I never see before, a gal standing on the bus stop seats?!Originally posted by Ah Ma:ya i noe some places stil have..those super ulu bus stops...behind is jungle type.1...bt last time rainin days always stand on the orange bus stop seats to shelter...v jiek arh hor dirty the seats/./. nw the bar canot stand...sit will fall liao dn say stand..
Yes, you are right. I think you can still find such bus stops along roads that are diverted or roads to be upgraded.Originally posted by stoner:wah power. .... bus stops seats also can become a topic. Anyway yesterday I was paya lebah... noticed that the bus stop opps the MRT still have got Orange seats !![]()
heavy rainy days...big rain..the seats all wet..of cos stand on the seats ..if nt wat? stand outside...bathe ahhOriginally posted by tranquilice:I never see before, a gal standing on the bus stop seats?!
Originally posted by Ah Ma:heavy rainy days...big rain..the seats all wet..of cos stand on the seats ..if nt wat? stand outside...bathe ahh
hannor hannor...squat lor....no standOriginally posted by tranquilice:
But for the old bus stops, I find that the shelters are quite low, so when a person stand on the seat, the head may hit the "ceiling". I dunno, didn't try before.
Originally posted by Ah Ma:hannor hannor...squat lor....no stand
bt dn say liao i miss the old days
nice to see u tooOriginally posted by off_service:Hi all,
It's nice to see all of you here, especially ah ma..
As for the bus stops, it's designed by someone or some authorities years back and was part of a exhibition. The design was well received then and the move was to standardize design of all bus stops, taxi stands etc. Hence, some taxi stands looks like bus stop.
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
huh u waitin for my reply ahh? no need lar u go koon bye...nw morning slp ? wow i working u say slp..kaoz...jealous sia.......gd nite!Originally posted by tranquilice:
Agreed. The orange bus stops will be a memory for many of us.
Any more reply? I'm going to sleep, so tired.
I don't see. Who would queue up at the bus stop?Originally posted by Ah Ma:nice to see u too
taxi stands.....ya hor...remind me ...of long queue...last time at bus stop..ppl v obedient queue up 1...nw ppl at bus stop crowd no queue
(actualy i aso one of them)
will! last time...ppl v obedient automatic queue up 1......nw ppl more n more kiasu! if mrt can queue up gdOriginally posted by tranquilice:I don't see. Who would queue up at the bus stop?
Yes, waiting for your reply. I am an owl.Originally posted by Ah Ma:huh u waitin for my reply ahh? no need lar u go koon bye...nw morning slp ? wow i working u say slp..kaoz...jealous sia.......gd nite!
u no need slp meh/???? no need work ahh so gd? or u studying? aiyo girl mus slep early if not gt the dark ringOriginally posted by tranquilice:Yes, waiting for your reply. I am an owl.Don't worry, all your toilets clean finish you can sleep.
Do you mean queueing up while waiting for bus or when the bus arrives then they queue up?Originally posted by Ah Ma:will! last time...ppl v obedient automatic queue up 1......nw ppl more n more kiasu! if mrt can queue up gd![]()
waitin for bus lor.....last time v long...when the word "kiasu" is nt yet introduced...Originally posted by tranquilice:Do you mean queueing up while waiting for bus or when the bus arrives then they queue up?
Of course I need to sleep. I'm not working at the moment, but hope to find my next new job by Feb.Originally posted by Ah Ma:u no need slp meh/???? no need work ahh so gd? or u studying? aiyo girl mus slep early if not gt the dark ring
oicic....wat jobs u lookin for? wat area? gt find jobsdb.com alot there...Originally posted by tranquilice:Of course I need to sleep. I'm not working at the moment, but hope to find my next new job by Feb.
I never see people queueing up at bus stops waiting for buses.Originally posted by Ah Ma:waitin for bus lor.....last time v long...when the word "kiasu" is nt yet introduced...
bt hor if mrt gt queue line aso gd.....can give feeedback or nt....![]()
In engineering field. I have been finding, but I don't meet the requirements stated. A lot? Not really.Originally posted by Ah Ma:oicic....wat jobs u lookin for? wat area? gt find jobsdb.com alot there...
huh...tat one nt considered queue line....when mrt comes everyone cheong liao...Originally posted by tranquilice:I never see people queueing up at bus stops waiting for buses.
Yes, there are queue line at most MRT stations, on the platforms.
engineering! i tout alot?newspaper in sat leh? or ask ur frens around to intro lor...dn meet requirements then tell interviewer u wiling to learn lor...i am sure some will acceptOriginally posted by tranquilice:In engineering field. I have been finding, but I don't meet the requirements stated. A lot? Not really.
Then the queue line becomes invisible line.Originally posted by Ah Ma:huh...tat one nt considered queue line....when mrt comes everyone cheong liao...![]()
(actualy me aso one of them)
A lot as in degree holder or those with many years experiences. I'm just a fresh grad diploma holder.Originally posted by Ah Ma:engineering! i tout alot?newspaper in sat leh? or ask ur frens around to intro lor...dn meet requirements then tell interviewer u wiling to learn lor...i am sure some will accept
ppl always say a human the smell is the hardest to forget....then u still remember it stink..poor ting!Originally posted by stoner:I remember back in the late 1960s, bus stops then got no shelter one .. wah dam jia lat.... not to mention seats... the orange bus stops only came in in the 1970s ....
during those 1960s days.... rain or shine also jia lat man... not to mention that the roads and buses are all so Fcuk up that timing for the buses are forever inaccurate. and there is no aircon man.... open windows and people just pack the bus like sardines....
Whole place stink like mad.......![]()