74 also has high demand from Ang Mo Kio Sec, Whitley Sec, ACS(I) and ACJC students.Originally posted by delonchew:74 serves schools in Bukit Timah, Singapore Poly and Ngee Ann Poly.
how can i not know? my alma materOriginally posted by freakybuses:RJC moving to Bishan... beside RI.
Perhaps the VO2X are migrating over to JIS. But even then how can the SDs cope? Not to forget they are operating on sch holiday schedule now.Originally posted by foxtrot1985:They are already using a lot of SDs these days... Seems like the SDs are replacing the VO2x on 74's route, so at least students have some air-con comfort.
Should exchange the SDs for Sv 165's VOs.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Perhaps the VO2X are migrating over to JIS. But even then how can the SDs cope? Not to forget they are operating on sch holiday schedule now.
I want MB O405s back on 165!!! Back to the good old days when 165 terminated at AMK...Originally posted by leeJZ:Should exchange the SDs for Sv 165's VOs.
Service 165 has it's own demand as well.Originally posted by leeJZ:Should exchange the SDs for Sv 165's VOs.
Svc 3 and 291 also serve students from Pasir Ris Secondary (Ha!Ha!ha!Originally posted by S K:More...........................
Sv 291-ESSS,NGSS
SV 39-MDJC
SV 81-MDJC
SV3-CZPS,YMPS,GFPS
Meridian Junior College in northern Pasir Ris, newest JC in S'pore i think.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Svc 3 and 291 also serve students from Pasir Ris Secondary (Ha!Ha!ha!, That's my school!)
Svc 81 also serve Gongshang pri.
Whatz MDJC?
Yeah! I had guessed it correctly!Originally posted by leeJZ:Meridian Junior College in northern Pasir Ris, newest JC in S'pore i think.
ok hold your words ya? Its MJC and NOT MDJCOriginally posted by leeJZ:Meridian Junior College in northern Pasir Ris, newest JC in S'pore i think.
Sorry, but that 3 months is very important to me.Originally posted by service_238:ok hold your words ya? Its MJC and NOT MDJC
Its between Pasir Ris St 1 and Pasir Ris St 71. It's found in Western Pasir Ris. It received its first intake of students in 2003 and they will be sitting for their "Air" level this year. The school is headed by a notorious woman of Lai Choon Lian, former TKSS principal.
Advice: Go and enjoy your first 3 months for O level takers this year. Otherwise, do not ever step into the stressful and taxing environment there.
MJC's school bus are 3 39 81.
Some take 53 89 358 to PSR Central and they would take any bus to Blk 571 bus stop to change to 15. The most popular of all is 81
Then dont regret that your JC life is super stressed.. you'll never forget your first 3 months if u spend it with a taste of fun!Originally posted by SBS9818A:Sorry, but that 3 months is very important to me.
No choice what. Everything has a bad and good side.Originally posted by service_238:Then dont regret that your JC life is super stressed.. you'll never forget your first 3 months if u spend it with a taste of fun!
IMO whether you enjoy it or not depends on your attitude towards the activities you participated in etc etc yeah?Originally posted by SBS9818A:No choice what. Everything has a bad and good side.
last batch of students who can get another 2 pts off... my batch no more...Originally posted by SBS9818A:Sorry, but that 3 months is very important to me.
I know I can't get into RJC, and even if I can I won't.Originally posted by freakybuses:last batch of students who can get another 2 pts off... my batch no more...
but then you really want to go MJC in Pasir Ris meh? Direct bus 88 can reach already... why not choose somewhere more fun like Pioneer JC (PJC) or Jurong JC (JJC)? Less stress unlike the JC a stone throw's away from my hse (AJC)... or your hse (RJC)...
There's stress and also makes no fun if you cannot take any long distance rides to RJC.Originally posted by SBS9818A:I know I can't get into RJC, and even if I can I won't.
I do agree. I enjoy travelling.Originally posted by freakybuses:There's stress and also makes no fun if you cannot take any long distance rides to RJC.
Why not choose the western side instead of east? West side JCs are very deep inside a neighbourhood of a town... eg PJC in CCK(Jln Teck Whye) and JJC (Jurong West Ave 2)... but East side ones quite easy to reach...Originally posted by SBS9818A:I do agree. I enjoy travelling.![]()
There was one occasion in 2002/2003 when i go to my sec sch from Kallang MRT, i saw a SBST158A on Geylang Lor 1 towards Mounbatten Rd. I was wondering what on earth are there pax inside on a route that is not even covered by SBST158?Originally posted by sv966:What more school bus service than Service 158 between Kallang and Dunman High School. With TWO shortworking trips (158A and 158B) specially customised for us.
The morning trip even calls at stops in the "opposite" direction-- It calls at Kallang MRT and Outside DHS, both stops towards SGN, even though the bus is in the Tg Rhu direction. It also skips the stop at Fort Rd.