Feeder and intra-town services all charge 63 cents using ezlink cards. (if not making a transfer)Originally posted by Ah Ma:Y mus scan 2 times like normal buses ? v troublesome leh.....is the same amount anyway....jus tat it will deduct 20 cent (issit ah?) when u get down the bus ............should make it scan 1 time enough liao mah....
It would be better to tap if you are unsure if you're going to make a transfer. That way you will have a transfer rebate and save 25 cents off the next fare, if I'm not mistaken.Originally posted by tranquilice:Feeder and intra-town services all charge 63 cents using ezlink cards. (if not making a transfer)
I also don't see the need of scanning the card on these services when alighting, because the fare deducted when scanning at entry is 63 cents already, unless.....![]()
I think it's for a good habit, because some may forgot to scan when alighting from trunk services, if they have a habit of not scanning when alighting from feeder and intra-town services.
I'm not very sure either, but if a person scan when alighting, there will be a complete record.Originally posted by SBS9818A:It would be better to tap if you are unsure if you're going to make a transfer. That way you will have a transfer rebate and save 25 cents off the next fare, if I'm not mistaken.
ya i aso tink so....gt once i lost my easilink card when i kept holding to the card..(tout oni few stops./...no need to keep the card.) who knows when i wana alight...canot find my card....Originally posted by SBS9818A:It would be better to tap if you are unsure if you're going to make a transfer. That way you will have a transfer rebate and save 25 cents off the next fare, if I'm not mistaken.
Yes it does.. It doesnt work on the SBST Bus Fare Cap only.Originally posted by off_service:* For the transfer here, I do not know if the ez-link will work this way if the transfer is between SBS / TIBS buses.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:
It would be better to tap if you are unsure if you're going to make a transfer. That way you will have a transfer rebate and save 25 cents off the next fare, if I'm not mistaken.
As in you got a free ride on the Sv. 963 bus? This shouldn't happen because the system is rego and service based!Originally posted by off_service:I personally tried this before and if you are having a transfer* between buses, I recommend you to scan your cards before alighting.
I took service 184 and alighted at Bt Panjang (outside the CC) and change to service 963. Once I alighted from service 184 the service 963 bus came.
Since I alighted from the 184 bus without scanning, when I board the 963 bus I am actually considered ALIGHTING.
* For the transfer here, I do not know if the ez-link will work this way if the transfer is between SBS / TIBS buses.
Of course SBST will say you didn't tap what, they just got twice the fare from you, you think they'll be so honest and say you were overcharged meh?Originally posted by Nothingie:recently, when i alight from the bus and tapped my card, it show "new ride"...
then i emailed the sbs customer service.
the reply was tat it was b'cos i didn't tap when i boarded the bus.
then i went to check wif the transitlink office which redirected me to the top-up machine to check the records on the card...RESULT: I was charged twice for that trip....
then I had to go back to the transitlink office to get my refund...
LESSON: must remember to look at the reader when u alight
dun get cheated....![]()
That happened during the early days of ezlink implementation (ard July 2002). It was full of glitches. Funny enough, when I scanned my card on the sv 963 bus, it actually read twice, alight and boarding at the same time.Originally posted by SBS9818A:As in you got a free ride on the Sv. 963 bus? This shouldn't happen because the system is rego and service based!
The system must have been quite buggy. Now when you board another bus, be it the same service, but a different rego, it detects as boarding even if you didn't tap when alighting from the previous bus.Originally posted by off_service:That happened during the early days of ezlink implementation (ard July 2002). It was full of glitches. Funny enough, when I scanned my card on the sv 963 bus, it actually read twice, alight and boarding at the same time.![]()
bt most ppl wont bother to go check......lidat sbs can earn alot of money...imagine each person kana once...sg gt hw many ppl using easilinkOriginally posted by Nothingie:recently, when i alight from the bus and tapped my card, it show "new ride"...
then i emailed the sbs customer service.
the reply was tat it was b'cos i didn't tap when i boarded the bus.
then i went to check wif the transitlink office which redirected me to the top-up machine to check the records on the card...RESULT: I was charged twice for that trip....
then I had to go back to the transitlink office to get my refund...
LESSON: must remember to look at the reader when u alight
dun get cheated....![]()
That's very true. SBST in fact can negate the losses from fare cheats by including the amount they overcharge.Originally posted by Ah Ma:bt most ppl wont bother to go check......lidat sbs can earn alot of money...imagine each person kana once...sg gt hw many ppl using easilink& dn bother to check 1
tokin abt fare cheats...tink the bus driver aso no care if the person scan and go alightin door scan & go up to find seats for double decker bus....Originally posted by SBS9818A:That's very true. SBST in fact can negate the losses from fare cheats by including the amount they overcharge.
I encounted a conductor on Sv. 88 2756R two weeks ago.Originally posted by Ah Ma:tokin abt fare cheats...tink the bus driver aso no care if the person scan and go alightin door scan & go up to find seats for double decker bus....
aso.i everyday take bus in town bt no kana any bus conductor b4 since once in july (tat time when easilink first implemented)....bus conductors still existing nw rite?
I just met one on TIB 1234 T today on service 962.Originally posted by Ah Ma:tokin abt fare cheats...tink the bus driver aso no care if the person scan and go alightin door scan & go up to find seats for double decker bus....
aso.i everyday take bus in town bt no kana any bus conductor b4 since once in july (tat time when easilink first implemented)....bus conductors still existing nw rite?
No, bus conductors have been phase out long ago. The correct term is ticket inspector.Originally posted by Ah Ma:tokin abt fare cheats...tink the bus driver aso no care if the person scan and go alightin door scan & go up to find seats for double decker bus....