Bus companies have a group of dedicated planners to work on the planning of bus routes, arrival times etc. Due to the long frequency and usage of lesser buses, the buses will easily fall behind schedule, especially if there are heavy jams or huge number of passengers.Originally posted by audlenelee:would like to noe how n who estimated the arrival time of the buses to the busstops... realised that they are not accurate most of the time... becoz the frequency of the buses not very high, so the time waiting can be very terrible if u happened to miss the previous bus... i haf lots of experience on that....
and i oso encountered that the bus did not turn up on the estimated time... last sat was waiting 4 the bus... estimated to reach the busstop at 2207 and i was there waiting since 2150.. it din reach until the next estimated time ard 2230... so it's either very early or very late.. by then the bus was packed, ppl at the next few stops couldn't get up...![]()
yup! thanks! din realise that the little slip of paper can help so much...!Originally posted by off_service:Bus companies have a group of dedicated planners to work on the planning of bus routes, arrival times etc. Due to the long frequency and usage of lesser buses, the buses will easily fall behind schedule, especially if there are heavy jams or huge number of passengers.
It is known to many of the bus fans that some bus captains do leave the stops earlier than scheduled, especially if it is the last bus.
If this do happen frequently to you, you can do the following:
1. Pay cash to get a ticket (just for once).
2. Feedback to SBST using the details on the tickets and your experiences.
Tickets are the best proof as sometimes the mentioned buses in service are denied by companies, saying that they did not deployed the mentioned bus on the service.
Hope this will be of some help to you. Have a nice day
Are you referring to Express 518?Originally posted by audlenelee:would like to noe how n who estimated the arrival time of the buses to the busstops... realised that they are not accurate most of the time... becoz the frequency of the buses not very high, so the time waiting can be very terrible if u happened to miss the previous bus... i haf lots of experience on that....
and i oso encountered that the bus did not turn up on the estimated time... last sat was waiting 4 the bus... estimated to reach the busstop at 2207 and i was there waiting since 2150.. it din reach until the next estimated time ard 2230... so it's either very early or very late.. by then the bus was packed, ppl at the next few stops couldn't get up...![]()
I think u missed the bus by 2 min.Originally posted by tranquilice:Are you referring to Express 518?![]()
Do not trust the estimated arrival times displayed at the bus stops, they vary + and - 5 minutes mostly. Sometime there are incidents whereby the next bus don't appear and have to wait for the 2nd next bus.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Are you referring to Express 518?![]()
Do not trust the estimated arrival times displayed at the bus stops, they vary + and - 5 minutes mostly. Sometime there are incidents whereby the next bus don't appear and have to wait for the 2nd next bus.
Not me. It's audlenelee.Originally posted by service_238:I think u missed the bus by 2 min.
I got to know where you live in hong hong's thread, and Express 518 is the only express service in Tampines.Originally posted by audlenelee:![]()
how u noe?
Photocopy the ticket so if they deny, send a copy in. Or better still take a photo if possible.Originally posted by off_service:Bus companies have a group of dedicated planners to work on the planning of bus routes, arrival times etc. Due to the long frequency and usage of lesser buses, the buses will easily fall behind schedule, especially if there are heavy jams or huge number of passengers.
It is known to many of the bus fans that some bus captains do leave the stops earlier than scheduled, especially if it is the last bus.
If this do happen frequently to you, you can do the following:
1. Pay cash to get a ticket (just for once).
2. Feedback to SBST using the details on the tickets and your experiences.
Tickets are the best proof as sometimes the mentioned buses in service are denied by companies, saying that they did not deployed the mentioned bus on the service.
Hope this will be of some help to you. Have a nice day
ah.... i tot stalker sia... WAHAHAHHAA!!Originally posted by tranquilice:I got to know where you live in hong hong's thread, and Express 518 is the only express service in Tampines.
Anyone who wants to prove a point.Originally posted by th1988:But they won't care as some photos do not have time and dates at the side.
Also they will be suspicious, who would bring a camera around? In fact they are not annoyed with photo taking, I can tell you this when I went mad and made a din at CRC.
to town area lah... me stop at tampines, dun go until pasir ris, so the loop doesn't affect me...Originally posted by leeJZ:If you are in Pasir Ris/Tampines, why take Sv 518. It loops around both areas alot, coupled with a super expensive fare...
I stay in pasir ris but always take 518 to orchard or go home from orchard from 518, expensive but at least save the trouble from transfering buses or mrt/bus.Originally posted by leeJZ:If you are in Pasir Ris/Tampines, why take Sv 518. It loops around both areas alot, coupled with a super expensive fare...
With the huge influx of camera phones now, there are certainly many people now who owns one, including me. Whenever I see something's not right with some buses, then off I go snapping 'em. One picture can make a big difference. And who can stop me from that? Whether there is a date or not, the picture says it all. Whether they care or not, it's up to them. What's most important is that we have the evidence first hand.Originally posted by th1988:But they won't care as some photos do not have time and dates at the side.
Also they will be suspicious, who would bring a camera around? In fact they are not annoyed with photo taking, I can tell you this when I went mad and made a din at CRC.
Goodness gracious me. So how old are you anyway?Originally posted by th1988:The din was this
They insisted that they have to every right to have no ASD on PAC svs. I told of the PTC rules but they say they have their own rule. I told them this, so you're are the regulator then? Don't needto listen to rules?
Yes, technically they are the regulators.Originally posted by th1988:The din was this
They insisted that they have to every right to have no ASD on PAC svs. I told of the PTC rules but they say they have their own rule. I told them this, so you're are the regulator then? Don't needto listen to rules?
Enough is enough.Originally posted by th1988:I can put my case strongly
Public Transport Company heads are no longer on PTC board sometime last year. Check it at PTC webiste at www.ptc.gov.sg.