Originally posted by Superbus:only 238 sub bus sometimes have TV mobile. For today, there's no sub bus - no TV mobile.
The only pre-2000 buses in Singapore not fitted with TV Mobile are the Scania N113CRBs and the Volvo Mark 2s, abundant over at Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Boon Lay, Hougang, Buona Vista, Clementi and Bt Merah. In other words, services which have 100% fleet of these buses do not have TV Mobile. However, these so-called services will have buses with TV Mobile installed deployed from time-to-time.
Conclusively, there is no particular SBST service in Singapore which do not have TV Mobile [b]at all times.
Cheers and warm regards[/b]
Hmm, this AMDEP bus likes having TVMobile turned off huh?Originally posted by tranquilice:9085 on service 143 does not have TV mobile switched on, when I was onboard it yesterday.
Originally posted by Superbus:There is
The only pre-2000 buses in Singapore not fitted with TV Mobile are the Scania N113CRBs and the Volvo Mark 2s, abundant over at Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, Toa Payoh, Bishan, Boon Lay, Hougang, Buona Vista, Clementi and Bt Merah. In other words, services which have 100% fleet of these buses do not have TV Mobile. However, these so-called services will have buses with TV Mobile installed deployed from time-to-time.
Conclusively, there is no particular SBST service in Singapore which do not have TV Mobile [b]at all times.
Cheers and warm regards[/b]
I agree. 91 and 191 cannot have TVMobile. Reason - They are NAC services.Originally posted by th1988:There is
Confirmed: JIS, 42, 91, 92, 170, 191
Most of the time: 90 (Off peak, wkdays), 186, 200, 274, 275, 282, 284, 285*, 292, 354, 403
take note 186 can get merc CACs from AMKOriginally posted by th1988:There is
Most of the time: 90 (Weekday as 3720L has no TVM), 186, 200, 274, 275, 282, 284, 285*, 292, 354, 403
Sorry if I sound 'swa ku' or what but 26 got MkIIs? I thought they are made up of DM O405s and WA O405s. As for why 26 dont have ADDs, perhaps the passenger loads does not justify for ADDs.Originally posted by leeJZ:I do not think Sv 26 has any TV mobile at all, it has MB O405s and MK2s...I am always puzzled why it always gets such 'lousy' buses and have no ADDs when neighboring Tampines' three services to Toa Payoh have quite good buses...8 got VOs, MK4s, in addition in to the MB O405s and the O405 DMs, 28 got VOs, LOs, VSOs, MK4s, and MK3s, while 31 has VOs, VSOs, and MK3s..
Just for your information, when service 26 was under BNDEP, they had the 959x VO 3 axles brand new. That was back in 1997. However, when it was moved to Central, the buses that is available are Mercedes, which is the current fleet.Originally posted by leeJZ:Svs 19 and 29, with 100% permanent Scania fleets, are mostly no TV mobile equipped, except when once in a few weeks that SBS decides to cameo some MK3/MK4s in.
I do not think Sv 26 has any TV mobile at all, it has MB O405s and MK2s...I am always puzzled why it always gets such 'lousy' buses and have no ADDs when neighboring Tampines' three services to Toa Payoh have quite good buses...8 got VOs, MK4s, in addition in to the MB O405s and the O405 DMs, 28 got VOs, LOs, VSOs, MK4s, and MK3s, while 31 has VOs, VSOs, and MK3s..
Off topic, but I noticed that Sv 37 has been getting better and better buses...from NAC Scanias to CAC ones, then to MK3s and MK4s...
Any photos of it? i'd wish to see them...Originally posted by off_service:Just for your information, when service 26 was under BNDEP, they had the 959x VO 3 axles brand new. That was back in 1997. However, when it was moved to Central, the buses that is available are Mercedes, which is the current fleet.
The current fleet of sv 26 buses consist of DM and WA Mercedes O405, with occasional Scanias as cameo.
If I am not wrong, sv 26 used MK3s before too.
Do the SBS Leisure livery buses have TV mobile?Originally posted by th1988:There is
Most of the time: 90 (Weekday as 3720L has no TVM), 186, 200, 274, 275, 282, 284, 285*, 292, 354, 403
Which shortforms you don't understand?Originally posted by thhong22:![]()
so many shortforms again![]()
9015A on service 143 also has TV mobile turned off yesterday (27 Feb) night.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Hmm, this AMDEP bus likes having TVMobile turned off huh?
all.........Originally posted by tranquilice:Which shortforms you don't understand?
92 has operated Mk IIIs with TVMobile before.Originally posted by th1988:There is
Asking again.Originally posted by tranquilice:Do the SBS Leisure livery buses have TV mobile?
Content getting more into in-depth discussion.Originally posted by thhong22:all.........![]()
too chim talks liao.... in fact not only the shortforms.... content i oso don understand liao![]()
AFAIK, i dont think so.Originally posted by tranquilice:Asking again.![]()
If this is really the case, Express 502 and 507 do not have buses with TV mobile.Originally posted by service_238:AFAIK, i dont think so.
Yes.Originally posted by th1988:I believe most CAC 0405 with SBSL are back to SBST Rego right?