make money? they haf to maintain these stops leh. and u mean the advertising firms dun get to choose wich busstops to put their ads?Originally posted by [ r 0 y s t 0 n ]:SBS is just trying to make more money by putting up more bus stops which some of them are very seldom being used by people..
Haha...![]()
Haha, no lah, I mean more bus stops then people will have to pay more for their fare to reach their stops mah..Originally posted by wuming78:make money? they haf to maintain these stops leh. and u mean the advertising firms dun get to choose wich busstops to put their ads?
LOL some of the 'unused' ones on Tampines Rd have been upgraded...Originally posted by iamgoondu:Is it possible to have bus stops that no one is using? If there is/are, they should be removed. Just can't understand why is there a need to have busstops where no one is using?
What would be your reactions if LTA/Adshell decide to upgrade these busstops???![]()
Mandai Ave has no bus stops. I suppose you mean Mandai Rd.Originally posted by freakybuses:A few bus stops along Mandai Ave...
yep...tt's the road i mean... anyway, amk ave 5 also has a pair of bus stop os/opp anderson JC where svc 138 used to call at but ever since the amendment, the bus stops are useless (no bus svc calling)Originally posted by tranquilice:Mandai Ave has no bus stops. I suppose you mean Mandai Rd.
There's also one pair along Punngol Rd like the case mentioned above, service 82 used to call here before being amended to ply Punggol Place.Originally posted by freakybuses:yep...tt's the road i mean... anyway, amk ave 5 also has a pair of bus stop os/opp anderson JC where svc 138 used to call at but ever since the amendment, the bus stops are useless (no bus svc calling)
The GE was in Nov 2001.Originally posted by iamgoondu:Bus stop op Buona Vista Swimming Complex. The last bus that call at this bus stop was CSS 602.
Another bus stop along North Buona Vista Road, opposite Blk 18 Holland Drive. The last bus that call at this bus stop was SBST 200. SBST 200 was previously extended to Sixth Ave and had since amended to loop at Holland Drive.
And there is a bus bay (bus terminal or bus stop) along Holland Drive, os BV Community Club. It was known as Holland Drive Terminal and the last bus that terminate here was CSS 602. CSS was subsequently to loop at Holland Drive and was finally withdrawn right after the General Election at 2002.
It was once a terminal. Some other unused bus stops at Springleaf area.Originally posted by cck_190:Somewhere near Labrador Park, there's one. Not used anymore
Plus services 401 and 646.Originally posted by ula_man:There is a renovated bus stop along Siglap Link( opp new Victoria School).It used to be a stop for svc 36 for right turn from Marine Parade Road before going on ECP to Changi Airport. After the Victoria School opens, fences were built at junction, not allowing any right turns from Marine Parade Road,for the safety of the students. Svc 36 was diverted to turn right into Siglap Road instead. No one will use that bus stop now.