realy meh? later i go take mrt i go see gt line or ntOriginally posted by tranquilice:Then the queue line becomes invisible line.
That period is still bad time, so everything not so good like today. You expect air con buses back then?Originally posted by stoner:I remember back in the late 1960s, bus stops then got no shelter one .. wah dam jia lat.... not to mention seats... the orange bus stops only came in in the 1970s ....
during those 1960s days.... rain or shine also jia lat man... not to mention that the roads and buses are all so Fcuk up that timing for the buses are forever inaccurate. and there is no aircon man.... open windows and people just pack the bus like sardines....
Whole place stink like mad.......![]()
Not all stations have the lines. Yes, do watch for the queue lines, I think there are many versions.Originally posted by Ah Ma:realy meh? later i go take mrt i go see gt line or nt
those will the innocent timesOriginally posted by tranquilice:That period is still bad time, so everything not so good like today. You expect air con buses back then?![]()
What innocent times?Originally posted by Ah Ma:those will the innocent times![]()
hahha....no lar...u dn wan slp ahh go slp if i were u i sure slp like pig....so gd can slpOriginally posted by tranquilice:What innocent times?
I still prefer non air-con bus nowOriginally posted by tranquilice:That period is still bad time, so everything not so good like today. You expect air con buses back then?![]()
cheaper hor...last time take bus oni 5 centsOriginally posted by redoctober:I still prefer non air-con bus now![]()
hahaha.. how come you know huh? we must be from the same generationOriginally posted by Ah Ma:cheaper hor...last time take bus oni 5 cents
I want to have breakfast then sleep, or maybe endure the whole day?Originally posted by Ah Ma:hahha....no lar...u dn wan slp ahh go slp if i were u i sure slp like pig....so gd can slp![]()
I only know of 15 cents feeder bus.Originally posted by Ah Ma:cheaper hor...last time take bus oni 5 cents
old people like ah ma don't need much sleepOriginally posted by tranquilice:But you have been sleeping for the past night right? I have not.
me 1932 born u lehOriginally posted by redoctober:hahaha.. how come you know huh? we must be from the same generation![]()
I remembered. I was one of those who is tempted to press.Originally posted by Ah Ma:still remember the PE EHHH PE eHHh bell when u wana stop...v noisy..then students like to jump up and press the rubber on top aso peeh peeh
Wrong! 1933.Originally posted by Ah Ma:me 1932 born u leh![]()
why 1933?Originally posted by tranquilice:Wrong! 1933.
same sameOriginally posted by Ah Ma:me 1932 born u leh![]()
See her "fake" profile.Originally posted by redoctober:why 1933?
Originally posted by stoner:i can still remember the first time when SBS bus first implemented the "ding dong" instead of the buzz sound.... all the young kids back in the late 1970 and early 1980s, were like pressing for the fun of it until the bus uncle was dam piss, when it is their turn to stop, he refuse to open the door.
Power......Then he started cursing and swearing at the schoold boys.... hahaha dam funnie .... and the best part, the boys sccolded the uncle back and pressed the emergency door open button at the top of the door..... hahaha classic power Ah beng !
I though in the 70s and early 80s they have bus conductor on board?Originally posted by stoner:i can still remember the first time when SBS bus first implemented the "ding dong" instead of the buzz sound.... all the young kids back in the late 1970 and early 1980s, were like pressing for the fun of it until the bus uncle was dam piss, when it is their turn to stop, he refuse to open the door.
Power......Then he started cursing and swearing at the schoold boys.... hahaha dam funnie .... and the best part, the boys sccolded the uncle back and pressed the emergency door open button at the top of the door..... hahaha classic power Ah beng !
The bus conductors are scared of the kids?Originally posted by redoctober:I though in the 70s and early 80s they have bus conductor on board?
nt fake leh me is old ah maOriginally posted by tranquilice:See her "fake" profile.
ah ma just "happen" to have poor memoryOriginally posted by Ah Ma:nt fake leh me is old ah ma