but then if you drive halfway stomachache very jia lat... last time I took it then driver buay tahan then go toilet... everyone perspiring and after about 15 mins then he come back...Originally posted by leeJZ:But Sv 51 got long rest period
Like this you will most probably won't get into AMK unless it's 86 only... 166 MK 4s not from HGDEP right?Originally posted by BlessingSatan:Precisely as i live within the Eunos district(consider west for SBST).
Can be either Sims pl,Lor 1 Geylang,Eunos,Hougang,Sengkang,Punggol or anythings related to HGDEP![]()
Services 74, 132 and 165 which all ply AMK don't belong to HGDEP?Originally posted by freakybuses:Like this you will most probably won't get into AMK unless it's 86 only... 166 MK 4s not from HGDEP right?
If I'm not wrong, service 166 Mk4 come from BBDEP.Originally posted by freakybuses:Like this you will most probably won't get into AMK unless it's 86 only... 166 MK 4s not from HGDEP right?
I mean AMK Int.Originally posted by tranquilice:Services 74, 132 and 165 which all ply AMK don't belong to HGDEP?
what i mean is that for eg if you are assigned to drive svc 112 after you pass your training, will u just keep driving 112 or will you have to know other routes from the same interchange (eg 113 or 325) in case you have to cover duty for another guy?Originally posted by BlessingSatan:Thanks,Currently 2>MK2 DM & CRB both NAC.Next 2 weeks i will be driving either the MB WA,MK3 or MK2 WA buses(Air con).At last.
There are 6 routes that are been selected by the instructor.Today my routes loop at Hougang st 51that is route no 6
According to my uncle, a bus driver would have to know ALL the routes from the depots, and maybe an affiliated depot as well, like AM.Originally posted by gynobcard:what i mean is that for eg if you are assigned to drive svc 112 after you pass your training, will u just keep driving 112 or will you have to know other routes from the same interchange (eg 113 or 325) in case you have to cover duty for another guy?![]()
Oh yes. The trainee was attached to sv 853 then. I remembered I took his bus on sv 171 before.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:According to my uncle, a bus driver would have to know ALL the routes from the depots, and maybe an affiliated depot as well, like AM.
I remember a TV prog last yr where they show how a TIBS driver is being trained ( not the Kym Ng one ), and they mentioned something like the driver have know all the TIBS routes. the programme is like helping someone unemployed to find a job. Still remembered the malaysian lance tt they showed on the Workers shuttle.
This is because SBST like throwing drivers and buses everywhere and anywhere.
Long rest period so what? Start-stop driving for 2 hrs is not easy, mind you.Originally posted by leeJZ:But Sv 51 got long rest period
Quite an interesting schedule man! At night ulu ulu real shiork.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok guys,This Friday my colleagues and i are going for a briefing cum learning trips at Interesting places from 10 pm to 6 am,Maybe some of you can spot us in the Interchanges indicated below,Cheers
http://img56.photobucket.com/albums/v171/racismsucks/Fridays_trip_2.jpg
Lol,To observe and learn how Captains go to work and went back to home from JB vice-versa,This included those whose motorcycles break down in the early morning hrs to work so that they can catch the transport in time.Originally posted by leeJZ:Wah...doing night duty...why the need to go to the Old Woodlands Interchange?
Frankly speaking,They used to travel to all SBST depots,Interchange & Terminals previously,But one Trainees saw the "thing" when the bus reach at LCK Terminal where once former SBS 175 terminate.Originally posted by freakybuses:Quite an interesting schedule man! At night ulu ulu real shiork.
To observe the bus captains in the early morning and late night on how they work and park the buses at depot.Originally posted by EXCO:Very interestong schedule! May I ask what is the First and Last Parade?
So, LCK TEr is haunted? Pity those DAF drivers of SMRT.Originally posted by carbikebus:Frankly speaking,They used to travel to all SBST depots,Interchange & Terminals previously,But one Trainees saw the "thing" when the bus reach at LCK Terminal where once former SBS 175 terminate.![]()
39 are Bedok North Depot based,I'm at Hougang Depot.Originally posted by S K:den blessing is there no chance for me to meet u on bus 39?
What about those AMK int based like 86?Originally posted by carbikebus:39 are Bedok North Depot based,I'm at Hougang Depot.![]()
86 is Full hougang control. Alot of trunk services in the north east are full HGOriginally posted by freakybuses:What about those AMK int based like 86?
They are not separated Rachel,But a waybill card with your name written and submit to the route master in the early morning(if on morning shift)and they've already noted the bus regos.After that we have to take our own bus plates and search for our buses at the bus park location.Before moving off to Int or Term,We had to make sure that the bus are in good condition and had to make a report to the route master if there are any occurances.This is all i can remember for now,Will updated later ok?Originally posted by TIB744U:Hey there BlessingSatan and carbikebus!
Basically... May I ask you all something?I hope you dont mind me asking, but what's you all's bus captain employee numbers and how do they separate bus captains into depots? Do you all get to choose depots or do they sort by employee numbers or bus licence numbers?
Thankies
Good luck for your trainings