I thought quite a lot of brand new box 0405s could be found @ BP Terminal during those days?Originally posted by off_service:The old AMK Int which got demolished in 2002. Many fond memories there. The only interchange I grew up with.
Old Woodlands Interchange. Those were the days when I took the brand new box O405s to and fro Woodlands Centre and AMK.
AMK Int with a mama shop where I bought a range of food when I was in pri sch. It only followed my sec sch life for 3 months... and i missed the fish design....Originally posted by off_service:The old AMK Int which got demolished in 2002. Many fond memories there. The only interchange I grew up with.
Old Woodlands Interchange. Those were the days when I took the brand new box O405s to and fro Woodlands Centre and AMK.
I don't think anyone here wanted the old interchanges rebuilt. We're just remembering the good old days.Originally posted by cck_190:I don't get it what is wrong with some of you...when the old interchanges were around, you want new interchanges. Then, LTA build new one for you people, you miss the old one and feel like you want them to rebuild the old interchange again.
No offence to any of you...just my opinion![]()
Actually, truthfully speaking, I would like BP int to be downgraded back to BP Terminal...Originally posted by SBS9818A:I don't think anyone here wanted the old interchanges rebuilt. We're just remembering the good old days.
Service 169 is one of the first services to get box O405s.Originally posted by cck_190:I thought quite a lot of brand new box 0405s could be found @ BP Terminal during those days?
During those days, 0405s were considered as "first-class" buses...how I miss the 90s...
Wow, you must be in your early 30s?Originally posted by ditzy:Hougang South Interchange, because I saw it being built.![]()
179 too...Originally posted by off_service:Service 169 is one of the first services to get box O405s.
hehe, you could say that lah.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Wow, you must be in your early 30s?
when did that happen exactly?Originally posted by ditzy:hehe, you could say that lah.I saw the mcdonald's at hougang st 21 being built brick by brick even. That hawker centre there has a history one, and most of its oldest tenants are still there. So seeing hougang south interchange abandon was kinda sad...
Sometime in May 1984.Originally posted by freakybuses:when did that happen exactly?
Now become Rumah Tinggi HDB Car Park... plus bus stop near rubbish dump...Originally posted by BlessingSatan:Miss the old Rumah Tinggi Terminal,Damm shiok.
The container office is also removed! Drivers still rest there though Sv. 63 is supposedly a "loop" service.Originally posted by freakybuses:Now become Rumah Tinggi HDB Car Park... plus bus stop near rubbish dump...![]()
Loop as in the farestages.Originally posted by SBS9818A:The container office is also removed! Drivers still rest there though Sv. 63 is supposedly a "loop" service.