covered by 66, 170, 170A and 171 already. Provides faster connections for students especially and also for commuters. Can be run like 12e or 147e, such that it further supplements the MRT lines.
Originally posted by JKYY:Would be good if there was a semi-express service (67 better tbh) plying selected stops along Bukit Timah Rd and Dunearn Rd, as the long stretch is covered by 66, 170, 170A and 171 already. Provides faster connections for students especially and also for commuters. Can be run like 12e or 147e, such that it further supplements the MRT lines.
Downtown line loh.
Seriously not sure what LTA is thinking by introducing 7A/7B n then let the return trips run as normal 7 route.
Checking the new timetable, we have some slots of frequency of 1-3 min for sv7 from orchard to bedok n from orchard to Clementi n then the next bus is 10-12 mins away
Might as well add 5-6 buses n make full fleet DDs to improve the frequency of sv7 instead of using around 12-14 buses for 7A/7B. Think we will see lot of bunching n empty buses.
Originally posted by iveco:Apparently 128 was spared because a certain MP exerted his influence to keep it going. Wonder who it was.
U sure? I dun think that MP even know that sv128 exist.
Originally posted by JonathanLeongCK:Hi,
Is it at berth B1 or berth B2?
According to the information previously 'leaked', it says that 974 will be in berth B2 (sharing with 258, 253 and 257), which doesn't really make sense to me since there is an empty berth that 256 used to occupy in B1.
B1 , blue color
ya lor want to share with the crowded berth for what lol
All, service 68 will be launched in a few months time. News have broken out on DPM teo’s Facebook. From pasir ris to tampines interchange. Covering pasir ris st 71, drive 12 and across TPE to giant/ikea area. Soon service 3 will not be the only bus service along pasir ris st 71. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, service 68 will be launched in a few months time. News have broken out on DPM teo’s Facebook. From pasir ris to tampines interchange. Covering pasir ris st 71, drive 12 and across TPE to giant/ikea area. Soon service 3 will not be the only bus service along pasir ris st 71. Cheers. Thanks.
I knew the route long ago but i didn't expect it to be so long to introduced
BPS1 used to have a lot of commuters in the morning peak.. Now only with a few people.. poor frequency of 20 mins?
Originally posted by phillipC:BPS1 used to have a lot of commuters in the morning peak.. Now only with a few people.. poor frequency of 20 mins?
People can use DTL3 and transfer within central rather than going all the way back to CCK. If going Woodlands side, better off taking 187, 963, 966 from BPJ Road. If Yishun, there is 171. If BBT side better taking off 176,963. So mainly BPS1 is now left for those wanting to go within CCK, Sungei Kadut estates IMO.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, service 68 will be launched in a few months time. News have broken out on DPM teo’s Facebook. From pasir ris to tampines interchange. Covering pasir ris st 71, drive 12 and across TPE to giant/ikea area. Soon service 3 will not be the only bus service along pasir ris st 71. Cheers. Thanks.
I will laugh my socks off if SMRT end up being the operator of Route 68. Seriously, I will.