Originally posted by SBS1985C:
Please Chill Out... A forum is meant for [b]DISCUSSION NOT Flamewars.
-------------------------------------------------------
Another Pic to Contribute with this post
Taken From Archived Section.[/b]
U asked for itOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:im freezin to death would someone flame me
jkjk
anyway great pic...tears to my eyes![]()
''What if i say that some people here have spent more time in Toh Tuck area in the past year and can be more trustworthy than TIB589B, whom you may had just ignored him or her in your post above.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:If you guys don't believe TIB589B , that's your own problem. Personally I believe him and his information is trustworthy. I can see what kind of people SBS_Boy and VO are and you know something ? Who gives a damn what you two think ? Don't be a waste of space if you cannot contribute anything useful.
TIB589B doesn't have to share with us his photos of rare cameos, he is not obliged to . He can just keep all this information to himself plus a few others and not sharing any latest news or information. I think that's what you guys want. To be the last bus fans in this forum to find out .
Lay off TIB589B if you have nothing good to say.
i understand u live at toh tuck area. but the bus is onli trial. no point saying. Plus i have being taken 173 for the past two years. everyday two trip on it ( AM & PM Peak ) not to action but i know better on the loads of 173. u try taking during 7plus to 8am. u will know how it feelOriginally posted by Scania:What if i say that some people here have spent more time in Toh Tuck area in the past year and can be more trustworthy than TIB589B, whom you may had just ignored him or her in your post above.
Seriously, from my own expriences at MI (Toh Tuck) during PAE last year, many people choose to walk, 173 is packed in the morning, simply because Saw cannot provide a very good frequency for 77/77A, 173 and the buses connecting to 173, like 985 (try waiting for this in the morning towards CCK), so Charles, you are somewhat wrong, I must say. And after school, people usually walk out (2 bus stops only) and take a bus because it is simply not worth waiting for 77 or 173 just to get to Jln Jurong Kechil.
lolOriginally posted by SBS1984E:U asked for it''
need bigger? jkjk...![]()
Eh pardon me, but if you had read properly, you would know that i don't live there. I know how the loads of 173 is in the morning, but it is not caused by high demand, rather, it is caused by low supply, a trend which happens to every SMRT service it seems. A bendy would not have made it through Toh Tuck and Jln Batu Nilam without scraping itself, moving onto kerbs, and spending 5 mins there trying to turn. and the hills are another issue.Originally posted by TIB 589B:i understand u live at toh tuck area. but the bus is onli trial. no point saying. Plus i have being taken 173 for the past two years. everyday two trip on it ( AM & PM Peak ) not to action but i know better on the loads of 173. u try taking during 7plus to 8am. u will know how it feel
here u goOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:lolit would be better if u had a pic of 9888Y on fire...which i hope doesnt happen

=.=Originally posted by SBS1984E:here u go![]()
oh ok but for your info. every 9 mins a bus come. Total 10 buses 3 Spilt shift n 7 Normal shift . bus haven reach lorang kismis bus full like hell liao... all the way to door stepsOriginally posted by Scania:Eh pardon me, but if you had read properly, you would know that i don't live there. I know how the loads of 173 is in the morning, but it is not caused by high demand, rather, it is caused by low supply, a trend which happens to every SMRT service it seems. A bendy would not have made it through Toh Tuck and Jln Batu Nilam without scraping itself, moving onto kerbs, and spending 5 mins there trying to turn. and the hills are another issue.
eh 9 mins a bit long leh, why some SBS buses can come at 5 mins or less during peak. 9 mins + the Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary jam, of cause will be packed.Originally posted by TIB 589B:oh ok but for your info. every 9 mins a bus come. Total 10 buses 3 Spilt shift n 7 Normal shift . bus haven reach lorang kismis bus full like hell liao... all the way to door steps
smrt ma...duh...close to every smrt svc the intervals are more than 10minutes even at peak timesOriginally posted by Scania:eh 9 mins a bit long leh, why some SBS buses can come at 5 mins or less during peak. 9 mins + the Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary jam, of cause will be packed.
That is what is being stated in the timesheet. As to whether the SL follows the timesheet, it's something that we all know. No doubts.Originally posted by TIB 589B:oh ok but for your info. every 9 mins a bus come. Total 10 buses 3 Spilt shift n 7 Normal shift . bus haven reach lorang kismis bus full like hell liao... all the way to door steps
dun type like that lehs ! Reminds me of FORUM_DUDE.Originally posted by TIB 589B:SINCE NO ONE BELIVE i WILL NOT POST ANY RARE CAMEO AGAIN!!!
You and TIB589B discuss it nicely and keep it this way. At least you debate in this friendly manner, there won't be any flame war posts.Originally posted by Scania:What if i say that some people here have spent more time in Toh Tuck area in the past year and can be more trustworthy than TIB589B, whom you may had just ignored him or her in your post above.
Seriously, from my own expriences at MI (Toh Tuck) during PAE last year, many people choose to walk, 173 is packed in the morning, simply because Saw cannot provide a very good frequency for 77/77A, 173 and the buses connecting to 173, like 985 (try waiting for this in the morning towards CCK), so Charles, you are somewhat wrong, I must say. And after school, people usually walk out (2 bus stops only) and take a bus because it is simply not worth waiting for 77 or 173 just to get to Jln Jurong Kechil.
eh wait you "dont live far far away from bt batok" means you live near there?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I have no further comments about this as I don't live far far away from Bukit Batok.
well, i guess you have maligned the wrong person.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:If you guys don't believe TIB589B , that's your own problem. Personally I believe him and his information is trustworthy. I can see what kind of people SBS_Boy and VO are and you know something ? Who gives a damn what you two think ? Don't be a waste of space if you cannot contribute anything useful.
TIB589B doesn't have to share with us his photos of rare cameos, he is not obliged to . He can just keep all this information to himself plus a few others and not sharing any latest news or information. I think that's what you guys want. To be the last bus fans in this forum to find out .
Lay off TIB589B if you have nothing good to say.
*deleted*Originally posted by striderz_o405:well, i guess you have maligned the wrong person.
i cant believe that you are so DUMB to buy the story of TIB589B. the angles of the bus is still the same, just that EDS has changed.
It is definitely impossible for 173 to have bendies. Despite the fact that I have personally witnessed 947 and 945 bendies before, BUT they dont happen on the same day. AND definitely I WILL NOT BELIEVE THAT the BENDY can be on 173 941 945 947 with pictures of same angle and location. And therefore, the verdict: HE MUST HAVE ASKED THE DRIVER TO CHANGE THE EDS and if i am not wrong, he asked the driver to do it on the same day!
UNLESS TIB589B can show me diff angles and locations of the bus of the FOUR services, that is, and I will believe. Or else, shoo off.
someone's command of english is lousy. cant blameOriginally posted by service_238:eh wait you "dont live far far away from bt batok" means you live near there?
or rather you live far far away from bt batok and you dont live there?
Originally posted by striderz_o405:someone's command of english is lousy. cant blame![]()