ya lor...!! have to wait very long when they dun come.. but when they come they come in triples!!!!Originally posted by Estee:and bloody hell, they love to come three buses at one time~~
3 same timesheets? ! lolz... i think that seemed impossible.. but 3 timesheets of 3-5min difference of each other can make the difference. Dont forget the traffic lights, passenger loading, driver's speed and vehiculur traffic that factor to the triplet arrivals.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:ya lor...!! have to wait very long when they dun come.. but when they come they come in triples!!!!
it is understandable lar some times.. but get very pek chek when u have to wait so longOriginally posted by service_238:3 same timesheets? ! lolz... i think that seemed impossible.. but 3 timesheets of 3-5min difference of each other can make the difference. Dont forget the traffic lights, passenger loading, driver's speed and vehiculur traffic that factor to the triplet arrivals.
Agree. I have seen 5 buses come together at one time too. This was quite near Hougang Central Interchange.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:ya lor...!! have to wait very long when they dun come.. but when they come they come in triples!!!!
I saw 6 opposite NgeeAnn Poly before.Originally posted by delonchew:Agree. I have seen 5 buses come together at one time too. This was quite near Hougang Central Interchange.
3 mins and travelling 10km seems abit too fast?Originally posted by Qoo`~`:on friday, i board bus no 74 (non-aircon) after 15-20 mins of waiting..
as usual, i end up standing next to the driver.. some even hav to stand near the door.. the air was stale, as the bus barely move 10km every 3 mins.... everyone in the bus had a difficult time.. after half an hr or so then i manage to reach my destination...![]()
I think Qoo means 10 metres every 3 minutes.Originally posted by off_service:3 mins and travelling 10km seems abit too fast?
It's Buona Vista terminal.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:if it came frm an interchange after a long distance its quite understandable dat the 2nd bus caught up...but the distance frm the interchange at buona vista (dunoe wat is it called) to fairfield methodist sec is nt long...
clementi rd? u go pass my home leh...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:dun understand y they dun want to increase freq of 74, since each bus is almost packed with ppl during peak period.. some even have to wait for he next bus coz they cant get into it...
have to wait for at least 20mins before the next bus comes...plus the traffic along clementi road is always very jammed up.. in the end i have to reach my destination very much later even though the travelling distance only takes about at most 10 mins..
i dunno, i just find it abit lame..the time spent waiting for the bus could be longer than the actual time needed to travel.. excluding the very heavy traffic..
on friday, i board bus no 74 (non-aircon) after 15-20 mins of waiting..
as usual, i end up standing next to the driver.. some even hav to stand near the door.. the air was stale, as the bus barely move 10km every 3 mins.... everyone in the bus had a difficult time.. after half an hr or so then i manage to reach my destination...
anyone have similar experience? the very pek chek feeling.. can reach ard 45mins.. but in the end coz u have to factor in timing waiting for bus.. u need to be half an hr earlier.. which is 1 hr 15 mins to travel.. i think its abit ridiculous..![]()
Yes, service 74 plys Clementi Rd.Originally posted by HENG@:clementi rd? u go pass my home leh...![]()
oso noticed dat...when i started takin 74...i shld say every single one was air conditioned...after 6 mths there were many non air con buses servicin dat route...as if they wannna eat our money on air con concession passes...n get their air con ones to the wrkin grp n they do nt hv the concession so hv to pay air con amt...Originally posted by 798:And for KaNiNa sake, all 74 buses should be aircon!
Fucking wasting money for students to buy air-con concession stamp taking non-aircon bus most of the time.![]()
i prefer to board the aircon one because 74 is always crowded and it will get hotter if you board non-aircon.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:if its in the mornin n comes a non air con bus is still fine...but sometimes in the hot aftn n there r more non air con buses den air con ones...coz once i saw 2 non air con n 1 air con buses came at 1 go...n i'd been takin the non air con ones...wth
But usually the non-aircon buses will stop if students boarded while the aircon bus vroom off.Originally posted by Estee:and bloody hell, they love to come three buses at one time~~
Hahahaha crazy lah you. Sv. 74 frequency is very good already, its simply due to the adverse traffic conditions at Bt. Timah during peak hours. I once saw THREE Sv. 74 VO2X arriving together at HG going towards interchange, at 3pm during a holiday.Originally posted by xin1jun2:Ok hahha 74 complains...
74 buses do coem out of HG central or Bouna Vista ter on time. the freq of the bus is 2 mins during peak and is true.
however subject to traffic conditions along Bt timah road 9inconsiderate parents dropping kids of to sch anyhow) and kams....
svc 74 or 154 or 151 or whadeva svc cannot keep its freq.
as a result bunching will occur.
its all cars fault
i blame cars
ZYX
my god~! this is damn ridiculous man... cannot like this lar.. waste commuter's money and fare kept increasing!!!!Originally posted by delonchew:Agree. I have seen 5 buses come together at one time too. This was quite near Hougang Central Interchange.