They will take disciplinary actions. But if he received many complaints about being rude and stuffs... things may get worse.Originally posted by Zilchster:Was on the way home today...boarded this bus along dunearn road...when i tapped my ez link on the reader (my card was in a zip pocket in my wallet) there was an error...subsequently it was okay...the driver then insisted that I have not tapped my card and I tap on the reader and it said entry ok...he was still not satisfied...and said how can i put my ez link card in my wallet and tap...say i trying to cheat the bus co...but then the reader said entry ok...i tapped again...still entry ok...he demanded i take the card out...and i did...it still read ENTRY OK...i told him to look at it and he wun believe me...he said ppl like me trying to cheat...
Wat an arse this driver is...i made a complain to the sbs customer service while in the bus...not scared that he would hear it...wat u tink will happen to the person?
Nope.. as others mentioned, "ENTRY OK" means that the reader has detected the person has boarded the bus and will deduct the fare accordingly when tapping again before alighting.Originally posted by |-|05|:wont u keep paying if u tap and tap and tap?!
how come ur 'enc-o-untered' kena censored?Originally posted by *evanesence*:I rmb I've encountered horrible bus drivers as well... but I've enocuntered nice ones as well...
Im most grateful to this really kind bus driver.. Once I boarded the bus, and to my horror, my EZ Link card had no more money and worst, my wallet had no more coins... So I told the bus driver tt I had no money to pay, and he tld me nvm...Realy kind uncle!! If he din let me board the bus, I would have had to walk all the way home to get more money...
That's good for you.Originally posted by *evanesence*:I rmb I've encountered horrible bus drivers as well... but I've enocuntered nice ones as well...
Im most grateful to this really kind bus driver.. Once I boarded the bus, and to my horror, my EZ Link card had no more money and worst, my wallet had no more coins... So I told the bus driver tt I had no money to pay, and he tld me nvm...Realy kind uncle!! If he din let me board the bus, I would have had to walk all the way home to get more money...
Yar, they are partly responsible for the fare increases, IMO.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:maybe last nite his wife didn't wana do it? or his little bro cannot make it liaoz. lotsa reason la... oso cannot blame... so many ppl keep cheating the bus services. beep in straight away beep out. so who's to be angry?![]()
Those bad mood ones normally are those lao jiao already... been with the company with 20 or 30 years... so naturally they think they are the king or something.. lol..Originally posted by NeonTetra:but i must say there are some real nice bus captains..they will greet u with a 'gd morning' and a smile......considerate to passengers.....why cant these ppl learn from them?
What service was this and what was the rego of the bus? I plan to send in a feedback and want to know more details of this incident. He should at least treat passengers with some respect.Originally posted by Zilchster:Was on the way home today...boarded this bus along dunearn road...when i tapped my ez link on the reader (my card was in a zip pocket in my wallet) there was an error...subsequently it was okay...the driver then insisted that I have not tapped my card and I tap on the reader and it said entry ok...he was still not satisfied...and said how can i put my ez link card in my wallet and tap...say i trying to cheat the bus co...but then the reader said entry ok...i tapped again...still entry ok...he demanded i take the card out...and i did...it still read ENTRY OK...i told him to look at it and he wun believe me...he said ppl like me trying to cheat...
Wat an arse this driver is...i made a complain to the sbs customer service while in the bus...not scared that he would hear it...wat u tink will happen to the person?
Yeah lah he got a bit on the extreme side, but I suggest that you can keep that feedback to yourself at least. Not trying to interfere, but I have experienced this situation a few times already, also on Dunearn Rd. The bus driver also insisted that I tap the card a few times, although always got Entry OK reading. The EZ-link software has some bugs to start with, and sometimes, the driver receive the wrong output from the reader, and it always happen in the morning on service 852. Sometimes, there is no beep but the Entry Ok is displayed immediately, so the driver have to check and this sometimes cause a 5 minute delay in the morning at worst.Originally posted by SBS9818A:What service was this and what was the rego of the bus? I plan to send in a feedback and want to know more details of this incident. He should at least treat passengers with some respect.
Personally, I feel that in his efforts to ensure that all passengers have paid for the bus fare either using ezlink card or cash, which I appreciate.. He has done way too much.Originally posted by Zilchster:Was on the way home today...boarded this bus along dunearn road...when i tapped my ez link on the reader (my card was in a zip pocket in my wallet) there was an error...subsequently it was okay...the driver then insisted that I have not tapped my card and I tap on the reader and it said entry ok...he was still not satisfied...and said how can i put my ez link card in my wallet and tap...say i trying to cheat the bus co...but then the reader said entry ok...i tapped again...still entry ok...he demanded i take the card out...and i did...it still read ENTRY OK...i told him to look at it and he wun believe me...he said ppl like me trying to cheat...
I think when you tapped your card on the reader, the beep sound didn't work, if the driver insist, then you may tap your card on the reader next to the driver seat and prove it to him that you have paid the fare.Originally posted by Zilchster:Was on the way home today...boarded this bus along dunearn road...when i tapped my ez link on the reader (my card was in a zip pocket in my wallet) there was an error...subsequently it was okay...the driver then insisted that I have not tapped my card and I tap on the reader and it said entry ok...he was still not satisfied...and said how can i put my ez link card in my wallet and tap...say i trying to cheat the bus co...but then the reader said entry ok...i tapped again...still entry ok...he demanded i take the card out...and i did...it still read ENTRY OK...i told him to look at it and he wun believe me...he said ppl like me trying to cheat...
cause we are all imperfect.Originally posted by NeonTetra:but i must say there are some real nice bus captains..they will greet u with a 'gd morning' and a smile......considerate to passengers.....why cant these ppl learn from them?
Not just counselling alone. It is a nice word for saying that he had received a warning letter and probably got some demerit points which may end up in doocking of his pay.Originally posted by Rachel_Lim:Personally, I feel that in his efforts to ensure that all passengers have paid for the bus fare either using ezlink card or cash, which I appreciate.. He has done way too much.
You tapped the card, it showed error first time and subsequently ENTRY OK... And yet the bus driver accuse you of cheating bus company despite the fact that you take the ezlink card and proved it to him.
Good that you complained him and that the company have received the feedback. He should be taught to handle such situations appropriately and not merely just accusing passengers. He shouldnt have been this rude anyway. I once complained another bus driver for similar incidents. The bus driver received counselling.
Pay won't be dock, he may get blacklisted. Pity if you make such a mistake and someone complains.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Not just counselling alone. It is a nice word for saying that he had received a warning letter and probably got some demerit points which may end up in doocking of his pay.
Very true.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:cause we are all imperfect.