The above tells me it's a Queensway Shopping Centre bus.Originally posted by loudmonkey:Hint 3: the bus first passes by a shopping place that is famous for sports goods.
Originally posted by loudmonkey:Service 166
I find Bus Cluedo quite fun to guess, so thought I will start one also.
Again, pls guess boarding stop, bus number, alighting stop
Hint 1: I board the bus from outside a landmark that has the word "center".
Eu Tong Sen St - People's Park Center
Hint 2: After the first stop, a MRT station can be seen.
Clarke Quay MRT Stn
Hint 3: the bus first passes by a shopping place that is famous for sports goods.
Peninsula Plaza
Hint 4: It later stops at a bus stop in front of a MRT station.
Little India MRT Stn
Hint 5: The MRT station mentioned in Hint 4 is different from the one mentioned in Hint 2.
Hint 6: It passes by a significant landmark, now under demolition.
National Library
Hint 7: Some distance later, it stops by a POSB bank branch.
Thomson Branch
Hint 8: Along the journey from the POSB Bank Branch, the bus turns right twice and then left once before arriving at my alighting stop.
Hint 9: My alighting stop is close to a school.
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 - (Bus stop just before AMK Ave 6 junction)
Hint 10: The school cannot be seen from the bus stop.
Mayflower Sec/AMK Pri/Sec
No prizes for guessing!
10 hints surely enough to guess correctly?![]()
Good Luck!
Then ans them.Originally posted by ula_man:Your starting point and destination seems so obvious. hehe
I believe it to be sv 133.Originally posted by SBS9816E:Hmm this seems to sound fun man...
Let me give u my own Cluedo to u...
Hint 1: I board at this bus stop whereby it's one of the CCL Stop, and the bus stop has been relocated just a few metres ahead of the road.
Hint 2: Burried of the deads
Hint 3: Isolated bus stops
Hint 4: Over the bridge of 'troubled traffic' during peak hours.
Hint 5: Mosquito bites my leg.
Hint 6: If I can't have that thing, I cannot get of the boundary.
Hint 7: The City of Knowledge
Hint 8: High Class Hotel
Hint 9: I can't u-turn unless I have to use that place where water 'flourishes' within the circle.
Hint 10: I alight the bus after the place mentioned in Hint 9.
Okie... have fun guessing it!
Originally posted by ula_man:Hint 1 is wrong. It's at Serangoon Ave 2, opp Blk 334/335.
I believe it to be sv 133.
Hint 1: I board at this bus stop whereby it's one of the CCL Stop, and the bus stop has been relocated just a few metres ahead of the road. [b]You boarded along Lor Chuan
Hint 2: Burried of the deads Bidadari
Hint 3: Isolated bus stops Those bus stops along Upp serangoon
Hint 4: Over the bridge of 'troubled traffic' during peak hours The semi-expressway?
Hint 5: Mosquito bites my leg. too ulu?
Hint 6: If I can't have that thing, I cannot get of the boundary. U mean u need Cashcard to get past ERP gantry?
Hint 7: The City of Knowledge Bras Basah Complex or New NLB ?
Hint 8: High Class Hotel Raffles Hotel
Hint 9: I can't u-turn unless I have to use that place where water 'flourishes' within the circle. Suntec Fountain of Wealth
Hint 10: I alight the bus after the place mentioned in Hint 9.
Near Temasek Avenue, near Ritz Carlton?
Wild guesses,dun slam me if im wrong[/b]
Yes it is 133Originally posted by ula_man:hmm .. so its not 133?
If its 133, how come hint 4 says over the bridge of troubled traffic? should be under the bridge of troubled traffic . Not CTE but PIE.Originally posted by SBS9816E:Yes it is 133
Hehe paiseh. Still in my dreams, therefore wrote the wrong preposition.Originally posted by ula_man:If its 133, how come hint 4 says over the bridge of troubled traffic? should be under the bridge of troubled traffic . Not CTE but PIE.
How do u interpret hint 6? CIA building?
ans: your bloody clues not worht to guessOriginally posted by SBS9816E:Give u guys another one:
Hint 1: I board at this stop that has only one service.
Hint 2: Huh? Kids wearing green colour uniforms can be seen from this school?
Hint 3: 'Roller Coaster' turns.
Hint 4: Heavy traffic along this road, esp during weekends.
Hint 5: Full of flowers and birds.
Hint 6: This Service meets another Service from the same starting point, ie from the Interchange.
Hint 7: Small "Shenton Way", but very high tech.
Hint 8: Dwarf doesn't exist in the shopping mall.
Hint 9: I alight from this service at a termination point.
A bit hard to guess.. but try.
Originally posted by ula_man:The bus service is right, and from hint 7 onwards is also correct.
Ok my turn to make a stupid guess.I guess u took sv 64 from Peace Centre to Sims Place.
Hint 1: I board the bus from outside a landmark that has the word "center". [b]Outside Peace Centre at Selegie Road.
Hint 2:After the first stop, a MRT station can be seen. Little India
Hint 3:the bus first passes by a shopping place that is famous for sports goods. Mustafa Centre?
Hint 4: It later stops at a bus stop in front of a MRT station. Farrer Park
Hint 5 :Farrer Pk and Little India
Kwong Wai Shui HospitalI think its demolishing?
MacPherson POSB Branch
Hint 8: Along the journey from the POSB Bank Branch, the bus turns right twice and then left once before arriving at my alighting stop. Turn right once into Aljunied Road, turn right twice into Sims Dr.Turn left again to alight outside blk 45.
Hint 9: My alighting stop is close to a school. Manjusri?
You cannot see Manjuri from the stop.
I think its wrong ... just a guess.
Actually Im also thinking of demolishing place as NLB and sports place as Peninsula Plaza. But dont seem to make sense. I was also thinking of Centrepoint too.
Wah i cant expect that i can get hint 7 onwards correct.. Just speculating only. So you are taking sv 64 to sims place but my boarding place and explainations are wrong?Originally posted by loudmonkey:The bus service is right, and from hint 7 onwards is also correct.![]()
Clue: Look at Yusry's post.Originally posted by ula_man:Wah i cant expect that i can get hint 7 onwards correct.. Just speculating only. So you are taking sv 64 to sims place but my boarding place and explainations are wrong?
Hint 1 - Thye Hong Ctr, Alexandra RdOriginally posted by loudmonkey:The bus service is right, and from hint 7 onwards is also correct.![]()
Originally posted by loudmonkey:Completed!
I find Bus Cluedo quite fun to guess, so thought I will start one also.
Again, pls guess boarding stop, bus number, alighting stop
Hint 1: I board the bus from outside a landmark that has the word "center".
Thye Hong Ctr
Hint 2: After the first stop, a MRT station can be seen.
Q'town MR
Hint 3: the bus first passes by a shopping place that is famous for sports goods.
Queensway Shopping Ctr
Hint 4: It later stops at a bus stop in front of a MRT station.
Redhill MRT
Hint 5: The MRT station mentioned in Hint 4 is different from the one mentioned in Hint 2.
As Above
Cathay Building
MacPherson Bank Branch
Hint 8: Along the journey from the POSB Bank Branch, the bus turns right twice and then left once before arriving at my alighting stop.
Turns right into Aljunied Rd, then right into Sims Place, then left.
Hint 9: My alighting stop is close to a school.
Manjusri Sec Sch
As Above.
No prizes for guessing!
10 hints surely enough to guess correctly?![]()
Good Luck!