Originally posted by Formususeonly:Some people just confirm that sg5839C is indeed perm on sv168 - source from a friend who's friend , friend is a bus captain driving sv168 .
I hope still stays until the unit lifespan expire - 2017 to 2018 ( sv47) / 2018 to 2032 ( SV 168 )
This can only even seem that bit more convincing if you can prove to me that 5839C is seen on 168 regularly on weekdays.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Both still without company stickers,Anytime can reject if they want..they already have enough DDs...Unless 68 is also operated by them
They could just swap out some of their B9TLs for A22s if they have excess DDs.
Originally posted by iveco:They could just swap out some of their B9TLs for A22s if they have excess DDs.
Swap with who?TTS also very tight liao.SMRT?Need LTA approval leh..The most GAS will only want Citaros from SBST or SMRT.But again SMRT need Citaros for 110 & 858.
1 SD is between 3-3.5k and DD is 4-4.5k lease fee per month leh.
Thats why GAS & TTS still practice interlining to maximise the buses..
Here's an ideas of cost effectively yet you have spare buses to play around but again management always get the upper hand in squeezing.
41 & 49:19 buses,10 DD and 9 SD can reduce 2 buses to be on spares.
66 & 97:51 buses,37 SD & 14 DD,deploy 2 DD and 1 SD for spares.
333 & 335 should be interlining..
In the old days, interlining wasn't feasible because it meant buses had to carry 10 million desto boards with them. These days, with EDS anything is possible. Having said that, Transperth managed fine all these years before the advent of EDS. Sure, you did get some weird desto displays but that was because the rollers only had a set number of options to display.
Originally posted by iveco:In the old days, interlining wasn't feasible because it meant buses had to carry 10 million desto boards with them. These days, with EDS anything is possible. Having said that, Transperth managed fine all these years before the advent of EDS. Sure, you did get some weird desto displays but that was because the rollers only had a set number of options to display.
Actually for certain service i would recommend interlining.
Examples:S51 1st trip,HG-JE then JE-HG mealbreaks,then do 2 full trips of 102 before end duty.Feeders should be crossing each others.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Actually for certain service i would recommend interlining.
Examples:S51 1st trip,HG-JE then JE-HG mealbreaks,then do 2 full trips of 102 before end duty.Feeders should be crossing each others.
Ditto for 74. 1st trip BV-HG then HG-BV mealbreak, followed by 2 full trips of 200 before finishing up. But must be SD, of course.
Originally posted by iveco:Ditto for 74. 1st trip BV-HG then HG-BV mealbreak, followed by 2 full trips of 200 before finishing up. But must be SD, of course.
200 actually can start from Kent Ridge and loop at BNV,I dont understand why LTA didn't want to built a new int beside the MRT.Parking lots is very chronic
5915R on TRG today svc 2 route
Originally posted by SMB128B:5915R on TRG today svc 2 route
The previous question you ask about if a95 is perm on 168 that I can't say I know as I get my information from my friends working in the PTO industry. Sorry .
If go ahead A95 is training on sv 2 - sweeeeeeh ah I take sv 2 to work every single day . Can't wait for it to be deploy on sv 2 ( pray very hard it is )
Originally posted by SMB128B:5915R on TRG today svc 2 route
If they take in more, they should deploy at least 2 A95 on their full dd svc
Besides service 2 and 518. Service 85 is a good choice too....
Originally posted by carbikebus:If they take in more, they should deploy at least 2 A95 on their full dd svc
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
Like 83? Hahahaha
83 wasted la,should have 3 citaro not full dd.
If TTS get 10 A95
Jurong East:66 deploy 2 units and 3 units for 143.
Bt Batok:106 & 189 deploy 2 units each and left 1 unit for spare.
Clementi:96 fleet should be B9TL/Enviro500 and Citaro.
78,79 & 98 a mix of B9TL & Enviro500
Originally posted by SMB128B:This can only even seem that bit more convincing if you can prove to me that 5839C is seen on 168 regularly on weekdays.
yep, seen on 168 S shift on weekdays, however the bus is on rotating duty so will do different slots
SBST start taking the A95 now SG5889-5901 & 5903.
SMRT take SG5884
Left 15 units of A95 at Budep,wonder where the other 6 goes?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Left 15 units of A95 at Budep,wonder where the other 6 goes?
Gone to sgwiki man nd323f page and checked there's the sbs units but the 6 units talk about isn't there. Still inside Budep - according to sgwiki @12.51pm
Originally posted by Formususeonly:Gone to sgwiki man nd323f page and checked there's the sbs units but the 6 units talk about isn't there. Still inside Budep - according to sgwiki @12.51pm
Oh ok theyre hiding actually lol
5884 still here so that's 22 units instead
6 more units has gone to BNDEP while the remaining goes to BBDEP
TOTAL BUSES ADDED UP FROM ALL DEPOT CURRENTLY including the 6 units for BNDEP
17 units for BBDEP
13 units for BNDEP
7 units for SEDEP
AMDEP & HGDEP both have 1 each
Why BBDEP sia instead of HGDEP?
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Why BBDEP sia instead of HGDEP?
You ask me I ask who sia? I only see the data from sgwiki man A95 page which is quite reliable
Good for Slbp,No extra cost to buy MAN parts