Service 14, board at Bedok Rd, alight at either Dover Ave - S'pore Poly (2 stops from Dover Stn) or C'wealth Ave West - Blk 410 (2 stops from Clementi Stn).Originally posted by iveco:Try and guess which svc I boarded, boarding and alighting points.
Hint 1: Boarding point is outside SAF camp
Hint 2: Runs parallel to svcs 10 & 12 on this stretch of road
Hint 3: Crosses a famous bridge
Hint 4: Meets another service from the same start point heading to the same end point
Hint 5: Passes a once-prominent landmark that has since made way for a university
Hint 6: I see an MRT station on right
Hint 7: Passes near another landmark now gone, famous for its clock tower
Hint 8: I see a Neighbourhood Police Post on right
Hint 9: I see a school on left
Hint 10: Alighting point 2 stops from an MRT station. This station is different from the one in #6.
No prizes for guessing.
Hmm. You boarded Sv 24 or 22 from lower Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, before Bishan Rd, where they are 5 SBS services (135 159 162 24 22) and 1 SMRTbus service (853) and alighted at Upp Paya Lebar or Paya Lebar Rd?Originally posted by Zilchster:Try and guess the service I boarded, the boarding and my alighting points.
Hint 1: There are 5 SBST services and 1 TIBS service that calls at this bus stop (excluding A trips)
Hint 2: The bus stop is just beside an MRT track.
Hint 3: It's surrounded by HDB flats; and is a few metres opposite from a Catholic Church
Hint 4: It passes by a place with sport facilities
Hint 5: The ride can be quite bumpy with windy roads
Hint 6: I see a school on the right hand side of my bus
Hint 7: I see a police station on the left of the bus
Hint 8: It passes by 3 MRT Stations
Hint 9: I alight at the bus stop opposite a church
Hint 10: At the bus stop which I alight, there is also another service that can get to the destination, from the interchange which the service I took orginates
You took SBST24. SBST25 also come from AMK.Originally posted by Zilchster:
Try and guess the service I boarded, the boarding and my alighting points.
Hint 1: There are 5 SBST services and 1 TIBS service that calls at this bus stop (excluding A trips)Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 - Opp Blk 332
5 SBST Services - 22 24 135 159 162, 1 SMRTB service - 853
Excluded services: 24A 135A 162A 853C
Viaduct between AMK and BSH Stations
Hint 3: It's surrounded by HDB flats; and is a few metres opposite from a Catholic Church
This church is next to a SHELL Petrol Kiosk along AMK Ave 8, forgot the name.
Serangoon Sports Complex
Upp Paya Lebar Rd - CCL Construction
Macpherson Sec Sch
Geylang East NPC
Paya Lebar, Eunos, Kembangan
Sims Ave East - Perpetual Succour Ch
Hint 10: At the bus stop which I alight, there is also another service that can get to the destination, from the interchange which the service I took orginates
Service 25
Originally posted by Zilchster:The bus you took is 24. I had to use a street directory to help me with this one.
Try and guess the service I boarded, the boarding and my alighting points.
Hint 1: There are 5 SBST services and 1 TIBS service that calls at this bus stop (excluding A trips)
Bus stop outside Blk 420 @ AMK Ave 8.
Christ the King Catholic Church
Serangoon stadium
Not sure which one
Gaylang NPC
Paya Lebar, Eunos, Kembangan
Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Successor
Svc 25
Hint 1: 7 SIB is NOT on Bedok Rd, but on Upp East Coast Rd (near bus terminal.Originally posted by leeJZ:Service 14, board at Bedok Rd, alight at either Dover Ave - S'pore Poly (2 stops from Dover Stn) or C'wealth Ave West - Blk 410 (2 stops from Clementi Stn).
Hint 1: Bedok Rd (Bedok Camp)
Hint 2: Upp East Coast Rd
Hint 3: Merdeka Bridge?
Hint 4: Service 196 (Jln Sultan / Beach Rd / Victoria St)
Hint 5: Old National Library
Hint 6: Orchard MRT Stn
Hint 7: ???
Hint 8: Henderson NPP?
Hint 9: ???
Originally posted by iveco:I didnt get it wrong didnt I?
Try and guess which svc I boarded, boarding and alighting points.
Hint 1: Boarding point is outside SAF camp
Upp East Coast Rd - Bedok Camp 2
Hint 2: Runs parallel to svcs 10 & 12 on this stretch of road
Upp East Coast Rd between Bedok South Ave 1 and East Coast Rd. I thought there's 13 and 853C at this section also?
Hint 3: Crosses a famous bridge
Merdeka Bridge
Hint 4: Meets another service from the same start point heading to the same end point
SBST7 - Orchard area
SBST196 - Nicoll Highway
Hint 5: Passes a once-prominent landmark that has since made way for a university
National Library --> SMU
Hint 6: I see an MRT station on right
Dhoby Ghaut MRT Stn
Hint 7: Passes near another landmark now gone, famous for its clock tower
Times House
Hint 8: I see a Neighbourhood Police Post on right
Bt Merah West NPC
Hint 9: I see a school on left
Anglo Chinese Boarding Sch/ACS (I)/United World College
Hint 10: Alighting point 2 stops from an MRT station. This station is different from the one in #6.
Commonwealth Ave West - Blk 410
No prizes for guessing.
No one guessing mine?Originally posted by ula_man:This time, i'm really not giving an easy one. Happy figuring!
Hint 1: I boarded opposite a hospital.
Hint 2: At the next stop, you can file a case or change your address.
Hint 3:You then see a building that has a similar name to a MRT station which is very far from the place.
Hint 4: You then pass a very quiet, very peaceful building
Hint 5: What do you see next?Give you a clue: Chow Hua Jian
Hint 6:You "smell" lemons and flowers.
Hint 7: You see a store that is -30 Celcius and below.
Hint 8: A train runs underneath you.
Hint 9: You alight at a stop opposite a place where you can change address and file cases ( again...) Dont worry , different one
Hint 10: At the alighting stop, the sum of the individual digits of this bus is the same as sum of the digits of another bus that calls at this stop. Eg sv 54= 5+4= 9, same as sv 135= 1+3+5=9
This should be harder to start. heheMust provide explainations!
Originally posted by ula_man:You took SBST74 from Adam Rd - Opp Singapore Bible College all the way to Buona Vista Terminal
This time, i'm really not giving an easy one. Happy figuring!
Adam Rd Hospital
Police Station --> Bt Timah NPC
Hint 3:You then see a building that has a similar name to a MRT station which is very far from the place.
Raffles Girls Pri Sch --> Raffles Place MRT Station
Serene Ctr. Serene = peaceful
Hwa Chong Junior College. In Chinese: Hua Zhong sounds like the reverse of the singer Zhou Hua Jian.
Bougainvillea Park
Cold Storage - King Albert Park Branch. Store food cold cold.. lolz
KTM Railway at Commonwealth Ave
Hint 9: You alight at a stop opposite a place where you can change address and file cases ( again...) Dont worry , different one
Holland Dr - Blk 45, diagonally opposite Buona Vista NPP
Hint 10: At the alighting stop, the sum of the individual digits of this bus is the same as sum of the digits of another bus that calls at this stop. Eg sv 54= 5+4= 9, same as sv 135= 1+3+5=9
7+4 = 11, 1+9+1 = 11
9+1 = 10, 1+4+5 = 10 (Got 2 pairs here)
What a good try. However i must tell you my hints are in correct order.Originally posted by service_238:You took SBST74 from Adam Rd - Opp Singapore Bible College all the way to Buona Vista Terminal
Note: Your hints doesnt go in order.![]()
Originally posted by ula_man:You took SBST156 from Whitley Rd - St Joseph's Institution to Clementi Ave 2 - Blk 355
This time, i'm really not giving an easy one. Happy figuring!
Mt Pleasant Animal Hospital
Police Station --> Whitley NPP
Raffles Town Club --> Raffles Place MRT Station
Serene Ctr. Serene = peaceful
Hwa Chong Junior College. Emil Chau went there before or something...either that or it has something to do with pronounication
Lemon Ave, off Sixth Ave
Cold Storage Jelita. Store food cold cold.. lolz
KTM Railway at Holland Rd
Clementi Ave 2 - Blk 355, opposite a few blocks of flats and Pei Tong Pri Sch where Clementi NPC is
1+5+6 = 12, 2+8+2 = 12
Wah so fast u got my perfect answer!Originally posted by service_238:You took SBST156 from Whitley Rd - St Joseph's Institution to Clementi Ave 2 - Blk 355
I used Serene Ctr and HCJC as a reference point.Originally posted by ula_man:Good that you are able to realise i am not giving a hospital for the human, but for pets ..
I guess not challenging enough....
Hint 1: Service 30 to Boon LayOriginally posted by carbikebus:Ok
Hint 1>I board this sv to one busy interchange @ farwest from my home
Hint 2>On the way,Pass a famous bridge & expressway
Hint 3>Reach there and munch some food at the halal Chinese food court
Hint 4>After that i board one industrial svs that ply the road similiar to one depot
Hint 5>The buses are usually similiar to the previous buses that are scrapped,Quite hot too!
Guess,Very the easy!
Correct LeeJZOriginally posted by leeJZ:Hint 1: Service 30 to Boon Lay
Hint 2: ECP & Benjamin Sheares Bridge
Hint 4: Service 252 to Soon Lee Rd
Hint 5: Volvo Olympian 2-Axle
Originally posted by ula_man:Seems like this wasnt answered properly.. so i answered it
Bus cluedo Number 3 ( Since there is a number 2 around )
This time I give 10 clues. If cant solve, i will give 5 more clues each day.Same, guess where i board, alight and which service.
Hint 1: I am boarding opposite a quiet neighbourhood with just 5 blocks of flats.The stop has only 3 services.
Yio Chu Kang Rd - Opp Blk 1
Services: 70 103 854
Hint 2:There is only 1 service that can bring me directly to my stop.
From junction and YCK Rd/Hougang Ave 2 and Upp Paya Lebar Rd/Upp Serangoon Rd junction, each service goes its own route. No duplication
Hint 3:The service i took have DD,unlike the other 2 and starts the trip near a MRT station.
70 uses LO VSO and Merz
103 uses Merz
854 uses Habits Hispano bendies and Merz
Hint 4: On my way, i saw a sport stadium and swimming complex.
Serangoon Sports Complex
Hint 5: 2 stops away from the sport facilties, i saw a MRT station.
Serangoon Central - Serangoon MRT Stn
Hint 6: The journey goes on, then i saw another MRT station. It is not the same as the one at hint 5.
Paya Lebar MRT Stn
Hint 7:It will meet sv 33 somewhere.
Junction of Mountbatten Rd/Nicoll Highway. Since now the highway is closed, its Geylang Rd and Kallang Rd
Hint 8: I drop in front of a very famous place which attract a lot of tourists.
Raffles Quay - Lau Pa Sat
Hint 9: Hidden near Peoples Park Food Centre is a small road. The opposite meaning of the small road is the name of my destination.
I assumed its the Food Ctr at Blk 531A. Its New Market Rd. Market St is opposite Lau Pa Sat, which is your alighted stop.
Hint 10:All the available SBST services at my destinated stop do not have the number 4 in their service numbers. Eg, Sv 14,Sv 24, Sv 174 etc.
Services servicing there are 10 75 97 100 107 130 131 162 167 186 196 507 700 970
Good luck or wait for more clues tomoro. Still no prizes....
Shouldnt be too hard right?
WAh , no lah, the Lau Pat Sa is the opposite meaning of New Market St, located opposite Peoples Pk FC. Yusry got it right.Old market.Originally posted by service_238:Seems like this wasnt answered properly.. so i answered it