I thought 190 leh...Originally posted by loudmonkey:Completed!![]()
Originally posted by cck_190:190 where got go MacPherson?!?!
Hint 7: Some distance later, it stops by a POSB bank branch.
[b]MacPherson Bank Branch
As above[/b]
NotMacpherson, somewhere along Orchard Rd...Can'tremember what branchOriginally posted by foxtrot1985:190 where got go MacPherson?!?!
i thought my hint 3 quite specific liao - it can refer only to queensway shopping centre, no other shopping place i know of is famous for sports goods.Originally posted by cck_190:NotMacpherson, somewhere along Orchard Rd...Can'tremember what branch
Originally posted by loudmonkey:You took SBST198 from Jurong West Ave 1 - Blk 441 to Bt Merah Central - Blk 116. Correct?
Got a fresh one:
Hint 1: The bus stop opposite the bus stop that I am boarding from serves 7 SBST svcs and 1 SMRT svc. Does not include any night bus services.
Jurong West Ave 1 - Blk 441
SBST98 SBST99 SBST157 SBST198 SBST334 SBST502 SBST507 SMRT187
Hint 2: The bus stop serves students from a school that has a chinese name.
Hua Yi Sec Sch
Hint 3: Along the way from where I board the bus, it passes by a polyclinic..
Jurong Polyclinic
Hint 4: It then passes by a library.
Jurong East Regional Library
Hint 5: It then passes by a stadium.
Clementi Stadium
Hint 6: It then passes by a hospital.
National University Hospital
Hint 7: It then passes by 2 MRT stations.
Buona Vista and Commonwealth MRT Stn
Hint 8: It then passes by a building with military connections.
SAFRA Bt Merah
Hint 9: The bus stop in which I alight at is close to another library. (within 1 minute walk from the bus stop)
Bt Merah Central - Blk 116, Bt Merah Community Library
Hint 10: The library cannot be seen from the bus stop.
Pls guess bus svc, boarding and alighting points! Have fun!
Can I assume, that all the hints that u gave are visible from the bus (other than hint 1)?Originally posted by service_238:ok I shall start another one..
Name Boarding Place, Service and Alighting Place.
P.S You definitely need a MAP unless u are damn sure of the place.
1. I boarded near a train station. The train station entrance isnt visible from the bus stop.
2. This area where i boarded the bus from is very famous for night markets and prostitutes.
3. My journey goes past 3 train stations (excluding the one where i boarded)
4. Just before the 3rd train station, there's a park on the right followed by a mosque.
5. One of the 3 train stations i passed is undergoing upgrading works for future developments. One of the entrances is closed.
6. The bus turns left after the 3rd train station.
7. It stops at a bus stop which a building name opposite has the word "Centre"
8. The bus turns left again and I alighted at the 1st bus stop.
9. Before i alighted, the bus went past a Eu Yan Seng shop.
10. The bus stop i alighted is next to a hotel. Name the hotel.
Happy guessing![]()
Yup! All correct!Originally posted by service_238:You took SBST198 from Jurong West Ave 1 - Blk 441 to Bt Merah Central - Blk 116. Correct?![]()
Can only think of a way that fits the first 7 hints. Nah, i will keep trying.Originally posted by service_238:ok I shall start another one..
Name Boarding Place, Service and Alighting Place.
P.S You definitely need a MAP unless u are damn sure of the place.
1. I boarded near a train station. The train station entrance isnt visible from the bus stop.
2. This area where i boarded the bus from is very famous for night markets and prostitutes.
3. My journey goes past 3 train stations (excluding the one where i boarded)
4. Just before the 3rd train station, there's a park on the right followed by a mosque.
5. One of the 3 train stations i passed is undergoing upgrading works for future developments. One of the entrances is closed.
6. The bus turns left after the 3rd train station.
7. It stops at a bus stop which a building name opposite has the word "Centre"
8. The bus turns left again and I alighted at the 1st bus stop.
9. Before i alighted, the bus went past a Eu Yan Seng shop.
10. The bus stop i alighted is next to a hotel. Name the hotel.
Happy guessing![]()
All hints are visible from the bus. Even train station entrances are visible from the bus.Originally posted by loudmonkey:Can I assume, that all the hints that u gave are visible from the bus (other than hint 1)?
I give u guys another hint. You need a detailed map of an area/place. It is one of the daily bus rides i took over the past 2 weeks. Whoever can solve this will get kudos from meOriginally posted by ula_man:Can only think of a way that fits the first 7 hints. Nah, i will keep trying.
ok bluntly speaking.. all wrongOriginally posted by loudmonkey:I have a problem with the Eu Yan Sang hint.
from searching maps, and the Eu Yan Sang (EYS) Website, I can only find a few shops that are visible from the buses.
EYS @ South Bridge, Marine Parade, Jurong East are visible from buses. After seeing the South Bridge Branch and Jurong East Branch, when the bus turns left, there is no hotel at the first bus stop. At JE, it turns into the interchange! Only the one at Marine Parade stops outside a hotel, but one will only see the EYS after the first bus stop, and not before.
the rest are either in shopping malls, (which are obviously not visible, since most of them are in the basement), or the shops are not adjacent any roads, therefore they are not visible.
Are my assumptions wrong somewhere? Pls enlighten!![]()
Hint1 ans: 73,136,315, 317.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok,Here's an easy one
Hint 1:4 svs from the same company plies this bus stop
Hint 2:One sv goes to central,One to either Northeast and central,2 are feeder svs.
Hint 3:Nearby foodcourts,Shops and private houses.
Hint 4:Near to NPP also
Guess which place![]()
I think need more clues liaoOriginally posted by service_238:ok bluntly speaking.. all wrong
i would like to emphasise on 2 things:
1: you die die must use a detailed map of an area/place
2: check out my daily bus rides over the past week or 2. This quiz is taken directly from this ride.
If you guys can tell me the service no, i'd be gladIf you can give me a detailed explanation of my trip, even better
wah liaoz.... no wonder find already no such place in Singapore... is the ans in either one day?Originally posted by service_238:ok 2 more clues.
1. The solution is NOT in Singapore
2. It is one of my daily bus rides over the past week.![]()
I guess by now it should be easier for u guys![]()
eh?!Originally posted by freakybuses:wah liaoz.... no wonder find already no such place in Singapore... is the ans in either one day?
23rd May 2004:
MTRC: A214 (Red Line) from TST to PRE
MTRC: A224 (Red Line) from PRE to MOK
MTRC: B409 (Green Line) from MOK to PRE to check out stacked tunnels arrangment.
MTRC: C206 (Red Line) from PRE to TST
24th May 2004:
KCR: H214 from HHM to LOW
KCR: 648 on return trip
KMB005: GW 2033 (VO 3 axle) from Salsberry Rd to Chatham Rd South
25th May 2004:
MTRC: A194 (Red Line) from TST to YMT
MTRC: B811 (Green Line) from YMT to WTS
MTRC: C455 (Green Line) from WTS to TKL
MTRC: D755 (Purple Line) from TKL to NTP
MTRC: C444 (Blue Line) from NTP to CWB
Tramway: From CWB to CTL
Star Ferry: From HKI to KWL
You alighted at Sembawang old estate, near Sembawang CC, Changi Village, Balestier Blk 1/2 Opp Thomson Medical Ctr, Farrer Rd HDB Estate, Geyland Lor 1 (Kallang MRT Stn), Delta Rd, Rochor Centre, Jurong Port Rd, Mounbatten Rd (Lasalle SIA), Henderson Rd (Blk 1), Neil Rd (Blk 3), Tg Pagar Rd (Opp Tg Pagar Plaza) or Jln Eunos (Eunos MRT)?Originally posted by freakybuses:Here's another cluedo with 10 hints. Every day will release 5 more clues until someone guesses correctly
Guess my Boarding Stop, Transfer stop & Alighting Stop.
Hint 1: Boarding Stop has 3 SMRT & 4 SBST buses. 2 Night services
Hint 2: If I take this bus in the opposite direction, it will turn right to a bus stop with 17 services and 1 night service.
Hint 3: No buses turn left to my boarding stop.
Hint 4: The bus I take goes past 2 MRT Stations.
Hint 5: Alighted 2 stops after the 2nd MRT stop.
Hint 6: Boarded another bus of the same company.
Hint 7: The 2nd bus I took can actually be taken from somewhere near the boarding stop.
Hint 8: The 2nd bus will go to more than 5 stops with no other service serving.
Hint 9: Time duration is 45 mins.
Hint 10: The place I alighted is a quiet neighbourhood with single digit block numbers only.
Time to add more hints:Originally posted by service_238:You alighted at Sembawang old estate, near Sembawang CC, Changi Village, Balestier Blk 1/2 Opp Thomson Medical Ctr, Farrer Rd HDB Estate, Geyland Lor 1 (Kallang MRT Stn), Delta Rd, Rochor Centre, Jurong Port Rd, Mounbatten Rd (Lasalle SIA), Henderson Rd (Blk 1), Neil Rd (Blk 3), Tg Pagar Rd (Opp Tg Pagar Plaza) or Jln Eunos (Eunos MRT)?![]()
Wah biang eh......Originally posted by service_238:ok 2 more clues.
1. The solution is NOT in Singapore
2. It is one of my daily bus rides over the past week.![]()
I guess by now it should be easier for u guys![]()