Old ah ma in her 20s.Originally posted by Ah Ma:nt fake leh me is old ah ma
that's what I thought, tooOriginally posted by tranquilice:Old ah ma in her 20s.
Yah LOR!!! I always slide down one!Originally posted by Ah Ma:I Miss those orange color seats bus stops...
nw all change to one long piece sit liao can fall down...![]()
Observation and interest. Once you are interested in something you will unknowingly know more by observation and read up on them..Originally posted by Ah Ma:Y off service u all know so much one..? u all from SBS one in real life ah?
Now school kids, even JC students from popular JCs cut queue at bus interchanges.. in their school uniform.. and the queue quite long...Originally posted by Ah Ma:nice to see u too
taxi stands.....ya hor...remind me ...of long queue...last time at bus stop..ppl v obedient queue up 1...nw ppl at bus stop crowd no queue
(actualy i aso one of them)
Sometime I do that too. Queue behind the line and before you know it you are at the back of the queue then have to wait next train. Frequency not that fantastic also..Originally posted by Ah Ma:huh...tat one nt considered queue line....when mrt comes everyone cheong liao...![]()
(actualy me aso one of them)
When I am ELIGIBLE to pay for bus fares it's 25 cents liao.Originally posted by tranquilice:I only know of 15 cents feeder bus.
Now people still do... but then.. aircon liao cannot spit outside... so spit inside the bus.. eeee.. so unhygenic...Originally posted by stoner:wah conductor time is like in the 1960-1970.... think from early 1980 onwards no more conductor selling tix liao lor ....
Also during that era, was the dawn of the double decker bus.
I still remmeber people sitting on top throwing rubbish out of the window, some spit, some throw finished food...... once I saw a cigarette butt land on a ladies face at the bus stop..... and a spit land on the top of a car....![]()
Doesn't happen so often now lah..Originally posted by off_service:Now people still do... but then.. aircon liao cannot spit outside... so spit inside the bus.. eeee.. so unhygenic...![]()
The following places still has the orange bus stopsOriginally posted by tranquilice:The orange seats bus stop are still available! Go to Toh Guan Rd and look for the pairs of bus stops outside IMM, they will be there for a short while before giving way to road upgrading.
Braddell Rd also has a set, doesn't it? Outside SPH and the mosque.Originally posted by service_238:The following places still has the orange bus stopsSingapore Post Centre @Eunos Rd 8
Outside HGS @Hougang St 21
The Tropica @Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ind Estate near SAFRA Tampines (i'm not that sure about this)
Tampines St 45 and Tampines St 34
Opp NYJC @Serangoon Ave 3
TPE @Lorong Halus exit. This bus stop doesnt have any service.
As you can see those are temp bus stops. There's also a pair outside Braddell-Westlake Sec Sch. Those dont look like bus stop shelters at all! They look more like a shelter for construction workersOriginally posted by SBS9818A:Braddell Rd also has a set, doesn't it? Outside SPH and the mosque.
Hahahah. Then the one at Eunos Rd 8 is also temporary what.Originally posted by service_238:As you can see those are temp bus stops. There's also a pair outside Braddell-Westlake Sec Sch. Those dont look like bus stop shelters at all! They look more like a shelter for construction workers
At least it looks more structured than the braddell road one..lolOriginally posted by SBS9818A:Hahahah. Then the one at Eunos Rd 8 is also temporary what.
Does service 119 stops at this stop along St 21?Originally posted by service_238:Outside HGS @Hougang St 21
No it doesnt.Originally posted by tranquilice:Does service 119 stops at this stop along St 21?
I noticed that this bus stop near Lor Halus existed since few years back, for dunno what reason?
wow...Originally posted by service_238:The following places still has the orange bus stopsSingapore Post Centre @Eunos Rd 8
Outside HGS @Hougang St 21
The Tropica @Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ind Estate near SAFRA Tampines (i'm not that sure about this)
Tampines St 45 and Tampines St 34
Opp NYJC @Serangoon Ave 3
You mean for Service 68? If yes, then there is no bus shelter for Service 68 passengers.Originally posted by service_238:The following places still has the orange bus stopsTampines Ind Estate near SAFRA Tampines (i'm not that sure about this)
Nope, it was only recently erected. Because of HG South impending closure I presume? Sv. 119 may be extended to S'goon, it would be a better choice.Originally posted by tranquilice:Does service 119 stops at this stop along St 21?
I noticed that this bus stop near Lor Halus existed since few years back, for dunno what reason?