LikeOriginally posted by carbikebus:Like
Boon lay Bt batok CCK Bt panjang Yishun Woodlands Bedok Tampines Sengkang Hougang ctrl Toa payoh AMK Harbourfront;
Nearby shopping ctr,surroundings
Rumah tinggi&Ghim moh,Where else can u find public buses ply inside HDB carparks?
Changi village;nostalgia&besides the famous nasi lemak stall
Like and dislike
Jurong east;Huge but few svs
Sembawang rd;Besides semb pk but too far end
Clementi;Constraint spaces for buses&passengers,plus pt near to shops
Geylang lor 1;Friendly control room staff,minus pt no safety at night when you're crossing because other vehicles also can enter here
YCK,Eunos,Punggol,Serangoon Sims pl,Changi airport;so so but no surroundings except for airport
Upp east coast;pity only 1 sv there except for sun&p/h
Dislike
St michael's&Queen st;badly needs upgradings
Tuas,LCK,Marina ctr,New bridge rd,Shenton way,Admiralty,Buona vista;especially bv&sw where passengers can't board or alight there!
Same for Bedok. Not to mention Clementi and Bedok are equally dingy. Heard that Marine Parade Ter was also in a decrepit state when it was still existent.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:I like Boon Lay, Choa Chu Kang & Woodlands. The bus interchange, MRT station and shopping centre all at each others doorsteps. Plus, a wide variety of buses can be found.
I don't like Clementi, it badly needs a new interchange. Too many buses, too many people and too little space.
The proposed Sembawang interchange will be at Sembawang Junction, the current empty field beside Sun Plaza and infront of Sembawang MRT.Originally posted by carbikebus:Got a doubt here hope u guys can help,
Where are exactly the locations of the new sembawang and proposed buona vista interchange?![]()
There was buses parking os the Ter and along the road.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Heard that Marine Parade Ter was also in a decrepit state when it was still existent.
Earlier news was that the proposed buona vista interchange would be integrated with the new LTA HQ building, which was to be built on/over the canal (Along Commonwealth Ave West).Originally posted by carbikebus:Got a doubt here hope u guys can help,
Where are exactly the locations of the new sembawang and proposed buona vista interchange?![]()
Hougang must walk quite a distance you know.Originally posted by medicheng:dislike : clementi... too small... too crowded...
like: hougang... spacious...
Hougang Central or Hougang South?Originally posted by medicheng:dislike : clementi... too small... too crowded...
like: hougang... spacious...
Even HG South has more services than Bishan or Eunos!Originally posted by medicheng:sorry din mention which one... I think both... hougang central one is quite square, so if u like to go to another end will not take too much time like the Jurong East Int... And the hougang south one now is like not much bus services left so dun feel so crowded
But that will be zero in less than a month time.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Even HG South has more services than Bishan or Eunos!
Ya that's true. A far cry from its heyday when many services terminated there, eg Sv. 111Originally posted by tranquilice:But that will be zero in less than a month time.
A total of 12 SBST services in its heyday!Originally posted by SBS9818A:Ya that's true. A far cry from its heyday when many services terminated there, eg Sv. 111
Trunk services? I remember Sv. 97, Sv. 111, Sv. 153?Originally posted by tranquilice:A total of 12 SBST services in its heyday!
Trunk and Feeder. They are services 51, 62, 97, 111, 132, 151, 321, 322, 323, 326, 327 & 328. In the 1980s, service 85 (to Geylang) terminated here too.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Trunk services? I remember Sv. 97, Sv. 111, Sv. 153?
not forgetting svc 329Originally posted by tranquilice:Trunk and Feeder. They are services 51, 62, 97, 111, 132, 151, 321, 322, 323, 326, 327 & 328. In the 1980s, service 85 (to Geylang) terminated here too.
Service 153 terminated at Upp Serangoon terminal.
Route? When withdrawn?Originally posted by bendy2003:not forgetting svc 329