hahahaa....Originally posted by SBS9818A:Hey you used to live in Bishan so don't laugh.![]()
But you still lived there right?Originally posted by service_238:hahahaa....That's last time.
yaya watever...Originally posted by SBS9818A:But you still lived there right?![]()
ZYX163 serves punggol to toa payoh.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:I did not say extend svc 159, but I said to extend 163 to Punggol to cover up the current 83 route.
yah there is MRT to shenton way. for punggol there is ZYX888Originally posted by tranquilice:Toa Payoh has no service to Shenton Way, Bt Panjang, Yishun and Punggol.
He was quoting his own version of Service 966, thus ZYX966.Originally posted by th1988:Clear misunderstanding
966 does not call Bt Panjang, it goes straight to WDL right after CJC.
You are the one misconstruing his intentions. Please dilate your pupils next time.Originally posted by th1988:Clear misunderstanding
966 does not call Bt Panjang, it goes straight to WDL right after CJC.
I'm laughing like crazy after seeing this.Originally posted by xin1jun2:er if u have not got the idea yet i got my own bus co (obviously fakeo) and it connects singapore better thna SBS.
a breif history goes: in 1998 i thought of "setting up " my own bus co. (yah i was pretty much fed up with SBS already).
so i "applied for a private owned co that PTC will not interfere". the result i got was SBS and TIBS haded over operatiosn to me (laughers). for 2 years i did not buy any buses making profits form bus cos existing routes.
in 2000 i handled my first deliveries ( a batch of volgren 0405NHs) and SBS and TIBS was renamed ZYXbus (laughers)
(laughers)
then from then on i've been tweaking and adjusting bus routes. now the network is pretty much like SBS and TIBS one but will some improvements.
like Svc ZYX153 goes punggol.
ZYX122 still alive.
recently ZYXbus took over operations of CSS603 and CSS607 renumbering them ZYX121 and ZYX120 respectively.
=S
ZYXbus
The best service currently which fits your requirement would be 156, since it starts at Sengkang, passes by Macritchie Reservoir and the final part of Holland Road.Originally posted by iamgoondu:I would like to have a connection between Holland Road and HDB Hub. Currently I have to make transfer at Macritchie Reservoir to SBST 157. Though we have SbST 145 from BV to Toa Payoh, I will not take SBST 145 to Toa Payoh.
My ideal route would be:
Kent Ridge Terminal, Clementi Road, Cwealth Ave West (Dover MRT), Holland Ave, Holland Road, Farrer Road, Lornie Road (Macritchie Reservoir), Toa Payoh Flyover, Toa Payoh Central and Toa Payoh Interchange.
In fact I would like to have a route that uses link up between Serangoon, Seng Kang via Macritchie Reservoir, Lornie, Farrer and Holland Road.
You can take service 105 to Toa Payoh along C'wealth Ave, or you can take service 165 and transfer to service 153 to Toa Payoh along Farrer Rd.Originally posted by iamgoondu:I would like to have a connection between Holland Road and HDB Hub. Currently I have to make transfer at Macritchie Reservoir to SBST 157. Though we have SbST 145 from BV to Toa Payoh, I will not take SBST 145 to Toa Payoh.
u r supposed to lahOriginally posted by service_238:I'm laughing like crazy after seeing this.
Give me MORE habits on ZYX238.Originally posted by xin1jun2:u r supposed to lah
hahahahhahaha
ZYX
hint: ZYX52 - YCK via bishan - bt maerah via holland village
If 132 is based at Serangoon, AMDEP does not have anymore buses to cater to it unless it is only controlled by BBDEP/ARBP.Originally posted by th1988:Post on last Ctrl Int, Serangoon
Serangoon Int now very well linked as of NEL rationalisation. But that 132 is best to be at SGN!
Yes, AMDEP is suffering from shortage of DDs. SGN is way too crowded already as it is, Bishan needs more services.Originally posted by service_238:If 132 is based at Serangoon, AMDEP does not have anymore buses to cater to it unless it is only controlled by BBDEP/ARBP.
Serangoon Int is starting to be more crowded with services.
Good job but i realised that there're only TWO services that goes straight from Lor Lew Lian to Serangoon MRT bus stop along Upp S'goon Rd - 107 & 153.
22 53 70 81 82 101 103 317 turn into S'goon Central after Lor Lew Lian.
100 147 853 turns from S'goon Central to Serangoon MRT.
Before the rat was present there used to be 81 82 85 97 103 111 153 going straight.
Note: Bus stop movement at the Upp Serangoon Rd (S'goon MRT) Its relocated from Bus stop 2 to bus stop 1. This is to reduce walking time from the MRT entrance.
Actually i have suggested to them to base 151 at serangoon...Originally posted by Zilchster:I guess it would be good for Svc 132 or Svc 151 to be based in Serangoon...write in to suggest lor...
Originally posted by pkcheah100:However, service 53 does not ply Hougang Ave 3.
[b]
Actually i have suggested to them to base 151 at serangoon...
This is their reply
Rerouting Service 151 to terminate at Serangoon Interchange will make the service less progressive. Moreover, Hougang Ave 3 is presently linked to Serangoon Interchange/Station via Service 53.[/b]
The services highlighted in red are also accessible to Serangoon station.Originally posted by service_238:If 132 is based at Serangoon, AMDEP does not have anymore buses to cater to it unless it is only controlled by BBDEP/ARBP.
Serangoon Int is starting to be more crowded with services.
Good job but i realised that there're only TWO services that goes straight from Lor Lew Lian to Serangoon MRT bus stop along Upp S'goon Rd - 107 & 153.
22 53 70 81 82 101 103 317 turn into S'goon Central after Lor Lew Lian.100 147 853 turns from S'goon Central to Serangoon MRT.
Before the rat was present there used to be 81 82 85 97 103 111 153 going straight.
Note: Bus stop movement at the Upp Serangoon Rd (S'goon MRT) Its relocated from Bus stop 2 to bus stop 1. This is to reduce walking time from the MRT entrance.
Do they mean Tampines Rd?Originally posted by tranquilice:However, service 53 does not ply Hougang Ave 3.