My town can really be called a town: Queenstown!

Have lived here for about 10 years liao, so the major chages here are that the old 4 storey HDB blocks have long been demolished, including Forfar house, once the tallest HDB in Singapore!
Now in its place are many new tall HDB blocks, with the construction of the 40 storey HDB blocks just across Queens Condo, which are 38 storeys high. In short, everything here is high!
Like the fact that the good food is always easy to access, now even better still that the Redhill Hawker stalls and market is just beside Redhill MRT.
Services near my area: 32, 33, 51, 64, 111, 132, 139, 145, 186, 970
Have always relied on travelling to secondary school and JC on Svc 51, then Svc 5 (withdrawn) or (186 + 174/961), later Svc 970 to Camp, and then Svc 186 to uni.
Go Orchard? only less than 5 mins away by 111 or 132, or mebbe Plaza Sing? can go by 64, 111 or 139!
Go chinatown leh 15 min will reach liao by 33, 51 or 970. When I worked for a while in Raffles place, 186 or 970 in 20 mins can reach liao! Harbourfront or Maxwell food centre can take 145, mebbe 15 mins?. Good food? Tiong Bahru Food Centre 5 min by 33! Redhill Food Centre can walk there! Did I forget IKEA and Queensway shopping Ctr? 33 is direct, but 51 oso can! see doctor or go queenstown library can go by 32, but have to walk a bit to the bus stop.
I feel veri lucky to stay in quite a central ares, everywhere oso not far!