sunset way u mean?Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:I don't think so... i think 74 frequency is quite good. sometimes got 2-3 74s when i wait for 75/184 at sunset. however morning, from 640-650am, cannot get a 74 at KAP.
Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:contradicting.
I don't think so... i think 74 frequency is quite good. sometimes got 2-3 74s when i wait for 75/184 at sunset. however morning, from 640-650am, cannot get a 74 at KAP.
u heng mar...Originally posted by HENG@:sunset way u mean?
haha i stay there.... honestly 74 is ok.... only yest i was taking 74 back to sunset way from ang mo kio.... i just missed the bus, to my suprise 5-10 min later another came along...
i remembered one year ago , i saw bus 74 arrived at around 05 35 am on monday at opposite king albert parkOriginally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:er.. may i ask sth... wads the earliest 74 in the morning along dunearn rd??
well 78, 79 bus always give me disaster when i in ruch, when i am not, then they are ectremely fast, i wonder are they gang up..Originally posted by b3nd d0wn:i remembered one year ago , i saw bus 74 arrived at around 05 35 am on monday at opposite king albert park
i think at 5.30am it took off from hougang centralOriginally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:er.. may i ask sth... wads the earliest 74 in the morning along dunearn rd??
Yes, there is now a glut in single-decks operating on Sv. 74Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Well. svc 74 freqency is undoubtedly one of the most frequent svc around....sometimes even during non-peak every 4 minutes can get one bus, and no svc along the Bukit Timah road has a frequency and reliability as poor as svc 852.....u can wait for 12 mins on average in the morning and during the non-peak, frequencies of 20-40 mins are the norm.
I think the problem lies in the fact that SBST is responding to the commuter's concern too readily....pple complained about too few a/c buses, and SBST put a lot of A/C on 74, anyway it had to shift those VO 2 Ax to SLBP anyway. However, I think that they had too few DD ACs to go around, that's why now a lot of Volvo single decks, and a lot of pple could not get on board in the morning as a result.
Sv. 242 and Sv. 243 have one minute frequency ah? Sv. 243 really needs double-decks lah. I thought Sv. 74 has about 10-15 2-axle VOs, and about the same number of 3-axle VOs, and about one or two Tridents as cameo?Originally posted by xin1jun2:74:
well after the VO2x all went out to jurong there... i guess 74 only left with about 6 buses of VO2x. so they had no choice to add in soem superbuses and SINGLE DECKERS!
anyhow...74's frequenmcy as staed in the bus guide is about 2-3 minutes during peak hours. i know that 242 is holding the record with 1 min per bus...along with 243 during peak hours
ZYX
no.. i wan the one from bouna vista towards amk tt direction..Originally posted by doghouse837:i think at 5.30am it took off from hougang central
you got a point...Originally posted by NeonTetra:commuters are hard to please.....NEL...ppl say why wait so long haven open? open liao...complain why fare so expensive and wanna switch back to the buses..... why this bus no more liao and watever reasons.......so take CAB ok??
Oh, yes, Sv. 190 was almost full VO2X fleet and had frequency of 2-3 mins during peak.Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:the buses and frequency of 74 resembles that of SBS 190.
I suppose service 190 is the fastest trunk service in terms of frequency, in both peak and non-peak hours?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Oh, yes, Sv. 190 was almost full VO2X fleet and had frequency of 2-3 mins during peak.