Yes.Originally posted by NeonTetra:Buses like 111, 81 have either changed their route or terminated due to NEL...?
Now Sengkang / Hougang is practically empty with buses.Originally posted by doghouse837:97 also
now had harder time to go sim lim liao![]()
i living in hougang central
so sian
Don't worry, you still have service 147 to get there.Originally posted by doghouse837:97 also
so sian
Don't worry, you still have service 147 to get there.Originally posted by doghouse837:97 also
so sian
The new routes:Originally posted by NeonTetra:Buses like 111, 81 have either changed their route or terminated due to NEL...?
Walk under the hot sun?Originally posted by PT21:
Don't worry. beside Service 147, the NEL train also bring you to Sim Lim Square. Just alight at Little India Station ans need to walk abot 10min only .
And waste 63 cents in the process, and you have to walk too, don't forget.Originally posted by tranquilice:Walk under the hot sun?
Can transfer to services 56, 131, 166, 170, 851 or 980 outside Little India station.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:And waste 63 cents in the process, and you have to walk too, don't forget.
85, 501 withdrawn..n 502 amended...Originally posted by off_service:Yes.
Service 85, 501, 511 and 512 withdrawn.
Services 81, 97, 106, 111, 502 amended.
Agreed, if you don't want to walk more under the hot sun.Originally posted by PT21:
63cents only, don't complain lar.
I am very angry that SBST withdraw service 85, now I have no more direct bus between HarbourFront and Great World City.Originally posted by fish&chipz:85, 501 withdrawn..n 502 amended...
make my life difficult...
im not rili a mrt person wor
shItty
This will affect Scheme B services 638, 634 and 650. Sv. 638 and Sv. 650 will be cut, and Sv. 634 amended to loop or terminate where all other amended services due to NEL are terminating. No prizes for guessing.Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:According to ST: "Another will be re-routed and two more taken out on Sunday. " Aug 13
Any news on the phase 3 ratonalisation yet?
NATO - NO ACTION TALK ONLY.Originally posted by Zilchster:Reported in The Straits Times that the transport minister has indicated that the withdrawn services wun be reinstated...and buangkok mrt wun open any time soon..
However SBS should be consulting with the leaders in the area b4 making any changes soon.
If you don't want to take NEL, you can take services 147 or 853 along Serangoon Central, alight along Bendemeer Rd (before Geylang Bahru if you are taking service 853) and transfer to service 65 to Orchard.Originally posted by 798:What is worst that now no more 111, 97 and 106 going orchard from serangoon. The route is now troublesome and costly if took the NEL train! KNN! CCB!!![]()