Oh ya,Forgot to include that in the upgraded category.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Perhaps St Michael's , I really hope not . Look at the condition of the interchange , it looks so old , definately needs an upgrade.
any indications that they will move to a new bus terminal by 2007? the terminal 3 completion has been pushed back by 2 yrs to 2008 at the earliest..Originally posted by carbikebus:Changi airport-shift to new building i guess
For me, I don't think it will shift to a new building.Originally posted by carbikebus:Changi airport-shift to new building i guess
Some of the members heard from the airport staff that a bus terminal will be constructed to replace the current bus terminals. And I think it will be integrated with the future Changi Airport LRT System. Just my 2¢.Originally posted by Yusry:For me, I don't think it will shift to a new building.
The buses will 1st call at Terminal 3, followed by Terminal 1 and subsequently end at Terminal 2, as current.
Yes, I've heard the news too. Hope it's so, which means DDs can be deployed on high-demand services like Sv. 36 and Sv. 53, and also to an extent Sv. 27Originally posted by Superbus:Some of the members heard from the airport staff that a bus terminal will be constructed to replace the current bus terminals. And I think it will be integrated with the future Changi Airport LRT System. Just my 2¢.
Cheers and warm regards
The old sv. 8 used that bridge also and the Atlanteans had no problem. I don't see why Sv. 36 cannot get DDs. The pax load is just too high for such a frequency.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:new terminal at changi airport, I am wondering where will it be located at . You won't see DD on bus 36 because of the high slope linking to Benjamin Shares Bridge.
Pls lah, St Michael's Ter can be upgraded but not close down. Then what? Amend some services to Bishan or AMK ah?Originally posted by xin1jun2:reL ghim moh and bouna vista ter
there was a plan for a Bouna Vista bus int near Bouna Vista MRT. i remember they wanted to build some LTA building there but plans fell thru. guess Ghim moh and bouna vista will be left as it is for now.
Meanwhile Bt merah int road surface needs upgrading.
The St mikes ter is likelyto close down. if it closes down shd be no prob since 139 go thru the place and the rest cna just follow 139 to toa payoh int or something. However would be sad to see st mikes go since last time st mikes was happening with 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 and some say 131....
ZYX
Service 130 goes to AMK while service 56 goes to Bishan.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Pls lah, St Michael's Ter can be upgraded but not close down. Then what? Amend some services to Bishan or AMK ah?
I heard about it before. Until now I still dont know why hasnt the gov done anything about it. Personally I find it too run-down to be an int. If you do not consider the surroundings and the buses, people might think it is a bus interchange in Malaysia Thailand or even Vietnam.Originally posted by Superbus:For me, I am still waiting for Bedok Bus Interchange to be rebuilt, or at least upgraded. There was rumours going around that Bedok Bus Interchange will be rebuilt and integrated with a new building, similar to the ones at Toa Payoh, Sengkang and the dunno-when-to-be-completed Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange. And yes, rumours also say it will be airconditioned. This was way back in 2000/2001, said to be under the Estate Renewal Strategy (ERS) for Bedok. Still not sure if the project will go ahead as planned or if it has been shelved. Just look at the condition of Bedok Bus Interchange. If Simon Cowell were to see the condition of the interchange, I bet he's gonna say "PATHETIC".
Cheers and warm regards
Seriously, I heard the news that Bedok Interchange was going to shift way back in 1998 when I was still in JC then. The new interchange was to be built on the empty plot of land that is currently next to the Tanah Merah MRT Station in front of the new condos.Originally posted by service_238:I heard about it before. Until now I still dont know why hasnt the gov done anything about it. Personally I find it too run-down to be an int. If you do not consider the surroundings and the buses, people might think it is a bus interchange in Malaysia Thailand or even Vietnam.
My suggestion for a Temp Int: The field next to the Junction of BN Ave 3 and New Upp Changi Rd.
Then a bit pointless using the expressway already because the next exit (Tanjong Katong South), it will leave the expressway already.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Perhaps 36 be re-routed by using Nicholl Highway , mountbatten road and then fort road before entering the expressway , if 36 would do get DD buses.
Tanah Merah MRT? Are you serious? So far ah? The new interchange complex (under ERS) was to be built at the current site, which is more logical.Originally posted by delonchew:Seriously, I heard the news that Bedok Interchange was going to shift way back in 1998 when I was still in JC then. The new interchange was to be built on the empty plot of land that is currently next to the Tanah Merah MRT Station in front of the new condos.
Not sure leh. That was what I heard.Originally posted by Superbus:Tanah Merah MRT? Are you serious? So far ah? The new interchange complex (under ERS) was to be built at the current site, which is more logical.
Cheers and warm regards
Yes, I also think Tanah Merah Int area is too far away, it would be too inconvienient. Maybe the field just further down New Upper Changi Rd will do.Originally posted by Superbus:Tanah Merah MRT? Are you serious? So far ah? The new interchange complex (under ERS) was to be built at the current site, which is more logical.
Cheers and warm regards
well what remainsa t HG south are 51, 132, 151 321 322 326 327 328. the move shd take place on feb 2004 after CNY or so....Originally posted by doghouse837:erm
is there any upgrading for hougang central??
i heard that buses from hougang south will move to hougang
is it true??