If this poll is in the 90s when SBST was SBS, I would give my vote to SBS.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Of course is Tibs. Why?
1)comfortable seats
2)spacious seats
3)friendly and courteous bus captains
4)nice bus guides
5)nice bus rides
I TOTALLY agree with you, we're in the same basket.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:If u are living in Yishun or Sembawang, u would be baying at TIBS blood at their inertia to improve the feeder services!!!
I have never waited for a bus for 30min. At most its 20min.. and that freaking service is 26! 26 freq increasing!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):3) althought waiting time is longer.... but some time sbs one also can make u wait for 30min.. then come 3 bus at one go.. so stupid.. see already not happy.
I have waited for more than 30 mins before.....on service 401.Originally posted by service_238:I have never waited for a bus for 30min. At most its 20min.. and that freaking service is 26! 26 freq increasing!![]()
I have waited 20 mins for Sv. 88, only to see THREE VOs arriving together.Originally posted by service_238:I have never waited for a bus for 30min. At most its 20min.. and that freaking service is 26! 26 freq increasing!![]()
1) Try the UK Dennis Lances xcept TIB1007H. Most of them are able to turn your skin red at the end of the journey. Some of the Habits are keen to freeze you into ice by the end of the journey, especially in the morning.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):mi vote TIBS.. why???
1) air con power lor... SBS one usually on like no one like that or on till so cold that it is freezing...really will die when u kena those aircon bus with no air coming out... haha
2) route are direct .. chop chop one.. not like sbs one.. next here turn there, official reason provide better service, unofficial reason? squeeze the most out from which bus lor.
3) althought waiting time is longer.... but some time sbs one also can make u wait for 30min.. then come 3 bus at one go.. so stupid.. see already not happy.
4) driver drive fast fast most of the time.. not like sbs driver sometime scared reach interchange too early..drive so slow like 10km/hrs or stop at very stop when there's not even a single soul there. haha
1. Not all UK Lances are bad eggs. Only the notorious 1014L and 1015J are.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:1) Try the UK Dennis Lances xcept TIB1007H. Most of them are able to turn your skin red at the end of the journey. Some of the Habits are keen to freeze you into ice by the end of the journey, especially in the morning.
2)The routes that SBST operates are mainly those with historical reasons. In the past, SBST follows Boeing strategy, now the trend had moved towards Airbus strategy, thanks to the MRT. Comparitively, TIBS routes are planned much later.
The newer SBST routes BTW, are very direct and fast. Eg. Svc 161, 168 and 39. Svc 39 wind thru Pasir Ris and Tampines due to high demand during the peak hours, its cheaper to take 39 from Yishun than 969 + transfer.
3)Every bus service provider has the problem, but much of the time is dur to unpredictable traffic congestions. For exmaple, during the Chantek jam last month, 5 svc 74 VO3-Ax arrived at Bt Timah Rd in tandem.
Try waiting for svc 852 at nite after missing one bus, and u believe that the off peak freq on their site is only 17mins at most when u start counting 5 74Vos going off past u..
4) Recommended buses: SBS2836T(161), SBS2829(39), SBS2831(39)
heyOriginally posted by TIB1186Z:Hmm....yah some TIBS drivers are very friendly.
Try svc 169 with the very famous KS Foo ( he really is very kiasu with driving ..... chiong like siao the last few times i sat it )
Or my darling Svc 806 TIB1164L with W S Leong. Always greet me in the morning and ask me how's school when i return at the end of the day
There is one particluar young mk3 driver on 39 that also greets pax as they board but i forgot the rego already. will try to find out and post
i waited for a ridiclours 45 mins for the sv.39 i was @ TPJC stop then wonder waht happened according to the driver it a heavy traffic jam but wondering where is it as other bus freq are not affected............Originally posted by tranquilice:I have waited for more than 30 mins before.....on service 401.![]()
i waited for a more than 45 mins for the sv.39 i was @ TPJC stop then. wonder waht happened according to the driver it a heavy traffic jam but wondering where is it as other bus freq are not affected............Originally posted by tranquilice:I have waited for more than 30 mins before.....on service 401.![]()
Excuse me! Would you like to compare with me, whereby I waited for Sv 105 for 1 hour and 15 mins along Braddell Road during a rainy Monday?Originally posted by service_238:I have never waited for a bus for 30min. At most its 20min.. and that freaking service is 26! 26 freq increasing!![]()
Originally posted by cck_190:If this poll is in the 90s when SBST was SBS, I would give my vote to SBS.
WHY?A lot of newbies
Good route planning
For 90s standard, buses were comfortable
NO NEL!!!
Newbies as in new buses.Originally posted by Parka:Well, we're not voting for the best bus service in the 90s.
And the first point is a bit......do they give out freebies everytime you board the bus, or even once in a blue moon? Neither.