so far 3 out of 4 times i have taken bus 74 it was airconOriginally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:er.. ya.. 74 always no aircon..
take liao.. very hot sia..
My experience was the opposite of yours.Originally posted by |-|05|:so far 3 out of 4 times i have taken bus 74 it was aircon
Which occurs once in a blue moon? SBST CorpComms department is good at this sort of crap.Originally posted by BluBlur:My experience was the opposite of yours.
However it's quite cooling, if it's not a blazing hot day.
u heng lor..Originally posted by |-|05|:so far 3 out of 4 times i have taken bus 74 it was aircon
Yeah loh, especially during morning peak often kanna 1 in 2 Volvo 2-AX along AMKOriginally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:u heng lor..
Yes, didn't you know SBST and TIBS work together to rip off passengers! This behaviour is sickening, I believe they only compete "in name", behind the scenes they work together.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Today SBST and TIBS worked together to create mayhem for those going to Bt Timah area and Ngee Ann Poly, and to make things worse, or as a poor excuse maybe, it was drizzling.
I couldn't catch TIB1009C on 852, so I hopped over and took TIB933R on svc 851 instead to AMK. At AMK, crowds waited for 10 minutes before a bursting VO 3 AX on 74 came along, but the driver did not open the doors and drew off. And then there came another 10 minute wait and then came SBS9385G on 74, which I managed to force my way to get on it. According to a normal schedule, there should be between 1 to 2 VO 2-AX to help relieve the load, but it isn't here today.
What's more, there should be a DAF with the power 98 ad about 15 minutes after the TIB1009C ( according to TIBS, its 10 minutes freq., but I learnt from experience that they always lie), but even after waiting 20 minutes, there wasn't one at all! Even as I alighted, I also saw no indication of the DAF.
This is not pure rip off, its sadistic pleasure, like TIBS scheduling buses to arrive just as the mrt is pulling into station and then look at the pax running like siaoOriginally posted by SBS9818A:Yes, didn't you know SBST and TIBS work together to rip off passengers! This behaviour is sickening, I believe they only compete "in name", behind the scenes they work together.
No choice, they have to "rationalize" everything since Tibs and SMRT are now under SMRTCorp.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:This is not pure rip off, its sadistic pleasure, like TIBS scheduling buses to arrive just as the mrt is pulling into station and then look at the pax running like siao
Well, to me, "rationalise" is not equal to not using any common sense...Sigh,, so long already, no choice but to continue to put up with the absurb TIBS timetableOriginally posted by off_service:No choice, they have to "rationalize" everything since Tibs and SMRT are now under SMRTCorp.
Originally posted by TIB1186Z:This is not pure rip off, its sadistic pleasure, like TIBS scheduling buses to arrive just as the mrt is pulling into station and then look at the pax running like siao
hahaha!! true!!!Originally posted by choco B:Now I know what is considered entertaiment for the folks manning the MRT Station Control in interchanges like City Hall.
Ever noticed how the opposite train's doors remain open as your train pulls in... then as you juuust step out to cross the platform to transfer, those doors mockingly slam close on you?
Yes, I hate it when that happens whenever I take the MRT to Changi Airport. As you leave the south-bound train the doors of the east-bound train close on you. Grrr.Originally posted by off_service:hahaha!! true!!!![]()
Yes, 74 and 70 were the routes I looked out for since it had the few remaining Volvo Olympian 2 axles in the old SBS red and white livery. I found 3 of them, and gladly took the snaps!Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Yeah loh, especially during morning peak often kanna 1 in 2 Volvo 2-AX along AMK
You want to look for buses on old SBS paint scheme? Then look no further.. the ENTIRE fleet of svc 170 buses are in the old paint scheme! NONE of the svc 170 buses are in new SBST livery!Originally posted by Windy_hates_B10TLs:Yes, 74 and 70 were the routes I looked out for since it had the few remaining Volvo Olympian 2 axles in the old SBS red and white livery. I found 3 of them, and gladly took the snaps!
Now as far as I know, they are all gone. Time to go looking for the few remaining SBS liveried vehicles around, namely most of the Scanias, a handful of O.405s, and the odd Mk II and Mk III B10M.
Anybody knows why I cannot get a 74 between 6.40-6.50am at King Albert PArk to Dover Rd? Always no bus during that period!!Originally posted by Qoo`~`:not only should they request for more a/c bus on svc 74, think they should increase the frequency too..
everytime have to wait for so long and end up crowding in bus.... the situation get worse when it rains... the bus get very very humid if its non aircon..
The old SBS livery on 170 ooks new to me.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:You want to look for buses on old SBS paint scheme? Then look no further.. the ENTIRE fleet of svc 170 buses are in the old paint scheme! NONE of the svc 170 buses are in new SBST livery!
Wonder why... maybe they are scared the pax at the JB side might mistake the new paint scheme buses as not their regular 170 hahahah
Izzit becoz it was repainted?Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:The old SBS livery on 170 ooks new to me.