IMHO, Current Changi Airport Terminal should moved to a new location asap for DDs and Bendies buses to terminate there.Originally posted by freakybuses:I think that Ang Mo Kio and Clementi Bus Int are not up to standard.Clementi Int - Looks worse than Yio Chu Kang Ter. More like a road side bus bay. The interchange is also so cramped. Are there any plans to upgrade or rebuild this int? Even Tuas Ter and Upp East Coast Ter look more like an int.
Ang Mo Kio Int - Quite small compared to the old Toa Payoh Temp Int. Have to cross the bus bay last time to get to buy food in AMK Int. Furthermore the berths are quite less... are there any plans to add more svcs?
Move where? Runway? Park with the Boeing 747s? Side by side?Originally posted by BlessingSatan:IMHO, Current Changi Airport Terminal should moved to a new location asap for DDs and Bendies buses to terminate there.
Thought there is plan to rebuilt Clementi Int, any target date for its completion date?Originally posted by freakybuses:I think that Ang Mo Kio and Clementi Bus Int are not up to standard.Clementi Int - Looks worse than Yio Chu Kang Ter. More like a road side bus bay. The interchange is also so cramped. Are there any plans to upgrade or rebuild this int? Even Tuas Ter and Upp East Coast Ter look more like an int.
What a wise reply you had thereOriginally posted by freakybuses:Move where? Runway? Park with the Boeing 747s? Side by side?![]()
Bedok Int built in 1970s... should have plans to rebuild it in the near future.Originally posted by BlessingSatan:Saint Michael's>Badly needs to renovated.
Bedok>Need to renovated too.
Jurong East>Huge but not many bus services.
Eunos>Need to change to Terminal instead,YCK are even more crowded.
Harbourfront>Need more SBST svs terminate there.
Toa Payoh>Nice but at least need a TIBS svs there.
LCK>No comment
Lorong 1 Geylang>Need upgrading especially the entrances,Exits and bendy bus park berth.
Harbourfront Interchange owned by SBS Transit 100%.Originally posted by freakybuses:Bedok Int built in 1970s... should have plans to rebuild it in the near future.
Eunos no more feeder svcs... time to downgrade.
Harbourfront... is it owned by SBST or Tibs? (50-50)
Eunos Interchange was only opened on 3rd December 1989, not during the 1970s.Originally posted by freakybuses:Bedok Int built in 1970s... should have plans to rebuild it in the near future.
Eunos no more feeder svcs... time to downgrade.
Harbourfront... is it owned by SBST or Tibs? (50-50)
what i mean is Bedok Int... btw, did Eunos Int opened that late? I thought it was in 1987 or 1988?Originally posted by Yusry:Eunos Interchange was only opened on 3rd December 1989, not during the 1970s.
Originally posted by leeJZ:I boarded buses from St Michael's!!!
[b]St Michael's Terminal (Whampoa & Balestier Estates)
Old, dirty, small, no boarding facilities (all terminals/interchanges should have boarding/alighting facilities in my opinion)
Argh... Tibs no money.... so no choice but to use paper and masking tape go paste paste... that only costs a mere 5 cents for each paper... rather than to spend some dollars. Perhaps Bukit Batok Int is dirtier than CCK Int. You can't downgrade it as there are coffee shops upstairs.Originally posted by cck_190:What about Choa Chu Kang->Just needs some repainting and a bit of renovation. Walls are quite dirty.Needs new overhaead signs.A few of them are just paper-pasted signs on boards
Bukit Batok-> Too big for an interchange with little service. Should think of downgrading it into a smaller interchange.NOT Terminal
Sorry. Read your post wrongly.Originally posted by freakybuses:what i mean is Bedok Int... btw, did Eunos Int opened that late? I thought it was in 1987 or 1988?
Boon Lay interchange opened in July 1990. Eunos interchange opened much earlier.Originally posted by Yusry:Sorry. Read your post wrongly.
I think that was the date. However, I am very sure it opened on the same day as Boon Lay Interchange - 154 was simultaneously extended in both directions on that day. So anyone who knows when BLI opened, that would also be the day Eunos opened.
Oh... Any idea when did Pasir Ris Interchange open? If not Boon Lay, then I think PSR Interchange opened on the same day as Eunos.Originally posted by tranquilice:Boon Lay interchange opened in July 1990. Eunos interchange opened much earlier.
Yah lah yah lah. I agree with you, Toa Payoh interchange has to be one, if not the best interchanges ever designed and built in Singapore. Dunno why some peeps still complain like siao over it, no air con they say hot, working air con they say waste $.Originally posted by service_238:I'm contented with TPY![]()
Originally posted by leeJZ:There ARE boarding facilities at St. Mikes'. There are even queue railings for individual berths, BTW. However, i agree that it is quite shabby, but again, few use the terminal
[b]St Michael's Terminal (Whampoa & Balestier Estates)
Old, dirty, small, no boarding facilities (all terminals/interchanges should have boarding/alighting facilities in my opinion)Boon Lay Interchange (Jurong West Town)
Crowded and cramped, need to divert bus services or expand the interchange!Bedok Interchange (Bedok Town)
Needs upgrading, better than the two above but still old and crowded.Changi Airport PTB 1 & 2 (Changi Airport)
Should be moved to open air area so ADDs and bendies can be used...maybe on the one the empty clearings on airport ground... plus current basements too small for expansionClementi Interchange (Clementi Town)
Worst interchange in Singapore, barely enough space to walk, super cramped, tiny, and dirty...Sengkang Interchange (Sengkang Town)
Too small for future expansion.Eunos Interchange (Eunos, Aljunied & Geylang Estates)
Like the Kuala Lumpur Airport, much too big for its services, interchange has very few people despite the long boarding berths...[/b]
There are boarding facilites at St Michael's? My bad, but I didnt see anyone besides the drivers when I was thereOriginally posted by TIB1186Z:There ARE boarding facilities at St. Mikes'. There are even queue railings for individual berths, BTW. However, i agree that it is quite shabby, but again, few use the terminal
Clementi Interchange is purely hopeless at best. Even the control station has to be situated on an island in the bus parking area.
Sengkang is far too small for a developing central satellite town, plus the interior sucks big time, and there are not even proper queue railings for some services like 119 and 965 ( the latter is deliberate, IMO ). It is also too dim.
Ang Mo Kio temp. interchange is what i call a "land-locked" interchange, it is only accessible on one side, and the worse thing is that one has to walk round the interchange just to get to the polyclinic and NTUC which is just so frigging near.
The empty space is actually NOT empty space, FYI. They dun spend thousands of dollars laying high tensile concrete and design ing it without any purpose. Also, as Singapore aims to cater more towards budget travellers, a convenient site, unaffected by rain and sun to give a good impression, have to be chosen. Hence, the most obvious choice is still to go deep down.
Eunos Interchange is rather redundant, perhaps some of the services can be extended to bedok or lor 1 geylang if both of them are upgraded?
Also, it is a pain to get to lor 1 geylang terminal boarding bus stop in the rain.........from the MRT station. I hope it can be better integrated.
OhOriginally posted by freakybuses:Argh... Tibs no money.... so no choice but to use paper and masking tape go paste paste... that only costs a mere 5 cents for each paper... rather than to spend some dollars. Perhaps Bukit Batok Int is dirtier than CCK Int. You can't downgrade it as there are coffee shops upstairs.
I think it's because St. Mikes is quite desolate.Originally posted by leeJZ:There are boarding facilites at St Michael's? My bad, but I didnt see anyone besides the drivers when I was there
Maybe they can make a new Changi Airport terminal similiar to TPY interchange?![]()
Pasir Ris interchange opened sometime in 1989, a short while before MRT went there.Originally posted by Yusry:Oh... Any idea when did Pasir Ris Interchange open? If not Boon Lay, then I think PSR Interchange opened on the same day as Eunos.