What if both buses have alighting passengers? Isn't the driver of the second bus obliged to let passengers board the bus?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Normally if two buses of the same service arrive together the bus in front will pick up pax and the one behind continues journey.
Usually most of the so called Lao Chiow(Old bird)are arrogant that is one of the reason why my mum hate SBST so much instead of TIBS.Originally posted by PT21:
SBS Drivers most of them are so xia lan and hao lian, especially from Bedok North Depot. They think they drive Superbuses, then they show off power.
No. Normally passengers are supposed to board first bus, but second bus driver may be nice enough to let you board.Originally posted by tranquilice:What if both buses have alighting passengers? Isn't the driver of the second bus obliged to let passengers board the bus?
You mean ticket inspector?Originally posted by NeonTetra:but when the bus conductor on the bus...u realise how come they suddenly so good to us
So, does it mean that the second bus driver is not at fault if he refuses to let passengers board even if there is alighting activity taking place on his bus?Originally posted by SBS9818A:No. Normally passengers are supposed to board first bus, but second bus driver may be nice enough to let you board.
He's not at fault as there's another bus in front.Originally posted by tranquilice:So, does it mean that the second bus driver is not at fault if he refuses to let passengers board even if there is alighting activity taking place on his bus?
No, at the next stop the other bus would have sped off.Originally posted by SBS9845X:Actually they take turns to take pax if there is two buses. One takes the other goes on. Then when next bus stop the opposite happens and so on....u guys get me?
If the bus in front is fully packed, then I think he should allow people to get on his bus.Originally posted by SBS9818A:He's not at fault as there's another bus in front.
I get your point...238 is like that last time.. on the 2nd half of the route.Originally posted by SBS9845X:Actually they take turns to take pax if there is two buses. One takes the other goes on. Then when next bus stop the opposite happens and so on....u guys get me?
Because frequency is too fast.Originally posted by service_238:I get your point...238 is like that last time.. on the 2nd half of the route.
Since the bus he is driving is already at the stop, as a service provider, shouldn't he be kind enough to let pax board?Originally posted by SBS9818A:He's not at fault as there's another bus in front.
This is very common on service 74 too.Originally posted by service_238:I get your point...238 is like that last time.. on the 2nd half of the route.
It is now a common practice to update the farestage once the door closes. Hence, it is not possible for the driver to re-open the door as you might be paying one farestage less.Originally posted by weidev:some bus drivers have this stupid attitude that they will onli open the doors... onli ONCE at each stop...
juz nw... at bugis there... saw my bus halt at the bus stop... i run there... wave at the bus... signaling the bus driver to open... the bus driver look at me... and shake his head to indicate he nt opening the doors...!!! wt... i blur then later this gal tell me juz nw the door open liao... so won open again... wat kind of attitude is this? end up i have to wait 15 mins in the sun for the next bus...
the bus is 145... bus number SBS115D... idiot leh...
does SBS have this rule tat each bus onli open the doors once at each bus-stop? nt first time liao lor...![]()
Some drivers i noticed update the farestage when the bell is sounded.Originally posted by off_service:It is now a common practice to update the farestage once the door closes. Hence, it is not possible for the driver to re-open the door as you might be paying one farestage less.
Many TIBS service capts update the farestage once the door closes and the bus moves off.Originally posted by service_238:Some drivers i noticed update the farestage when the bell is sounded.
Some others update just before or when they just reached the bus stop.
Apparantly 238 uses VLS, and it updates itself just before the bus comes to a complete halt.
As for updating farestages passing bus stops, the VLS updates the farestage on 238 just after it passed the bus stop.
last time i also met the bus driver who scolded me when i tried to alight at the front door cos the bus was super packed.. then ended up i had to squeeze thru to the back then can alight... so stupid...Originally posted by justsayit:well it's just bad luck to meet such drivers... i had met some worse drivers... one who yelled at you cos he cldn't see ur bus concession when u flased too fast ..... one who told u to use ur brain when everyone alights from the back but u choose to alight from the front as u were sitting right in front.... one who refused to move off becos u are still searching for ur coins.... etc etc...
but then again there are drivers with good attitudes... there was once this driver waited for me even tho i didnt make the effort to catch that bus, then when i realised the driver was waiting for me i ran there.... and drivers who would greet u when u board the bus etc.....
I met this 74 driver which shouts "good morning/afternoon/evening!" then after when u sit then he drive off. Then when u alight, he waves at u throung the rear view mirror and shouts "goodbye see u!" thats so nice of him. And when i take 163, there is always a driver who would smile at me very nicely....i would smile back..Originally posted by DevilAngel77:last time i also met the bus driver who scolded me when i tried to alight at the front door cos the bus was super packed.. then ended up i had to squeeze thru to the back then can alight... so stupid...![]()
but then i also met a very friendly and "part-time-tour-guide" bus driver.. i've boarded his bus on a few trips n i noticed tt he will greet u when u board the bus and he will actually "announce" the busstop and the landmarks at all busstops along his bus route!!!![]()
used to have this lady driver who will do the same when i was in sec sch... i think the bus she drives is 130... imagin morning my face sain 1/2... gt up the bus she gifs a cherry "morning"... brightens up my day man... den i will reply "morning..." to her too...Originally posted by SBS9845X:I met this 74 driver which shouts "good morning/afternoon/evening!" then after when u sit then he drive off. Then when u alight, he waves at u throung the rear view mirror and shouts "goodbye see u!" thats so nice of him. And when i take 163, there is always a driver who would smile at me very nicely....i would smile back..![]()
Some Bishan buses also use VLS what. Quite a cool gadget. Eg SBS 492P of Sv. 55Originally posted by service_238:Some drivers i noticed update the farestage when the bell is sounded.
Some others update just before or when they just reached the bus stop.
Apparantly 238 uses VLS, and it updates itself just before the bus comes to a complete halt.
As for updating farestages passing bus stops, the VLS updates the farestage on 238 just after it passed the bus stop.
one chinese driver sings chinese songs when driving and when the bus is not packed...Originally posted by BlessingSatan:I knew a driver who greets only to womens but not mens.
Sometimes in the early morning(1st/2nd bus),He would sing in opera Chinese songs loudly.Got waves somemore,OoooooOOOoh.
Cheh,Sen chin ping![]()
I also met him before, on a Mk4 strider on service 111.Originally posted by SBS9845X:I met this 74 driver which shouts "good morning/afternoon/evening!" then after when u sit then he drive off. Then when u alight, he waves at u throung the rear view mirror and shouts "goodbye see u!" thats so nice of him. And when i take 163, there is always a driver who would smile at me very nicely....i would smile back..![]()
He used to drive this VO2x on Svc 74 though I am not sure what he drives now because I haven't been taking 74 for eons. And yes, he always shouts "Hello! Good morning!" when you board the bus and "Goodbye! See you again!" when you alight. Sometimes it gets quite irritating. Haha. Anyway, he is this guy who has a clean shaven haircut.Originally posted by SBS9845X:
I met this 74 driver which shouts "good morning/afternoon/evening!" then after when u sit then he drive off. Then when u alight, he waves at u throung the rear view mirror and shouts "goodbye see u!" thats so nice of him. [/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by tranquilice:I also met him before, on a Mk4 strider on service 111.